Yalor, now you also know why bollywood award came here, an our botak DPM was the guest of honor.
There no indian in the world, beside india itself, hold high minister position and singapore is the only one, that make lots of indian flocking here.
news say ferrari driver not drunk "the late Mr Ma Chi's blood and urine detected no traces of alcohol or controlled substances such as cocaine and opiates."
"His family said yesterday they were glad the scientific report was out."
and "It is understood neither Mr Ma's family nor his estate have been served any lawsuits."
means what liddat
they glad he is not slapped with one more 罪 -- drunk driving
but tt does not make any diff to anything.
drunk driving �销 his 执照 lor
knn, those lives æ€Žæ ·è¿˜
To me, not drunk and beating red light is worse... much much worse...
Confirm....human can die, but cannot don't have money... ![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:news say ferrari driver not drunk "the late Mr Ma Chi's blood and urine detected no traces of alcohol or controlled substances such as cocaine and opiates."
and "It is understood neither Mr Ma's family nor his estate have been served any lawsuits."
means what liddat
if he is not drunk or intoxicated, it would mean that his maniac driving was an act of sober will..
does that mean that lives he took = murder or at least culpable manslaughter?
either way, it doesn't matter to the people who lost their lives.. it would be those left behind who must pick up the pieces
There's no justice in Singapore. This case, heaven was the justice. If he dun die, watch Singapore give hin maybe a 2 week jail term, or worse (ever happen before in SINGAPORE!) he say he momentarily blinded by the traffic led lights and aqquitted without charge! Remember the caucasian women run down the family of 3 @ Alexander road? No charge at all coz she was "momentarily blinded by the Sun"! I know Singapore, This is my country. A very fxxked up one.
If you drive your Skoda, along an HDB estate at 60kmph and a small girl suddenly run infront of you and you knock her and she died.
You are let off because the girl suddenly run infront of you. Is there justice? Small girl killed you know. According to your logic, the government must jail you for life. Then got justice!. ![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:news say ferrari driver not drunk "the late Mr Ma Chi's blood and urine detected no traces of alcohol or controlled substances such as cocaine and opiates."
means what liddat
How would you know if the taxi co, or the motorcyclist insurance company are not following up with a claim, against the Ferrari insurance or estate?
Anything not reported in the newspapers means it did not happen?.
any way hor tis case they nber mention anymore in the papers liao.........
going to be covered very soon........ so bros lets stir ah stir~~~~
make it alive again ..................
Since you want to discuss I might as well bring up the rest of the very fucked up drivers in Singapore too. Many like you cannot even fucking differentiate between an accident and causing death due to rash driving.
Want to talk cock I can talk a lot of cock one. I am not a slow driver. I get very alert when I cross any juction. I get alert when there are people walking around. I have a lot of respect for the road and I do get quite upset how lives are lost due the the shit attitude some drivers have.
Aiyo, Bro Serpent, what so heat up leh, just a discussion only, one thing for sure is that the ferrari is wrong, but what happen, had happened, let us pray and bless our late brother family well, heard that his daughter has qualify for University education, that was his wish, and in here, we should be happy.
Come next years, if brothers agree, together we go for a walk down victoria to remember our dear brother in arm. This will not something like stirring, but more on awareness, we need to let those farkers in fast car to be aware of others on the road.
nowadys pass by the junction...
some pax will say" uncle slow a bit hor..."
Those that remember the FT woman that killed the family of 3 at Alexander Rd. How possibly can that driver be acquitted without charge? But it did happen.
My mockery is towards a perhaps questionable judicious system in Singapore. Those that are following the Woffles Wu case would know. Why is there no answer yet how that elite is getting a mere fine when the 'ordinary' Singaporeans gets jail term. No one is saying shoot the person causing death on the road, but no charge?!?!. I even cited examples of other rich people killing pedestrians on the road. So Mancha's reply to me was pure trolling. The country claim no corruption I buey song. If you can buy your way out of trouble like all other corrupted countries, at least be honest about it.
Brother, I share your sentiment, sad it might be, but the laws works in a way of intention and no intention, every accident is consider as no intention, that is why it is call An Accident. I bring you to a case many years ago, a local teacher who while driving, dropped her keys and bent down to retrieve it, her car went up the pavement and killed a father and son. The father was my former colleague.
End up also acquitted due to no intention, it is not a murder or manslaughter, it is mistake of a human fault operating on a human built machine that require a lot of safety on the road. It is then termed as neligience, get suspended, fined with no jail term due to the nature of the accident and also the teacher profession at stake.
Our laws derive from the Common laws since independent, and it had been reviewed, changed and passed time after time as the world changes, it somehow works toward the employer and govt flavour and also at time the one at fault, unlike some other countries where you can bring up a person to court at many levels of the judiciary till you are full satisfy with it, Singapore laws, is in a way, one laws said it all.
anyone, any country, any news, any company can claim anything.
believing its true or not is up to one self.
don't be native to believe there is a perfect world, cos there is no perfect when human are involve.
too blinded hate will only cause u b double standard.
In a perfect world, exist no human
Originally posted by bowah:Brother, I share your sentiment, sad it might be, but the laws works in a way of intention and no intention, every accident is consider as no intention, that is why it is call An Accident. I bring you to a case many years ago, a local teacher who while driving, dropped her keys and bent down to retrieve it, her car went up the pavement and killed a father and son. The father was my former colleague.
End up also acquitted due to no intention, it is not a murder or manslaughter, it is mistake of a human fault operating on a human built machine that require a lot of safety on the road. It is then termed as neligience, get suspended, fined with no jail term due to the nature of the accident and also the teacher profession at stake.
Our laws derive from the Common laws since independent, and it had been reviewed, changed and passed time after time as the world changes, it somehow works toward the employer and govt flavour and also at time the one at fault, unlike some other countries where you can bring up a person to court at many levels of the judiciary till you are full satisfy with it, Singapore laws, is in a way, one laws said it all.
in this case, the guy intended to drive like a lunatic, intended to try to break the sound barrier on public roads, intended to run red lights... and in the event of intending to be a maniac on the roads, people are killed...
what kind of intent and punishment if the asshole survived then?
That is a charge Bowah.... When I mentioned no charge means not even a fine.
Originally posted by bowah:In a perfect world, exist no human
correct we r all flawed in our own ways................
Why until today, parliament keep on debating on Penal Code?
Lawyers like to explore on wordings........and it explain why some cases can from black become white........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Why until today, parliament keep on debating on Penal Code?
Lawyers like to explore on wordings........and it explain why some cases can from black become white........
Then do what?
Sleep? ![]()
Me trolling?
Serpent33 I think it is you that is trolling. You don't understand what a wrong is. And start accusing the government and justice system of kelong. You are clearly trolling.
An unpleasent happening does not mean there is a wrong committed.
Think on bowah's intention and no intention.