Originally posted by komade:tis 1 muz ask khoon.......... maybe yellow not gd forur fengshui..............
can can.... muz give ang pao one hor... hee hee....
got one member here... try tis colour... try tat colour... white also try... but tough time...
count for him... best colour is blue... yellow also cannot... can onli blue...
now he happily driving blue liao...
heard he everyday juz throw his collection into a drawer... now need find another drawer coz first one overflow... ha ha...
Originally posted by Sotongking73:No problem, as I had never read yours too.
'Throw out pax' are words too strong to descripe what happened. I was trying to mitigate the situation by inviting the pax to take another cab. Do you think I should hold on to him until I hunt down the destination just because of my taxi metre fare?
Funny how, 2 of you never read each other posts and yet can reply each other?? if it is not ego and pride at play, then I do not know what it is. ![]()
Originally posted by Tzarh:chiong arrr...sure can one...its mindset over body...lol
There is a different between chiong ar and slogging ar ![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
can can.... muz give ang pao one hor... hee hee....got one member here... try tis colour... try tat colour... white also try... but tough time...
heard he everyday juz throw his collection into a drawer... now need find another drawer coz first one overflow... ha ha...
Yellow really not my colour, too striking.![]()
This Saturday night have some unforgettable journey with pax.
1) Pick up pinoy from Lucky Plaza going to Bt Panjang. Suggested to go by PIE--> BKE. Pax die die wants to go by CTE then PIE, knn, how can connect? So I thought she got 'Special' route to connect, halfway ask her exit where, then she said she dunno, so I exit at Braddel to connect by Lornie. On the way kept grummbling that she usually only takes 10 mins to reach Bt Panjang from Lucky Plaza a few times. I would really wants to know anyone out here are able to travel that fast until 10 mins can reach during peak hours? I told her off when I cannot tahan her CB mouth anymore. Reached complain about fare too expensive. I insisted to collect full fare and printed the receipt for her without she asking for it. She wanted to go by CTE, not me.
2) One young teen girl boarded at CCK (3am) go Woodlands. Suggested to go by the old Woodland Rd via Stagmont Ring. She insisted to go by KJE BKE. When reached fare was $18. She dig her wallet and found that she has only $16, and I told her no problem I'll forgo that $2. Actually I wanted to tell her nevermind lah, uncle give you a free ride, just study hard for your future beacuse she really look very pity, but after a few second of thinking, I thought, I pity her, then who pity me when I have to pay rental and diesel?
these Filipinos mostly are maids rushing back to employers house after Sun off,so they want cheap and fast rides!the only way to go by cte to pie is cheat a bit!exit upper Serangoon then reenter thro pie!
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Yesterday night I went back to my old ways and it works wonder again. The night before yesterday, after I parked my taxi, took a cab back at the MRT station. That TD off engine and waited patienly when I boarded his cab at about 4am. He was the only taxi driver there. I asked him like that wait also can meh? He told me sometimes no luck also cannot give up. His determination really motivated me. Yesterday after midnight landed in some ulu places, and I remembered what that TD said to me, and I sweep non-stop at those places which I have never been to or think of. Results? I would say collection not secondary to Friday night. However reached home leg pain back pain. Hopefully still can chiong tonight.
me?? nber say die nber give up atitude............... even OBK days at the
beginning end of day also huat~~~~~
Monday night started at 5.30pm, thinking that just cover cost and make little bit then keep by 12am. However up to 11pm only made $20 when reached CCK. Thought just queque at Yew Tee MRT taxi stand to pick up short trip before close, since the profit was so bad. Pax boarded, want to go Yishun, aiyah anything also take lah, as the night was dam down.
Reached Yishun, wanted to head back home, kenah flag by 1 guy go Lavender St. Since already there and midnight charge started, drove towards Mustafa to pick ah neh. Before I could turn right at Desker Rd, 1 uncle flag and go Sengkang. At Sengkang wanted to go home via AMK ave 5, along the way a lady flag go Woodlands. When reached Woodlands, told myself must go back liao, very hungry and tired backs and legs.
While heading back, pax flag go Jurong, knn, tired also have to go. Reached Jurong got another connection go Depot Rd. After alighted pax, I can really feel the pain on my back. Park in a carpark nearby and have smoke break. After that head back to CCK to pump diesel, when done, along CCK Way, a lady flag, thought it is some short trip, so I stop. She wanted to go Tampinese, but told her to take another cab. This trip midnight I think can fetch another $35 -$40. Dam heart pain, wanted to carry on, but my body already started to complain a few hrs ago. Went for makan at Yew Tee around 3am, then went home.
At least my hard work is worth something tonight. Made $1xx after cost. Midnight driving is really full of suprises sometimes.
Originally posted by komade:me?? nber say die nber give up atitude............... even OBK days at the
beginning end of day also huat~~~~~
Sometimes I never give up also OBK, sometimes when want to give up, pax keeps flaging my taxi.
Wahhhh sotong never knoe Monday can spurn such suprises...i also first time hear..good for yu...lol
IF luck is on ur side,
f lar, what city to city, what $3 surcharge...haha
Originally posted by Sotongking73:This Saturday night have some unforgettable journey with pax.
1) Pick up pinoy from Lucky Plaza going to Bt Panjang. Suggested to go by PIE--> BKE. Pax die die wants to go by CTE then PIE, knn, how can connect? So I thought she got 'Special' route to connect, halfway ask her exit where, then she said she dunno, so I exit at Braddel to connect by Lornie. On the way kept grummbling that she usually only takes 10 mins to reach Bt Panjang from Lucky Plaza a few times. I would really wants to know anyone out here are able to travel that fast until 10 mins can reach during peak hours? I told her off when I cannot tahan her CB mouth anymore. Reached complain about fare too expensive. I insisted to collect full fare and printed the receipt for her without she asking for it. She wanted to go by CTE, not me.
2) One young teen girl boarded at CCK (3am) go Woodlands. Suggested to go by the old Woodland Rd via Stagmont Ring. She insisted to go by KJE BKE. When reached fare was $18. She dig her wallet and found that she has only $16, and I told her no problem I'll forgo that $2. Actually I wanted to tell her nevermind lah, uncle give you a free ride, just study hard for your future beacuse she really look very pity, but after a few second of thinking, I thought, I pity her, then who pity me when I have to pay rental and diesel?
Are you sure CTE cannot connect to PIE tuas? Think again brother.
Alternatively, since midnight, I might use Bukit Timah road all way to PJ
Driving taxis is like this one lah, sometime up, sometime down, what you can do is, when it is down, stay calm, and when it is up, slog lor
Originally posted by Tzarh:Wahhhh sotong never knoe Monday can spurn such suprises...i also first time hear..good for yu...lol
Some people might be thinking I big cannon, but what I gain from doing that? My weekdays are most times better than my Saturdays. I oftenly make only $60 on Saturdays, which is suppose to be 'Huat Day' for others.
Originally posted by Red5xx:IF luck is on ur side,
f lar, what city to city, what $3 surcharge...haha
I don't believe in only 1 method of doing things. If I can get connection after connection, what is that $3 surcharge? Empty back to town also have to queque at most time, somemore have to pay more for diesel, end up less collection. Got pax just pick lah, if luck is on your side, what wood or kang also no problem, especially after 12am.
Originally posted by bowah:Are you sure CTE cannot connect to PIE tuas? Think again brother.
Alternatively, since midnight, I might use Bukit Timah road all way to PJ
Bro, how to connect, pls kindly share. Start location is Lucky Plaza. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Bro, how to connect, pls kindly share. Start location is Lucky Plaza. Thanks.
hmm see i correct arnot...CTE from bideford raod...exit at 7C Moulmein ...then Balestier connect to thomson road then PIE??
Originally posted by Tzarh:
hmm see i correct arnot...CTE from bideford raod...exit at 7C Moulmein ...then Balestier connect to thomson road then PIE??
I had just tried looking at the map, go by CTE really one big round leh, pax dam funny.
The shortest route is go by Bt. Timah, the fastest way to me during peak hours is Bideford -> Scotts, -> Newton Rd - >Thomson -> Whiteley PIE --> BKE. What do u think?
The reason why I hate driving on Saturday night. A lot of crazy drivers like this --->
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NivdB21Hwg&list=FLoXfW21sjqIwSb9dWsG4e1g&index=22&feature=plpp_video
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Bro, how to connect, pls kindly share. Start location is Lucky Plaza. Thanks.
Sorry to let you thinking, because I want people to think, thinking process is how we master the road, but most of the time, I agreed, we lazy to think so much.![]()
Going PIE tuas need to go one round, CTE out by upper seranggoon exit and make a U turn up PIE.
Secondly for Bukit Timah, you do not hv to go so far, at Bideford turn left cairnhill, then toward scott, turn left toward Hyatt, but keep right then U turn up steven road all the way to PIE.
But since pax said go by CTE, so be it lor, exit at upper seranggoon lor.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
can can.... muz give ang pao one hor... hee hee....got one member here... try tis colour... try tat colour... white also try... but tough time...
sOTONGKing ...where are youuu...so silencee
or maybe, he needs a van soon
Originally posted by bowah:or maybe, he needs a van soon
u mean the van drive by you? he he. hopefully not