wooooo hope more LTA officers like that come out and take taxis
There's 2 ang moh from LTA also.....
My friend from AP pick up 1 of them. The ang moh told my friend first time here, knn, ho sek liao, 55 pts treat him....
The next day, phone ring, go LTA jia kopi...TDVL revoke, fine $500 for overcharging more than $20.
And the IO is that ang moh himself.
Originally posted by ahtanlor:德士å�¸æœºä¹˜æœºå¤šæ”¶1å…ƒ5è§’çš„é™„åŠ è´¹ï¼Œå�´ä¸‡ä¸‡æ²¡æƒ³åˆ°è½½åˆ°çš„竟是乔装æˆ�乘客的陆交局人员,结果被“逮”ç�€ï¼Œæƒ¹å®˜å�¸è¢«åˆ¤ç½šæ¬¾1000元,得ä¸�å�¿å¤±ã€‚法åºæ–‡ä»¶æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œä»£ç�德士å�¸æœºè°é‡‘å�¦è®¤2次è¿�å��公共交通æœ�务车辆相关的公路交通æ�¡ä¾‹ï¼Œæ¡ˆä»¶ç»�过一天审讯,他被判罪æˆ�,罚款1000元。è°é‡‘在去年6月25日深夜11æ—¶32分,在乌节路上的先得å�Šå¾·å£«ç«™è½½äº†ä¸¤å��乔装æˆ�乘客的陆交局人员,把他们载到克拉ç �头。两å��陆交局人员当时æ£åœ¨æ‰§å‹¤ã€‚完整s报é�“,请翻阅15.06.2012《新明日报》。PS:After reading the report, I find it quite fishy.LTA officers took the cab at about 11.32pm from Centrepoint to Clark Quay.They said the end meter fare is $4.2 and with extra $4.50.As there is a city surcharge of $3, so cabby overcharge by $1.50.But at that time also got peak hour charge of 25%.So what's the full story?
See the offen date,
last yr where got 25%...¿
Originally posted by Red5xx:See the offen date,
last yr where got 25%...¿
Sorry, I saw the date wrong.
that's why i say . . . not worth to parang toh pax one .
can parang toh how much ?
I pasted a link on this topic in the thread, the Law. In there there's the full set of LTA rules for TDs.
yah for $1.50 worth it meh?? bo standard...........
Ya loh parang also must parang big mah....$1.50...LOL
Few days ago I kanna 1 auntie about late 40s staying in Mandrain Garden. Advance booking 5:45am to AP. Reach liao $21.75 says wah so expensive....I tell her $20 can liao lah....I can understand lah...you people stay this kind of place neither here nor there....I dun calculate so much lah....anyway $2 also cannot get me a nice cup of coffee....treat it I treat you coffee lah....Then she paiseh paiseh says TQ...KNN bo standard....
Originally posted by TehJarVu:wooooo hope more LTA officers like that come out and take taxis
haha
karma on TDs
Originally posted by komade:yah for $1.50 worth it meh?? bo standard...........
how to oevrcharge $1.50?
still working out the fare,,. but doesn't make sense lei...
Ya dunno how he do the $1.50 stunt
If you guys notice, this TD had to go court, meaning repeated offence liao..
Or else overcharging $1-$20 only carry $500 fine (still heavy), most likely kum chiong, anyhow press location button, can sum how much tio how much loh.
When this news suddenly pop out, sure got meaning 1, those like to sum pax 1 better refrain especially white...
�見棺��掉泪
Funny ... what did he press on taximeter to overcharge pax ?
City surcharge is legal leh ....
Maybe he pressed "ERP $1.50" .... extra .
But i understand that this taxi is from SMRT .... SMRT their meter can press ERP price meh ?????
I only know so far only Premier taxis allowed that .
other than that .... ya maybe location surcharge , another possibility
also Drop Off Surcharge like IBM Tower @ Anson Road .
But funny fellow , why not straight away press $2 location surcharge ?
Must be $1.50 ?
i also kana one korean yaya lady stay in condo.
Reached....fare like $10.50
she say can make it just $10
cos she got no $0.50 coin!
i can dun collect that $0.50,small $ mah
But because she then yaya
So I told her,since u got note
why dun make it $11 and give me $12
then i change $1 coin back!
hahaha!
Then she LanLan take out $0.50 and close the door hard!
Originally posted by Rbs70:If you guys notice, this TD had to go court, meaning repeated offence liao..
Or else overcharging $1-$20 only carry $500 fine (still heavy), most likely kum chiong, anyhow press location button, can sum how much tio how much loh.
When this news suddenly pop out, sure got meaning 1, those like to sum pax 1 better refrain especially white...
yah wan to parang be very very tactical............
booking fees
pls note tat booking fees applies at time of booking...
eg: received call at 9:25am... start meter 9:31am... $3.30 applies
eg: received call at 5:58pm... start meter 6:06pm... $2.30 applies
sometimes slip of mind.. 5pm to 6pm charge $3.30 for booking... especially when in cbd area...
Originally posted by Poolman:other than that .... ya maybe location surcharge , another possibility
also Drop Off Surcharge like IBM Tower @ Anson Road .
But funny fellow , why not straight away press $2 location surcharge ?
Must be $1.50 ?
å“Žå‘€ï¼�一百五是“二百五”的哥哥å�—ï¼�ï¼�ï¼�
Originally posted by Khoon2580:booking fees
pls note tat booking fees applies at time of booking...
eg: received call at 9:25am... start meter 9:31am... $3.30 applies
eg: received call at 5:58pm... start meter 6:06pm... $2.30 applies
sometimes slip of mind.. 5pm to 6pm charge $3.30 for booking... especially when in cbd area...
for comfort its when the call is taken not the trip start time
Originally posted by komade:for comfort its when the call is taken not the trip start time
yeap... tats wat i m saying...
if coconut drop 5:58pm... but one turn in wait till 6:01 start meter... call charge onli $2.30... if press $3.30 consider over charging by $1 liao...