Originally posted by Sotongking73:Mostly
dun worry!
luck got up n down,right!
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
Ever since I changed from blue to yellow colour taxi, my income keeps droping. I have to drive extra hours just to get the same amount I used to. Tried new straregy, somehow it's working against me, I think I should stick back to the ways when I first started, or it was just some begginer's luck?
try not to post $ infuture!
too sensitive......
aiyah canlah...its not as if will kena penalize right?
Aiya, everyone also knoe td like cannon..
esp about earning....
ai post let them post la..
Originally posted by Red5xx:Aiya, everyone also knoe td like cannon..
esp about earning....
ai post let them post la..
cannon also come in many size
Cannon camera? now very cheap
Ever since I changed from blue to yellow colour taxi, my income keeps droping. I have to drive extra hours just to get the same amount I used to. Tried new straregy, somehow it's working against me, I think I should stick back to the ways when I first started, or it was just some begginer's luck?
Sometime it is fated lah, but as long as you drive, still can survive much better than those pathetic 1500 to 2000 paid.
Money can bury a person alive you know, given if our chief pool got 1 million, you think what will happen, some peoples cannot hold money, too much can kill them instead of helping them.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:so still looking forward to post income stats on forum?
Why not??? I don't post income to boast, bad days I also post.
Originally posted by Alvin87a:dun worry!
luck got up n down,right!
Thanks, I'm not worried, just dissapointed.
Originally posted by Alvin87a:try not to post $ infuture!
too sensitive......
I have different opinion from you. I don't find it is anything to be big huh ha about. I don't post $$$ to boast, what is so big 'F' about making $100 - $200 "Somedays" with 8-12 hrs of hardwork? Some down days will make it an average of $2000-$3000 per month depends on individuals with 8-12 hrs of hardwork daily.
This kind of income and working hrs is it hard to find in Singapore? Definitely not. This kind of income, working hrs, work nature, social status, health hazard, and have to risk safety, if people still want to come in to compete, then I would warmly welcome him/her, because he/she really walk until no road liao.
Originally posted by bowah:
Sometime it is fated lah, but as long as you drive, still can survive much better than those pathetic 1500 to 2000 paid.Money can bury a person alive you know, given if our chief pool got 1 million, you think what will happen, some peoples cannot hold money, too much can kill them instead of helping them.
Last night was pay day for most people, but activities at the field doesn't huat, by 11pm Orchard Rd already dead. Drove 9 hrs then only managed hit close to $xxx.
At about 1.30am, many taxi with green lanterns became very hungry. I was roaming at second lane a long Thomson Rd towards Marymont and AMK at 50-60km/hr, suddenly one Toyota crown speed very fast from behind at 3rd lane to be infront of me then slowed down to about 40-50km/hr to block me. Knn, so yao kwee, I purposely tried to align with him, then he speed up a bit more, I don't give chance and forced him to travel beyond the speed limit if he wants to cut me out. At last he gave up and filter out at AMK.
I didn't do that to fight pax with him, just pissed off with his kind of move. I know by doing that, I'm just another CB fellow, but this kind of CB have to use the CB way to treat him.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:I have different opinion from you. I don't find it is anything to be big huh ha about. I don't post $$$ to boast, what is so big 'F' about making $100 - $200 "Somedays" with 8-12 hrs of hardwork? Some down days will make it an average of $2000-$3000 per month depends on individuals with 8-12 hrs of hardwork daily.
This kind of income and working hrs is it hard to find in Singapore? Definitely not. This kind of income, working hrs, work nature, social status, health hazard, and have to risk safety, if people still want to come in to compete, then I would warmly welcome him/her, because he/she really walk until no road liao.
why most of them in this forum dun like ppl post $ ,behind sure got their reason!
any way is up to each of them ....post.$ or dun post $!
gd luck to u.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:I have different opinion from you. I don't find it is anything to be big huh ha about. I don't post $$$ to boast, what is so big 'F' about making $100 - $200 "Somedays" with 8-12 hrs of hardwork? Some down days will make it an average of $2000-$3000 per month depends on individuals with 8-12 hrs of hardwork daily.
If the top guns like komade and a few were to post their income , seriously u will feel very small. And these guys they know the reason.
go ahead , be that someone special.
Top guns?? beside doing other side income, TD alone, how far can you get??
Other than Ah Kong got money left for you, any TD will tell you smlj top guns
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:If the top guns like komade and a few were to post their income , seriously u will feel very small. And these guys they know the reason.
go ahead , be that someone special.
Why should I feel small when someone else can perform better than me??? They own it through their hardwork and skill. What makes you think that I was trying to compete by posting income? Whatever reason just keep it to yourself, I am not interested anyway, and I don't think that I am 'Special' by doing that.
The maximum a taxi metre can run in a month is limited. Some drive real fast like mad just to pick up more pax, is it worth to risk safety? Some try to stay within CBD by doing interview, why make life so difficult? I ever saw TD kenah 'F' by pax at taxi queque and many people at the taxi stand was laughing due to interview.
No matter how 'Top' a TD is , the social status of TD will never change in the eyes of the public. If a TD income can make anyone feel 'Small', then I think it's the most funny joke I ever heard.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Why should I feel small when someone else can perform better than me??? They own it through their hardwork and skill. What makes you think that I was trying to compete by posting income? Whatever reason just keep it to yourself, I am not interested anyway, and I don't think that I am 'Special' by doing that.
The maximum a taxi metre can run in a month is limited. Some drive real fast like mad just to pick up more pax, is it worth to risk safety? Some try to stay within CBD by doing interview, why make life so difficult? I ever saw TD kenah 'F' by pax at taxi queque and many people at the taxi stand was laughing due to interview.
No matter how 'Top' a TD is , the social status of TD will never change in the eyes of the public. If a TD income can make anyone feel 'Small', then I think it's the most funny joke I ever heard.
oh very glad u know how kan tao a TD is , u have been enlightened , congrats
Originally posted by bowah:Top guns?? beside doing other side income, TD alone, how far can you get??
Other than Ah Kong got money left for you, any TD will tell you smlj top guns
Maybe got too facinated by this movie ---> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8rZWw9HE7o
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:oh very glad u know how kan tao a TD is , u have been enlightened , congrats
I have never said being TD is easy in my ealier posts.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:I have never said being TD is easy in my ealier posts.
oh forgive me , i actually didnt read most of your posts. just happen to see the post about u throwing out a pax for not knowing where club st s & some of the later parts.
tis 1 muz ask khoon.......... maybe yellow not gd forur fengshui..............
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:oh forgive me , i actually didnt read most of your posts. just happen to see the post about u throwing out a pax for not knowing where club st s & some of the later parts.
No problem, as I had never read yours too.
'Throw out pax' are words too strong to descripe what happened. I was trying to mitigate the situation by inviting the pax to take another cab. Do you think I should hold on to him until I hunt down the destination just because of my taxi metre fare?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:oh forgive me , i actually didnt read most of your posts. just happen to see the post about u throwing out a pax for not knowing where club st s & some of the later parts.
ssshhhh..........me not top gun hor............ but if u say in motherland
my OC village maybe .............. but hor even my FIL also richer than
me liao........ got few hectars of land................. ![]()
only give me small small 1/2 hec to build house nia.................
Originally posted by komade:tis 1 muz ask khoon.......... maybe yellow not gd forur fengshui..............
Yesterday night I went back to my old ways and it works wonder again. The night before yesterday, after I parked my taxi, took a cab back at the MRT station. That TD off engine and waited patienly when I boarded his cab at about 4am. He was the only taxi driver there. I asked him like that wait also can meh? He told me sometimes no luck also cannot give up. His determination really motivated me. Yesterday after midnight landed in some ulu places, and I remembered what that TD said to me, and I sweep non-stop at those places which I have never been to or think of. Results? I would say collection not secondary to Friday night. However reached home leg pain back pain. Hopefully still can chiong tonight.
chiong arrr...sure can one...its mindset over body...lol