Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Nowaday i drive dayshift once a week able to drive non-stop, no toilet break no lunch breaks haha... I lone ranger...
But i young, the legal age to get tvdl got more energy to chiong for pax..
Pax know i new driver cuz young.. Dont look like a normal taxi driver.. I told them i drive only once a week, part timer
I have the priveledge of driving weekday day and sat night as a super relief.. My hirer v easy going
Normally eat heavy breakfast then skip lunch... Unless v hungry then stop for a quick lunch.. Only v urgent then go toilet break.. Normally by 4pm switch off liao as hit target then go wash car...
Sometime need more $$$$ then chiong more maybe till 6pm...
Last thurs stop lunch at Toa payoh lor 1 kopitiam prawn mee v nice... I see a number of taxi drivers go there kopitiam for break...the lor mee looks good too
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:So what are your favourite locations?
Classified.
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Nowaday i drive dayshift once a week able to drive non-stop, no toilet break no lunch breaks haha... I lone ranger...
Pax know i new driver cuz young.. Dont look like a normal taxi driver.. I told them i drive only once a week, part timer
I have the priveledge of driving weekday day and sat night as a super relief.. My hirer v easy going
Toilet break must go lah.... kenah kidney stones then chiak lak.
Originally posted by JLKL:
ya lor.. drive day damn kan dao one.. first thing weather hot like fuck.. second thing mdt most of time is spoil one.. thirdly, drive like xiao nan like that, bo extra one.. but bo bian, cannot zz in the day, if not, i drive nite liao lor..
same lor...
my body clock... no matter wat time i sleep... sure wake up 6plus... max 7am...
den morning no matter how tired... also cannot sleep de... muz after lunch den can zzz again...
so now do try split shift... fits my body clock...
once 5pm... meter like on steriods... jump super fast... dun know y...
like today... 6pm to 7pm... collection equals to wat I did from 1pm to 4pm...
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Split shift? Wa lao.... sleeping disorder leh... If drive 2pm - 2am will it be better?
my body clock suitable for split shift///
2pm to 4pm usually lousy connections de... somemore meter jump so slow...
from town to clementi... less then $10... same journey after 6pm... smelly smelly also close to $20...
Originally posted by Sotongking73:That's part of the fun in the discovery journey.
when obk time...
no fun one hor...
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
Classified.
MBS... RWS...
tio bo?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:my body clock suitable for split shift///
2pm to 4pm usually lousy connections de... somemore meter jump so slow...
from town to clementi... less then $10... same journey after 6pm... smelly smelly also close to $20...
(2-4)pm are lousy hours? Knn, today my new hirer still can tell me not bad, want me to help him from (12-5)pm paying additional $25 on top of my $52 for 12 hrs shift, think I stupid, of course I rejected him straight away.
One thing from town to Clementi, I hate going by Holland then Pandan. Traffic lights plus speed limit really turns me off.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:same lor...
my body clock... no matter wat time i sleep... sure wake up 6plus... max 7am...
den morning no matter how tired... also cannot sleep de... muz after lunch den can zzz again...
so now do try split shift... fits my body clock...
once 5pm... meter like on steriods... jump super fast... dun know y...
like today... 6pm to 7pm... collection equals to wat I did from 1pm to 4pm...
Wah lao, day shift down hours so jiak lak. Then split shift is a much better choice provided one's body clock is like yours....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:when obk time...
no fun one hor...
With the new taxi rule for taxi company, OBK time is not far away....![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
MBS... RWS...tio bo?
Classified.
Most pax i encounter prefer go thru the holland route from town
I really wonders why all those hirers I engage thinks that newbie must be uninformed and stupid, or I simply look stupid to them. I'm Sotong, not retarded.
Today went to register as relief with the new hirer, he requested me to help him once/twice a week from (12-5)pm with additonal $25 rental. Then can I request him to deduct $25 from my rental if I need him to help me from (12-5)am? ![]()
He also requested me to pay half of the season carpark fees, I asked him to share the wash car fees of $4 per night then he kept quite. He then tried another stunt, ask me to share the cost of the car camera, wtf? I told him I wasn't invovled in the purchase decision, then he became quite for awhile.
Before we part off from each other, he told me that his super relief for weekdays day shift have the habit of handling over late, sometimes as late as an hour. I told him that I oftenly take advance calls, if that really happens oftenly no matter what kind of shit reasons, I'll return him the car key on the same day of incident. Hopefully I don't really have to do that.![]()
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Most pax i encounter prefer go thru the holland route from town
Same here, that's why I don't like Clementi from town. After reached, I straight away zoom off using AYE to somewhere else, unless I kenah on call.
Dun play play with very urgent type. juz now on the road cough twice bladder nearly give way....lucky able to tong from jln pasawat to bedok south kopitiam.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
MBS... RWS...tio bo?
wast time if long Q!
never never Q there
only png!
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
I really wonders why all those hirers I engage thinks that newbie must be uninformed and stupid, or I simply look stupid to them. I'm Sotong, not retarded.
Today went to register as relief with the new hirer, he requested me to help him once/twice a week from (12-5)pm with additonal $25 rental. Then can I request him to deduct $25 from my rental if I need him to help me from (12-5)am?
He also requested me to pay half of the season carpark fees, I asked him to share the wash car fees of $4 per night then he kept quite. He then tried another stunt, ask me to share the cost of the car camera, wtf? I told him I wasn't invovled in the purchase decision, then he became quite for awhile.
Before we part off from each other, he told me that his super relief for weekdays day shift have the habit of handling over late, sometimes as late as an hour. I told him that I oftenly take advance calls, if that really happens oftenly no matter what kind of shit reasons, I'll return him the car key on the same day of incident. Hopefully I don't really have to do that.
this type of hirer...prepare to throw key
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Normally eat heavy breakfast then skip lunch... Unless v hungry then stop for a quick lunch.. Only v urgent then go toilet break.. Normally by 4pm switch off liao as hit target then go wash car...
Sometime need more $$$$ then chiong more maybe till 6pm...
Last thurs stop lunch at Toa payoh lor 1 kopitiam prawn mee v nice... I see a number of taxi drivers go there kopitiam for break...the lor mee looks good too
we guy
very important wan is to take gd care our....LJ!![]()
Originally posted by Sotongking73:(2-4)pm are lousy hours? Knn, today my new hirer still can tell me not bad, want me to help him from (12-5)pm paying additional $25 on top of my $52 for 12 hrs shift, think I stupid, of course I rejected him straight away.
One thing from town to Clementi, I hate going by Holland then Pandan. Traffic lights plus speed limit really turns me off.
Originally posted by Alvin87a:we guy
very important wan is to take gd care our....LJ!
dont wear underwear loh..just hang loose ![]()
12pm to 3pm to me is competitive hours.. if these 3 hrs can make it, means soon soon liao..
knn off day still wake up so early? your saturday relief mc ah?
Originally posted by ericgo:
knn off day still wake up so early? your saturday relief mc ah?
now not like last time.. now sunday also off.. so no need sleep so much per day, divide by two.. if my sat relief mc, u will recieve phone call liao lor "bro, you continue omo today hor". hee..
than sat i must faster go and khoon after parking the cab.![]()
Originally posted by ericgo:
than sat i must faster go and khoon after parking the cab.