Originally posted by dragg:i dont understand why certain people get so worked up for.
its an accident, not a deliberate act.
there is no need to insult him. what has the fact he was a PRC and drove a ferrari got to do with anything? would he be less blamed if he was a singaporean who drove a less expensive car?
and what has his personal life got to do with the accident?
please show some respect for the dead. even if he made a mistake in life. moreover he already paid with his life.
Dragg , we can't blame them or things like that , i know where they coming from .
I was thinking the same initially .
My thoughts was FT or PR residing in S'pore under 10 years should NOT be granted a driving license or they should be ONLY be allowed to drive a vehicle under 1600cc cars , u need very good driving experience to ever handle a machine like a Lambo or Ferrari or even Porsche .
Or machine like Ferrari and Lambo should be only granted to buyer or drivers aged 30 and above , and driving more than say 5 years otr accident free record ?
How many more FTs are going to kill even more Singaporeans if we dun pull the plugs ?
How many can tell me a FT can have more driving experience than us ?
Heard from my friend , whole world there's only 5 of this Ferrari , a limited edition , and one in Singapore .
the rest like who stole who's money , who's that club girl , who's the wife of Ma , whatsoever , does it matter ?
I banned myself from seeing tat horrendous video again .
U need a strong heart to drive after seeing the video .
See liao damn ill .
My wife told me this TransCab driver lucky to escape , he should be the one kena from Ferrari if he is on par with that Sonata .
yah. yday i took cab i oso a bit gia gia...........

Life is like going to toilet , when you have to go , u just have to go .
All is God's prearrange one , God prepared everything for us , from birth til death .
When the chief say your days is up , just gotta accept it .
Nobody say NO to God .
He can be nice , he can be ruthless .
In this case , my personal thoughts , the previous life of the dead , did too many Chek Ar things . have to end up like that .
So in life , dun rob , dun rape , dun molest , dun lied , dun cheat , dun many things . . . . then u next life will not end up so bad .
What u do this life , might not retribute immediately , may just pass on to your next life .
Just my funny thoughts sometimes .
Originally posted by FT:Maybe ah pool can use this forum name to collect donation say $10 each, those who have no feeling for anythink can just bypass what i say. Anyway nobody begging for him to give donation.
No lah , better not , money very sensitive issues , all may proceed to your respective taxi company if u wish to donate .
I also not in the right frame of mind to do things like that .
Shattered after seeing the footage ? A bit .
兄弟们,这场车祸的�生是没人愿�看到的。
当然,事�诸葛亮,马�炮。。。。很容易�
请记得,往生者ä¸çš„一ä½�和我们大家是æ¯�天在虎å�£ä¸Šæ··å�£é¥å�ƒçš„ï¼�
这次的事故ä¸ä¸¤ä½�往生的å�¸æœºï¼›
一ä½�是家ä¸å”¯ä¸€çš„ç»�济æ�¥æº�æ–°åŠ å�¡å¾·å£«å¸ˆçˆ¶ï¼Œ
一�是家财万贯的异国富少�
一�是在凌晨四点还在马路上为生活打拼的我国德士师父,
一�是家凌晨四点�带夜店之花出�练车的异国富少�
一ä½�的妻å�在事故å�Žåœ¨ä¸ºä¸€å®¶ä¸‹æ�¥çš„生计苦æ�¼ï¼Œ
一ä½�的妻å�在事故å�Žåœ¨ä¸ºäº‹å�‘æ—¶è€�公车上的å�¦ä¸€ä¸ªå¥³äººæ˜¯è°�苦æ�¼ï¼�
一�的往生�的丧事简�端庄,
一��是隆�辉煌(�士念�,烧大洋房,佣人,跑车(TMD�是跑车)。。)
éš¾é�“那些有本事å�šå¤§æ³•事,烧大洋房,佣人,跑车的人æ»å�Žå°±åœ¨å�¦ä¸€ä¸ªä¸–界å�Œæ ·çš„åš£å¼ å�—ï¼�
éš¾é�“那些ç»�济ä¸�好的朋å�‹æ»å�Žï¼Œåœ¨å�¦ä¸€ä¸ªä¸–界å�ˆæ˜¯ä¸€æ ·çš„弱势å�—ï¼�
å�„ä½�德士师父们,在大家为这事故“分æž�”时,
也请大家考虑到往生å�Œè¡Œç§¦å¾·ç¦�家人的感å�—,æŸ�些没必è¦�çš„è¯�è¯èƒ½å…�责侧å…�ï¼�

For discussion sake, this isn't an accident, it's pure murder!
An accident or mishap is an unforeseen and unplanned event or circumstance, often with lack of intention or necessity. It usually implies a generally negative outcome which may have been avoided or prevented had circumstances leading up to the accident been recognized, and acted upon, prior to its occurrence.
I can still accept it if he zoom his Ferrari at 200km somewhere along Tuas or even one of the expressway, but to do it on a major road which is busy even at that kind of hours.
What's the difference to those terrorist flying the plane and about to slam into the New World hotel on Sept 11? Both is aware of imminent death right?
But I can also say that however daredevil he is, his own life is precious to him and he would not do that unless under the influence of alcohol or maybe at that moment, being dared by the girl next to him to do that.
BUt I do agreed with you and Mr Gerrard Ee that this has nothing to do with race, wealth or whatever Government policies.
Just another reckless driver who cannot think properly at the moment.
I myself is guilty of pushing my Sonata up to 140km at one time, not in a rush but just get bored and wanna try the limit of the car but I only do it on the ECP with hardly any traffic and I must say, 140 is like nothing leh. But just the figure on the meter makes me scared.
But am responsible enough to limit my speed to max 100 with pax around. If pax want faster, I usually told them that their life is my responsible and I rather they scould me for being slow than their family blaming me later for whatever comes later.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Poolman, time to make your sales pitch! Lelong lelong!!!
I now not even feeling like driving , selling ? Out of respect for the dead , not sales from me .
Not in the right frame of mind now after hearing that horrendous bang sound ! Awful bang sound . Terrible .
The worst accident i've seen involving a taxi in my entire decade driving a cab .
terrible feeling .
Now u guys know why i am always proclaimed as a slow driver ?
I am a very fast driver on the Expressways .
Not inside the city .
Drivers driving inside the City should refrained from driving like a Moron .
Ma was a road moron .
We dun do things like that , u killed yourself , i am fine with that . I cannot stop you .
Not driving like a moron and killed someone else .
Members pls remind yourself when u accelerate onto your pedal , pls think of what had happened at Bugis , i think that is a good enough reason for us to slow down and drive safe .
Pls slow down at every junction , regardless of traffic lights in your favour or not .
That's the actual video clip everybody was trying to look for...
I saw it once on Saturday than some how it disappear...than came the cut and paste effect version.
This video will shut everybody mouth up..
It's really sad, no mood to post anymore comments on this..
Anyway the whole netizen been cursing and swearing..just bear in your own mind, from your heart since page 1 of this topic, what is your feel on this..up and down? Undecided whose wrong, whose right?...
I'm fucking free whole day on Saturday, saw this video (than disappear, everybody trying to look for it in cyberspace), read through many forums, only can say sgforum is the last to post on this topic, I choose not to start the thread, I for see TD will have different view on this..more arguement...
Nevertheless, I still had this word to that ATB...KNNBCCB..
Just came out from the wake at 306, and this is my thought...my fucking thought...
Show you all my wife those messages she sent me . Her thoughts .
" I want to say is : death is fated "
" The one who videoed it = fated not to die that moment "
" Who said i am not the driver so no scared ??? I imagine if i am the passenger = very scared hor !!!!!"
"Now take MRT , MRT will spoilt , people will jump down "
" Now take taxi may get killed "
" Now take bus also quite scary ! Most of the drivers are from china ! "
"Sigh ! Our country become more and more worse !! "
be it a PRC, Singaporean, Malaysian, Martian or whatever driving the car, he should not have been speeding, or whatever the hell he was guilty of..
what really pissed me off is that the media was so quick to portray the guy as some kind of benevolent family man who was... RICH...
rich...
he bought the car.. he bought a property.. he bought a condo.. for his wife.. blah blah blah...
rich...
he was rich...
that was all the media was interested in...
wtf?
Thanks to PAP , my wife from a lay woman , has grown up to know those craps in S'pore .
If Ma never die . . . then i cannot imagine a rich man like him , would fight all the way to get a lesser sentence for a clear murder i guess .
In the end , the PAP and those people and their verdict : " Fine $100,000 for this rich man , jailed 6 weeks imprisonment because he is rich . And banned forever driving because he is rich and can take MRT "
Why surname Ma always so cock up ?
just saw the actual video and not the cut up bits put together...
wtf?? was the guy in the ferrari trying to break the sound barrier?
the cab didn't have a snowflake in hell's chance of avoiding the car.. and he wasn't like those people who gunned their engine and roared off at green (it may even have saved his life if he did!!) but he didn't have a prayer...
this was totally avoidable and a total and utter waste of precious lives...
RIP the cabbie.. RIP the Japanese Tourist...
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_799162.html
the image is horrifying
the sound is....................... sickening.................
uhh.. don't mind me asking.. was sifting through the stuff in the interwebs
they cremated the guy already..
was an autopsy done? already?
shd be done
so family can claim body for funeral
waiting for official report of the "investigations"