If you tell one lie, you need 10 more lies to cover up.
If the blood test is accurate, he could have prevented the accident or he have already done it many times in the past.
Whether the gal is designer or not, she have some explanation to do to the wife.
I felt cui after seeing the photo of the taxi gal crying over her dad cremation this morning.
Hope the press can leave the family alone and an proper investigation is performed.
The press have already went down in shame and hell with their crap reporting.
Please uphold the integrity and justice of the Man in Uniforms.
since not under the influence of alcohol, then this is really serious bcos he is in clear mind state when he sped thru tt stretch
I'll say tis for good..
The fine imposed is universal be it rich or poor... So you make it $1000, to the sandwiched class it's alrdy heavy enough..
But to the rich, it's the suspension of DL, going to jail tat makes it painful.
and no, not necessary to be drink driving for such high performance vehicle... For if anyone saw the video, the red light was alrdy up for some time to let the opp direction vehicles to turn into Rochor Rd...
For all we may know the vehicle was chionging past Middle Rd junction or even before... The CBD area pt to pt distance isn't really that long
Originally posted by sbst275:Her identity is alrdy known. A designer by coursework.
For that, I guess you're just going around trying to stir things for no reason just because they're foreigner...
Com'on guys. She is designer or not is just background information. Don't argue about it.
But instead, look at reality...
She was with a rich man, in the wee hours, in a limited edition sports car.
Not a simple coincidence.
Nothing to do with her education,
Nothing to do with her being from China.
Originally posted by FireIce:since not under the influence of alcohol, then this is really serious bcos he is in clear mind state when he sped thru tt stretch
I think the investigators really screwed their own behind.
A person in his clear mind, speeding and ramming into other vehicles.
[now you cannot blame it on the alcohol]
Terrorist behaviour ?
Any more the likes of him in Singapore? wherever they are from.
Let's wait and see, they will turn it around and blame it on the alcohol.
Originally posted by Guess?:Singapore Boleh!!!!!
Now anything also can. Got money that it. Now the garment only look at $$$$$$$$$$$ and dirty $$$$$$$$$$.
SINGAPORE – The number of speeding violations in the first quarter of this year has fallen compared to the same period last year.
Figures from the Traffic Police, released today, show that there were 46,650 violations in the first quarter of the year, a drop of 13,650.
However, on a yearly basis, the number of speeding violations increased by about 20,550 last year when compared to 2010.
The Traffic Police stressed that it would be relentless in carrying out anti-speed operations.
The police added that besides various static speed cameras located island-wide, officers also carry out anti-speed operations on a daily basis.
Motorists who are caught speeding will be slapped with a hefty fine and given demerit points.
This update comes in the wake of the fatal Ferrari crash on May 12 that claimed three lives.
To date, police have interviewed 12 witnesses, including the taxi driver who caught the accident footage with his in-vehicle camera.
The video footage, and those from LTA’s surveillance cameras, have also been seized for investigation.
The video footage will be considered by Police in conjunction with other avenues of evidence, such as witnesses’ accounts, to establish the cause and circumstances of the accident.
The police will also obtain a toxicology report of the driver which could help establish if the driver had been drinking. CHANNEL NEWSASIA
SINGAPORE – Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has said he is deeply saddened by the unfortunate loss of lives in the accident involving a Ferrari, a taxi and a motorcycle along Rochor Road on May 12.
In a post on his Facebook page today, Mr Lee also extended condolences to the victims and their families.
He said he agreed with Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee’s Facebook post on Wednesday.
Mr Teo had said on his Facebook page that he has directed the Traffic Police to be tougher with motorists who speed or drive recklessly.
Mr Teo had also cautioned against blaming all foreigners.
He noted that it was good that many Singaporeans and foreigners expressed sadness and gave support to the families, in a common bond of humanity.
In the accident on May 12, the driver of the Ferrari, Mr Ma Chi, died at the scene.
A passenger in the taxi, Ms Shigemi Ito, died in hospital shortly after the crash.
ComfortDelGro taxi driver, Mr Cheng Teck Hock, succumbed to his injuries and was pronounced dead on May 13. CHANNEL NEWSASIA
Serious leh, so many days and three people had died and now then talk in the press. But I think TP will still continue catching the small flies, maybe hire the pest controller here to do the job better. I don’t remember seeing TP catching sriving of speedy monster machine drivers in recent times. Only lorries more, maybe easier for Yamaha and Subaru.
Old man easy to catch ma. Maybe catch bicyles and tamiya car better. I heard TP told me before. If the car speed 150 and above. They wun chase. Cos he dun want to put his life in danger. Let go lo.
Originally posted by Fcukpap:fines with imprisonment…penalties will keep increasing
such devices can be installed where hardly accessible….car workshops assisting in such acts will face heavy penalties…and business banned…
yala yala. Death sentence for those speed over 100km. Not easy to implement.
I told you my version , i personally passed by Victoria Street , and now i elaborate how the traffic light's timing work .
Say if i am at Grand Pacific Hotel , towards Middle Road , after passing Middle Road , the lights at the bus stop will suddenly turned amber after Illuma , so the case was , Ma accelerated thinking that was the traffic lights at Rochor Road junction !
It was just too near .
He was trying to beat the amber lights , thinking it was the Rochor Road's junction .
That China girl said she do not know Ma suddenly accelerated , there must be a reason .
Other than to beat the Amber light , i dun see other reasons .
Originally posted by dragg:why are you people so concerned about the identity of the woman?
so what she’s a hostess?
She is the only living witness to the whole event.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Limiters ?! Hell no! LoL! Putting a limiter on 100km/h wont work. Because 100kmh can still kill you.
100km/h doesn't kill, 100km/h to 0km/h suddenly does.
Originally posted by sbst275:I'll say tis for good..
The fine imposed is universal be it rich or poor... So you make it $1000, to the sandwiched class it's alrdy heavy enough..
But to the rich, it's the suspension of DL, going to jail tat makes it painful.
and no, not necessary to be drink driving for such high performance vehicle... For if anyone saw the video, the red light was alrdy up for some time to let the opp direction vehicles to turn into Rochor Rd...
For all we may know the vehicle was chionging past Middle Rd junction or even before... The CBD area pt to pt distance isn't really that long
You can't fine, nor jail someone who is already dead.
sue his estate
Originally posted by ditzy:She is the only living witness to the whole event.
Originally posted by dragg:i dont think there is a foolproof way to prevent accidents from happening.
killing someone on the road is not even a jailable offence. maybe its time to change the laws.
马路如虎�. just be more vigilant on the road, both motorists and pedestrians.
Yes, there is a way to prevent accidents.
By educating everyone that Safety is EVERYBODY's responsibilities.
Not dependent on the traffic light,
not dependent on the other party,
not dependent on the rules,
but dependent on YOURSELF.
So what if you are a goody good good,
follow all the rules and safe driving procedures.
but I choose to ram on you.
What can you do?
But if everybody follows rules and safe driving procedures,
what a wonderful place to drive, (live in)
There are so many things about driving that gives a 'Great Driving Experience'
Not necessary Speeding.
Responsible drivers test their Speed limits on proper race track.

Being tired saved taxi driver
Mr Yeo Kim Cheng were like anyone of us cabbies , by 4am , he was tired , like me , i worst , by 1am , sleepy liao , LOL .
His reactions were slower , reflexes also same slow down liao , like i mentioned earlier in this post . Too tired to reflex even given time .
He even more idle , 8pm then start , 4am he crying fatigue , wow i got competition !
If hammerhammer see this article , he will understand now what i had been trying to say all along .
Mr Yeo also mentioned : " After so many years of driving , i've lost that drive ."
He 14 years experience . . . .
Mr Yeo's Sonata 5 years old . . . luckily power also down liao , if his cab is new , story might be different .
That day kenteolk sms me one last thing before we get back to work , i can remember it very long time for sure
He sms
"Sonata pick up good ? Think again ."
Sometimes while i driving , i really dun know what will happen if that Ferrari had hit a Toyota Crown instead ?
What will happen to the Crown ?
What if that Ferrari had hit a Benz instead ?
Will the impact cause the Benz's engine to dis-attached from vehicle ?
I guessed if it's a Crown , the Crown's body will be tear into half .
Like this