Wat gps u using bro? Sometimes in cbd gps go haywire maybe buildings too high might cause to malfunction... Also along pasir panjang road under the flyover... Gps haywire
Using garmin 1380 MSM btw
Originally posted by Sotongking73:I have a few favourite spots in CBD which I usually goes to, queque is fast moving before 11.30pm and the destination of pax are quite predictable there (Sort of strange).
I'm using GPS, but sometimes it just keeps recalculating at certain areas. Although the GPS fail me sometimes, but I would say, without it, I won't be able to even make $50 a night. When I even out my average daily profit over the past month, it's about $100 daily, sometimes $160 - $200, sometimes $50 - $80. I think I need about another year or two to be really more well verse in route.
Ya lor drive nite earn double Of wat i earn in day..
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Ya lor drive nite earn double Of wat i earn in day..
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Wat gps u using bro? Sometimes in cbd gps go haywire maybe buildings too high might cause to malfunction... Also along pasir panjang road under the flyover... Gps haywire
Using garmin 1380 MSM btw
I'm using Garmin 2565.
Originally posted by JLKL:
wah.. boycott town area still can survive night shift ah.. looks like nite shift easy to drive leh..
It's not that I boycott the whole CDB area, I have my own favourite locations in or near CBD. I have not drive day shift before, but I don't think night shift is any easier either, you can say my luck is good, but honestly I work very hard between 6pm - 12pm, no chit chat and long breaks, only 2-3 short smoke/toilet breaks. There are days that I only make $60, where got easy? You said I still can survive, but whenever my friend who is also driving taxi ask me my collection at 12am, he usually will laugh at me saying I no standard even when I hit $80 profit. It really makes me think what is the maket standard for old bird from 6pm - 12am so that I can works towards it.
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Ya lor drive nite earn double Of wat i earn in day..
Sure or not? I have travel in some taxi, and the stranger uncle proudly show me his summary collection at 5pm with a total of $240, because I was telling him night shift can make more. Really make me malu.....
Originally posted by JLKL:
wow.. double ah.. wu nya boh..
I don't think so......
I'm really puzzled. Whenever I post my profit in this forum and someone will say that night shift so easy to get $$$, seams like the profit I have been generating for the past month is good to them or they are preventing more people to join in the taxi trade? If latter mentioned is the reason, then I'm not worried, because most people will only take up this job full-time as a last choice. Most drivers keeps their real daily taking to themselves, I really have a hard time knowing who I should benchmark myself.
err... we not suppose to post income in forum rite?
say many times liao...
nite of course collection up faster...
from personal experience... me drove day... evening peak... mid nite hours before.. meter from 6pm jump veri fast one...
nite anyhow no connection... chiong back to town... sure can start meter $6.40... heng heng got call start meter $10.55..
day shift? start meter $3.40 - sometimes outside town still hav to pay erp to go in lor... call? start meter $5.60 nia..
tat's why me now doing split shift... and will eventually migrate to nite shift...
counting down to official nite shift... soon... one more member to join in the number 1... number 2... number 1 now... yeah!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:err... we not suppose to post income in forum rite?
say many times liao...
ok.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:nite of course collection up faster...
from personal experience... me drove day... evening peak... mid nite hours before.. meter from 6pm jump veri fast one...
nite anyhow no connection... chiong back to town... sure can start meter $6.40... heng heng got call start meter $10.55..
day shift? start meter $3.40 - sometimes outside town still hav to pay erp to go in lor... call? start meter $5.60 nia..
tat's why me now doing split shift... and will eventually migrate to nite shift...
counting down to official nite shift... soon... one more member to join in the number 1... number 2... number 1 now... yeah!
Split shift? Wa lao.... sleeping disorder leh... If drive 2pm - 2am will it be better?
When i first started out i was afraid to take calls always on scheme B somemore morning peak hrs... After dat under the guidance of my hirer, he told me juz take put 10 mins, peak hrs morning confirm so many calls... Within 2 hrs cover rental liao and earn more when i first started out with only once almost 130pm to cover rental +fuel..
The 1st time night i drove as a taxi driver was the worst collection only $70.. So pathetic... Haha...
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:When i first started out i was afraid to take calls always on scheme B somemore morning peak hrs... After dat under the guidance of my hirer, he told me juz take put 10 mins, peak hrs morning confirm so many calls... Within 2 hrs cover rental liao and earn more when i first started out with only once almost 130pm to cover rental +fuel..
The 1st time night i drove as a taxi driver was the worst collection only $70.. So pathetic... Haha...
My first night is not any better, profit only $30.![]()
Why not press 5 mins? If pax act big boss take his own sweet time to turn up at some condo basement carpark you can press no show staight away, shiok!
Bo pianz i new bird driver mah... That time go the claymore nbz got mdt map also still cant find somemore press 10 min lucky pax angmoh sitting down waiting...
But most of the time pax is waiting for me when i reach.. Haha
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
I'm really puzzled. Whenever I post my profit in this forum and someone will say that night shift so easy to get $$$, seams like the profit I have been generating for the past month is good to them or they are preventing more people to join in the taxi trade? If latter mentioned is the reason, then I'm not worried, because most people will only take up this job full-time as a last choice. Most drivers keeps their real daily taking to themselves, I really have a hard time knowing who I should benchmark myself.
u are not worried coz now the good times are rolling. when the bad times come , u will be hoping all the cabs will juz vanish leaving u to pick whatever pax ( if any ) thats left on the road.
of coz most of us we keep our earnings to ourselves, why should we blab it out for all to see? earnings good very sut ki? must tell all? earnings bad leh? how?
u all these xin jiaos just havent seen the downside of TD driving yet. lets wait for tat day to come.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:You know one thing, in my life I have never step on the ground of Club Street before, as there is nothing there that interest me, or people I want/need to associate with. There are areas which are gold mines for night drivers which I'm shun. Some due to the steroetype of passengers that I hate to pick up, some due to unfamiliar to the road with lot's of small streets and endless turning to left and right with construction going on. At the moment, I refrain myself from doing pick up at those areas, if pax board and want to go to those places, then I lan lan.
Pick up location that I'm still avoiding after one and a half month of driving taxi:
1) Shenton Way -
2) Chinatown
3) Geylang
4) Orchard Tower
5) Raffles City Taxi Stand
6) Novena Square
7) Newton Food Centre
8) Clarke Quay
9) Zouk
10) Scotts Road
11) Boat Quay
12) Tanjong Pagar
Some of these places you avoiding are prime places for nite riders. After mid-nite to 2 plus 3 am. Chiong places are the only ones to q for paxs unless u wanna q Orchard cineleisure or Marina Sq taxi stand? maybe you dun wanna go to neighbourhoods and chiong back city empty? Seems you left out St James Power Stn...So you q ter?
I oso dun noe Wer is Club St until female paxs guided me along.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u are not worried coz now the good times are rolling. when the bad times come , u will be hoping all the cabs will juz vanish leaving u to pick whatever pax ( if any ) thats left on the road.
of coz most of us we keep our earnings to ourselves, why should we blab it out for all to see? earnings good very sut ki? must tell all? earnings bad leh? how?
u all these xin jiaos just havent seen the downside of TD driving yet. lets wait for tat day to come.
That's part of the fun in the discovery journey.![]()
Originally posted by ChevyBee:Some of these places you avoiding are prime places for nite riders. After mid-nite to 2 plus 3 am. Chiong places are the only ones to q for paxs unless u wanna q Orchard cineleisure or Marina Sq taxi stand? maybe you dun wanna go to neighbourhoods and chiong back city empty? Seems you left out St James Power Stn...So you q ter?
I oso dun noe Wer is Club St until female paxs guided me along.
St James didn't even cross my mind before. 12am - 3am I have my own favourite locations, not die die must go drinking places. Not everybody who stay out late must be some drunkard dogs. By 1am if the field is cold, I'll go makan then after that if no changes I'll keep. During my first 2 weeks, I usually drove until end of my shift, now seldom unless got form and the field is full of pax waving.
I have never Q @ Cineleisure and MSQ b4. I don't mind taking long trips from CBD to HDB areas(Even to the West). Those trips and locations old bird don't want, all I take, no point wasting time to compete on the $3 surcharge when I can get pax around me. With good connections at times in certain HDB areas, my collections are better than staying in CBD.
I'm still at the discovery stage, so collections are not consistant, and somedays/time when the pax demands changes, I could not react accordingly. Still searching for more new way of generating collections.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:It's not that I boycott the whole CDB area, I have my own favourite locations in or near CBD. I have not drive day shift before, but I don't think night shift is any easier either, you can say my luck is good, but honestly I work very hard between 6pm - 12pm, no chit chat and long breaks, only 2-3 short smoke/toilet breaks. There are days that I only make $60, where got easy? You said I still can survive, but whenever my friend who is also driving taxi ask me my collection at 12am, he usually will laugh at me saying I no standard even when I hit $80 profit. It really makes me think what is the maket standard for old bird from 6pm - 12am so that I can works towards it.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
So what are your favourite locations?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:nite of course collection up faster...
Nowaday i drive dayshift once a week able to drive non-stop, no toilet break no lunch breaks haha... I lone ranger...
But i young, the legal age to get tvdl got more energy to chiong for pax..
Pax know i new driver cuz young.. Dont look like a normal taxi driver.. I told them i drive only once a week, part timer
I have the priveledge of driving weekday day and sat night as a super relief.. My hirer v easy going