Originally posted by ericgo:
Poly student(17years old) already say "Fxxk You" to DPM Teo(For not giving a proper answer to a question posed) in a pre uni forum seminar in front of a large crowd.http://fifthazure.tumblr.com/post/24189167626/pre-u-sem-reflections-you-dpm-teo
Sorry hor....PM Lee oreadi say we are the the Masters and they are the Servants for the people....so as a Master i have every right so fxxk my servant when they screw up....so i also wont hesitate using an F word right in their face if i have the chance.
To the individual, you are most welcome to do that..
Please not interprete wrongly on my post, I'm not the policeman..and sometime I also will get overboard..
I'm explaining to bro BCL, everybody had their right to post their view and thought..
Good link, please share.....
Poly student(17years old) already say "Fxxk You" to DPM Teo(For not giving a proper answer to a question posed) in a pre uni forum seminar in front of a large crowd.http://fifthazure.tumblr.com/post/24189167626/pre-u-sem-reflections-you-dpm-teo
Sorry hor....PM Lee oreadi say we are the the Masters and they are the Servants for the people....so as a Master i have every right so fxxk my servant when they screw up....so i also wont hesitate using an F word right in their face if i have the chance.
well done to tis poly kid if u see me i give u a free ride~~~~~
Example of that Forummer who been fish out on sensitive comment on the NSF who die during training...that's my main concern and it did happen once in out of the so many threads over here...
Originally posted by komade:well done to tis poly kid if u see me i give u a free ride~~~~~
Omg, later more poly student come in to taxi forum.. ![]()
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Omg, later more poly student come in to taxi forum..
haha 1 ride ok lar all free eat grass lor...........
Originally posted by komade:well done to tis poly kid if u see me i give u a free ride~~~~~
Must post your photo mah...if not how to see you..![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:At the first place , there shouldn't be COE in Singapore .
Who is the dick head who implemented it ?
The best controlled system is to have a standard between capacity of cars , by taxes .
When u intend to buy a car , simple formula .
Capacity of car x 3 .
As in road taxes , 1000cc x 3 , $3000 per year road taxes .
Ten years $30,000 .
1600cc x 3 , $4800 per year road taxes .
ten years $48,000 .
This is a better way to control cars population .
U want a car , pay road taxes .
No need COE .
These could be scared people off , people like buying cars for leisure use .
Why so diffcult?
Just remove COE, Car cheap cheap, everybody can buy,
Than Increase petrol tax...
1L of petrol cost $10..........swee bo,
Originally posted by Poolman:Taxi company should implement joint hireship .
As in rental half half between two drivers of a certain vehicle .
Giro to be deducted from both bank accounts . 50-50 basis .
As for disputes between servicing day , to who should sent for servicing ?
Can be arrange between two drivers .
Servicing day should be rental free day .
Both drivers can off .
Win win .
What happen if all taxi with 2 drives?
Ppl will still complain why 3pm to 6pm
Than will blame TD go hide until 6pm to earn extra peak again......
KNNBCCB............
Case of do, also wrong.
Don't do, also wrong.
Go left, also wrong.
Go right, also wrong.
Go up, also wrong.
Go down, also wrong.
Should not have implemented the COE system in the first place, that would be wrong too.
Now the problem is how to stop the COE system, and be fair to all those in the past.
What other wrong alternatives are there? ![]()
Originally posted by mancha:Case of do, also wrong.
Don't do, also wrong.
Go left, also wrong.
Go right, also wrong.
Go up, also wrong.
Go down, also wrong.
Should not have implemented the COE system in the first place, that would be wrong too.
Now the problem is how to stop the COE system, and be fair to all those in the past.
What other wrong alternatives are there?
You forget to add one more...
Keep still also wrong.
ha ha ha.
There is nothing wrong, just that someone cannot flag down a cab, do not want to make an advance or current call, then start to kpkb, end up govt and taxi companies start to take this opportunity to make a fuss out of it.
End up the solution is that they can have more reason to get more and more taxis on the road, more taxi = more rental income, more income= more taxation ...same old pattern
Taxis could become harder to flag down?
TCH: What do you think?
TPL: I dunno what to say.
I hope all our next generations are more outspoken.
We all know what a shit our present system is, but we cannot fight it because of the 60.1%
Evading real problems for their own agenda. That is why real questions are skipped.
They are out of touch with the people.
The present generation that supports them out of fear have to pass on (sad to say)
And the New Generation that is more outspoken have to grow up and replace the current population. Then only we see a true reflection of what the People thinks about the Government.
If the current Ruling party adopts a change that is for the better of the people, I am sure these younger generations will support them,
to support them because of their ideals, not because of fear.
Chinese papers say here QQ = roll royce in USA...................
Originally posted by MapleToto00:Chinese papers say here QQ = roll royce in USA...................
MapleToto00兄弟。ä¸�是è€�é¼ æ‹‰å±Žå•¦ï¼�是包æ»åŠ«ï¼�
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201206021545-339396.html
Why need to fear if one is either Pro-government or Anti-government.
People's choice and people's decision....
Although the act by that poly boy is heroic act but not encouraging..
Proper upbringing is still essential...imagine our parliament work like Taiwan counterpart...
Foundamental of COE system had lost its ground over the years, and correct me if I'm wrong...COE was implemented in 1990, and the than transport minister is not Mr Mar, he only involve in the content below. So who implemented COE? Please go search...
Review of VQS In 1998, a Government Parliamentary Committee (Communications) was appointed to do a review of the VQS, nine years after its implementation. The Committee presented its findings (published in the Report of the Vehicle Quota System Review Committee) to Minister for Communications, Mr Mah Bow Tan, on 2 March 1999. The Committee affirmed the effectiveness of the VQS as one of the key pillars in Singapore's traffic management strategies and recommended that the scheme be retained. The growth rate of 3% per annum will be fixed until 2005 and thereafter reviewed.Â
Originally posted by StriveOn:
You forget to add one more...Keep still also wrong.
ha ha ha.
Originally posted by Rbs70:No names lah , this is for everyone :
This won't stop me from saying what i felt . .
Singapore is a Democratic country .
Definition for democracy = Freedom .
Freedom of Speech .
Unless PAP don't agree Singapore is a democratic country .
Then PAP must well change Singapore's Pledge .
We, the citizens of Singapore,pledge ourselves as not so united people,with regards to race, language or religion,to build a communist societybased on injustice and inequalityso as to achieve unhappiness, unprosperity andill progress for our nation.Then we should join North Korea's style . . . wake up everyday praise all the ministers .
School also praise , work also praise , hungry also praise , drink also praise .
Like that praise , if can be happy , let's praise .
Anyway i am halfway , one leg near to reporting . . .
NRIC sent in quite near . . . i'll died with pride that way .
Many oldies told me that when i was a young chap , i dun understand .
Now i understood .
If Singapore were the same back in the 70s , many many would be very happy .
Singapore was such a simple lovely country .
Who the fuck cares about GDP ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
This won't stop me from saying what i felt . .Singapore is a Democratic country .
Definition for democracy = Freedom .
Freedom of Speech .
Unless PAP don't agree Singapore is a democratic country .
Then PAP must well change Singapore's Pledge .
We, the citizens of Singapore,pledge ourselves as not so united people,with regards to race, language or religion,to build a communist societybased on injustice and inequalityso as to achieve unhappiness, unprosperity andill progress for our nation.
Poolman, if you notice enough, that article was on 2007...
If there's really fear in netizen, why they still fail terribly at last GE.
Of course freedom of speech la...but not revolution, they need a little to buck up...not total destructive, we had to understand that..
Think on our next generation....
Originally posted by Rbs70:Why need to fear if one is either Pro-government or Anti-government.
People's choice and people's decision....
Perhaps you are not aware. Many people in the older generation still believes that their votes can be traced.
They support he opposition but vote for the current party,
because of their rice bowls,
because of their family.
The younger generation do not see those threats, and its good.
The younger generation are not intimidated.
Times have changed.
You also know that a person can be fished out for outspoken comments.
can you imagine how much more fear the older generation have...
Next Election will be more interesting than the European Cup,
because many old people will pass on during that 5 years.
Originally posted by StriveOn:They support he opposition but vote for the current party,
I liked this part man...seen so many wayang supporters but in the end still vote for PAP....coffeshop talk, forum talk and tekan govt very good...but come action time to vote the 2 balls all shrink.
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Perhaps you are not aware. Many people in the older generation still believes that their votes can be traced.They support he opposition but vote for the current party,
because of their rice bowls,
because of their family.
The younger generation do not see those threats, and its good.
The younger generation are not intimidated.
Times have changed.
You also know that a person can be fished out for outspoken comments.
can you imagine how much more fear the older generation have...
Next Election will be more interesting than the European Cup,
because many old people will pass on during that 5 years.
Your defination of older generation is not very clear.
I been to every rally at Hougang Stadium during the last GE, as the rally goes by, the crowd within it is beyond your imagination.
And the end result is very encouraging, voters came from all sort of life....even for myself also will fall into your category of older generation.
Fears? Already the long past history....
Originally posted by Poolman:Anyway i am halfway , one leg near to reporting . . .
NRIC sent in quite near . . . i'll died with pride that way .
Many oldies told me that when i was a young chap , i dun understand .
Now i understood .
If Singapore were the same back in the 70s , many many would be very happy .
Singapore was such a simple lovely country .
Who the fuck cares about GDP ?