Originally posted by Sotongking73:
Hi bros, last Saturday I took a call from Jalan Lempeng (Near Clementi MRT) going to Club Street, I lost my way and drop pax at Redhill to take another taxi, fare was about $20, I waved it off totally, but he still make lot's of sacarstic comments. As I already waved off the fare, if he complain to CDG, will I get warning?
u nite driver? how can u not know club street? anyway thats besides the pt. doubt CDG will take any action against u if u explain nicely to em. somemore u new bird right? should be all right la
Aiyo why everyone so uptight as in scared tio complain? relax , CDG is not a monster that some TDs make them out to be. They still leave a small gap for the TD to breathe.
You can consider joining a walkie grp to get guidance , traffic info , tcss and basically just have the feel that you are not driving alone.
I am in one such group , a info sharing grp.
Costs will set u back $$40 to 60 per mth but certain info can really be useful.
-double post-
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:You can consider joining a walkie grp to get guidance , traffic info , tcss and basically just have the feel that you are not driving alone.
I am in one such group , a info sharing grp.
Costs will set u back $$40 to 60 per mth but certain info can really be useful.
some more can private some members for income opportunity hor................ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:some more can private some members for income opportunity hor................
zhun la haha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:zhun la haha
how many breakfast u owe me liao?? ![]()
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
Hi bros, last Saturday I took a call from Jalan Lempeng (Near Clementi MRT) going to Club Street, I lost my way and drop pax at Redhill to take another taxi, fare was about $20, I waved it off totally, but he still make lot's of sacarstic comments. As I already waved off the fare, if he complain to CDG, will I get warning?
You never ask pax to guide you there??
Normally if i dont know or not sure i ask pax guide...me thick skin one
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u nite driver? how can u not know club street? anyway thats besides the pt. doubt CDG will take any action against u if u explain nicely to em. somemore u new bird right? should be all right la
Aiyo why everyone so uptight as in scared tio complain? relax , CDG is not a monster that some TDs make them out to be. They still leave a small gap for the TD to breathe.
You know one thing, in my life I have never step on the ground of Club Street before, as there is nothing there that interest me, or people I want/need to associate with. There are areas which are gold mines for night drivers which I'm shun. Some due to the steroetype of passengers that I hate to pick up, some due to unfamiliar to the road with lot's of small streets and endless turning to left and right with construction going on. At the moment, I refrain myself from doing pick up at those areas, if pax board and want to go to those places, then I lan lan.
Pick up location that I'm still avoiding after one and a half month of driving taxi:
1) Shenton Way
2) Chinatown
3) Geylang
4) Orchard Tower
5) Raffles City Taxi Stand
6) Novena Square
7) Newton Food Centre
8) Clarke Quay
9) Zouk
10) Scotts Road
11) Boat Quay
12) Tanjong Pagar
Originally posted by komade:slow n steady can also win the race bro~~~~
You got slow and steady one meh? ![]()
Pick up location that I'm still avoiding after one and a half month of driving taxi:
1) Shenton Way
2) Chinatown
3) Geylang
4) Orchard Tower
6) Novena Square
7) Newton Food Centre
8) Clarke Quay
9) Zouk
10) Scotts Road
11) Boat Quay
12) Tanjong Pagar
you virtually boycotted the entire city area. gd luck.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:You know one thing, in my life I have never step on the ground of Club Street before, as there is nothing there that interest me, or people I want/need to associate with. There are areas which are gold mines for night drivers which I'm shun. Some due to the steroetype of passengers that I hate to pick up, some due to unfamiliar to the road with lot's of small streets and endless turning to left and right with construction going on. At the moment, I refrain myself from doing pick up at those areas, if pax board and want to go to those places, then I lan lan.
1) Shenton Way
2) Chinatown
3) Geylang
4) Orchard Tower
6) Novena Square
7) Newton Food Centre
8) Clarke Quay
9) Zouk
10) Scotts Road
11) Boat Quay
12) Tanjong Pagar
And u are saying u wanna be OMO ?
OMO like that cannot make it lah , crazy ar ?
OMO u must be more well verse than anyone else out there challenging for that rice bowl !!!
Unless relief like many here .... here dun go there dun go , like Uncle me , yes .
Of course .
Hmm ... Sotong's above mentioned location he shunned , he can chose not to go , but at the minimum , must know where is Club Street lah walao eh .....
New cabbies ...... do yourself favour , Club Street must know lah .
To many night shift members here , after 5pm , if got call kena clementi go Club St ....
They reached home will post forum here , say : " Last night kena durian from Clementi go Club St "
"Then CLub St kena another call go XXXXXX "
"Huat lar ..."
Yes this is normal taxis sort of durians .
Furthermore it's a ON CALL thing ....
There were so many options than throwing the pax out at Redhill MRT .
newbies here u see ....
driving taxis , this is what will happened if u chose to become LONE RANGER .
Of course i can be Lone Ranger .... cos i dare said i seldom need anyone's help for Singapore's route .
Unless u have that kind of level . Then Lone Ranger .
Even sometimes i also need some help .
Or else .....
Like BCL say .... join some talkie group , and when need some SOS , anyone , anyone can help .
I always say ....
Never be a Lone Ranger when driving taxi .... u'll never know when u need a helping hand .
he choose to b lone ranger, that's nothing much we can do.
by the way can ask him, now he know where is club street already?
One thing I'm very puzzled with....
Why are you not using the MDT to search?
Press 'map', 'search', 'road', key in road name (no need in full, software will pre-empt what you wanna enter).
Then press 'search' and goto map. Finally press on the road location on the displayed map and 'set as destination'. You may hv to relaunch the map again and MDT will guide you.
This one must master...the MDT!
hi sotongking73, those places u mention tat u avoid as a newbie is a no no as a night driver esp 3,4,8,9...i'm a newbie too...but i luv those places..:-)
Bro sotong, besides asking pax for direction, u can use gps too.
If ur using iPhone, go download navfone gps. Easy & fast to use.
No point avoiding town areas as ur cutting ur income.
Originally posted by ericgo:
You never ask pax to guide you there??Normally if i dont know or not sure i ask pax guide...me thick skin one
Pax know the way but dam one of a kind, don't want to tell me, whenever I made a wrong turn then he voice up and say it's wrong. Knn, purposely want to tekan me.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:he choose to b lone ranger, that's nothing much we can do.
by the way can ask him, now he know where is club street already?
Yah, it's around Maxwell, I passed by a few times during my passed one month driving of taxi, but don't know that is Club Street until I check the map when I ended the shift.
Originally posted by Techo:One thing I'm very puzzled with....
Why are you not using the MDT to search?
Press 'map', 'search', 'road', key in road name (no need in full, software will pre-empt what you wanna enter).
Then press 'search' and goto map. Finally press on the road location on the displayed map and 'set as destination'. You may hv to relaunch the map again and MDT will guide you.
This one must master...the MDT!
I used my GPS to lead me to Club Street, but when reached AYE it went harewire and kept recalculating.
Originally posted by Skyjus23:hi sotongking73, those places u mention tat u avoid as a newbie is a no no as a night driver esp 3,4,8,9...i'm a newbie too...but i luv those places..:-)
The traffic there either very messy or lot's of green lantern at most times. I rather go Mustafa pick up ah neh.
Originally posted by ALws Tired:Bro sotong, besides asking pax for direction, u can use gps too.
If ur using iPhone, go download navfone gps. Easy & fast to use.
No point avoiding town areas as ur cutting ur income.
I have a few favourite spots in CBD which I usually goes to, queque is fast moving before 11.30pm and the destination of pax are quite predictable there (Sort of strange).
I'm using GPS, but sometimes it just keeps recalculating at certain areas. Although the GPS fail me sometimes, but I would say, without it, I won't be able to even make $50 a night. When I even out my average daily profit over the past month, it's about $100 daily, sometimes $160 - $200, sometimes $50 - $80. I think I need about another year or two to be really more well verse in route.