Yes, hopefully not, but if really, I can provide free.
Sorry bros that I dissapeared myself for a while. OBK? Yes you're rigth, both eyes. I have been driving 12 hrs everyday inclusive of 1 hr meal break. Everyday making almost double of what I used to make. See more money in the pocket, but pain here pain there. Why need to make more? Because I got myself into some trouble with the taxi I drove and lost some money, dam heart pain. Managed to cover up the lost and made more extra.
My stamina in driving has improved. Everyday drive 300km - 370km, it might be 'Normal' for lot's of old bird here, but I'm really proud of myself for the improvement. My options in sweeping/waiting area after midnight has widened. I tried some sweeping/ waiting techniques/locations which I saw used by other TD, and used to think that they are stupid, somehow it works.
Few days ago, I took an advance call from Tembusu to Woodlands. After pax boarded and on the way out my right rear tyre punctured in Jurong Island. Tow truck refused to go in due to the trouble in changing pass. I have to drive out of Jurong Island till reached Jurong pier with a punctured tyre.Called the recovery hotline again, the guy reached within 30 mins, changed the tyre and i paid $30 for the service. Tyre beyond repair have to pay another $50 the next day, knn. Lost of rental fees and diesel due to wasting of time, no mood to drive, keep after tyre changed. Jurong Island? Not again for me. Lugi more than $100 that night.
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, hopefully not, but if really, I can provide free.
Thanks for the offer, if you're giving it for free, can you pls issue it to me in voucher form, so that i can claim it in future.![]()
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Thanks for the offer, if you're giving it for free, can you pls issue it to me in voucher form, so that i can claim it in future.
That one, someone will burnt for you. ![]()
Anyway, good to see you had improved and working hard, but take care brother, alway learn to do thing progressively, especially so when we are not so young anymore, start with 200, then 220, then 280, then 300, then maybe 350 ++, allow your body to slowly adapt,
Have a off day to rest, set up a pattern of your driving, slowing, once the body adapt and the experiences gained, you will drive with more ease, and maybe got time to do some other thing you so wish to do, like going to batam or jb. ![]()
In any business or trade, hiccup alway happens, bus also can break down, ship engine can jam up, hawker stall electrical box can burnt up, so, take it as a pinch of salt, puncture is of course suay lah, but it happen to nearly everyone driving, so if Jurong island cos puncture, you not going there, then one day orchard road also puncture, how? Take it easy, as the chinese saying, money no go out, how can big fortune come in??
Tyre puncture, can change yourself, since no tow truck willing to come to jurong island, should have spare tyre in boot rite ?
Next day, email DRO and give them a good one ... hahaha ![]()
escalate to higher authorities if answer not to your liking ,, hheehhee
don't u know how to change car tyres?mine also not really puncture but a bolt got stuck inside while driving into carpark lots at Gleaneagles!so i cant drive it too fast or too long cos there is always bouncing in the tyres and i scared the bolt stuck inside might cause puncture.call call centre,they say will charge $40.so i lan lan park near Orchard,and for the first time tried to change a tyre,don't know even know how to jack the car,in the end after trying for half an hour then only found out correct method to jack it.it was a relief and an awakening for me!thought never will be able to change a tyre,but never try never know!
He know lah, he got many spare tyres you know, but different type, the car one, he not happy to change, so ask other to change lor.
You are right, you never do, you never learn
Originally posted by bowah:
That one, someone will burnt for you.Anyway, good to see you had improved and working hard, but take care brother, alway learn to do thing progressively, especially so when we are not so young anymore, start with 200, then 220, then 280, then 300, then maybe 350 ++, allow your body to slowly adapt,
Have a off day to rest, set up a pattern of your driving, slowing, once the body adapt and the experiences gained, you will drive with more ease, and maybe got time to do some other thing you so wish to do, like going to batam or jb.
In any business or trade, hiccup alway happens, bus also can break down, ship engine can jam up, hawker stall electrical box can burnt up, so, take it as a pinch of salt, puncture is of course suay lah, but it happen to nearly everyone driving, so if Jurong island cos puncture, you not going there, then one day orchard road also puncture, how? Take it easy, as the chinese saying, money no go out, how can big fortune come in??
Batam or JB? Don't even have time for Geylang now.
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Tyre puncture, can change yourself, since no tow truck willing to come to jurong island, should have spare tyre in boot rite ?
Next day, email DRO and give them a good one ... hahaha
escalate to higher authorities if answer not to your liking ,, hheehhee
I tried. Can't even manage to turn the bolt and carry out the spare tyre. I'm very small built for a guy.
Feedback? I think it's not worth the time and effort for this case.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Batam or JB? Don't even have time for Geylang now.
Relax lah brother, you kiam ah long bo? if not, after some hard work, learn to pamper yourself, it will keep you moving.
Alway remember, time is at your hand, do not let time control you, you control your time and soul
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:don't u know how to change car tyres?mine also not really puncture but a bolt got stuck inside while driving into carpark lots at Gleaneagles!so i cant drive it too fast or too long cos there is always bouncing in the tyres and i scared the bolt stuck inside might cause puncture.call call centre,they say will charge $40.so i lan lan park near Orchard,and for the first time tried to change a tyre,don't know even know how to jack the car,in the end after trying for half an hour then only found out correct method to jack it.it was a relief and an awakening for me!thought never will be able to change a tyre,but never try never know!
I rather pay to get it done. The tools provided sucks. Even the big size technicians who changed the tyre for me have to use another sets of tools, with that, he also change until underwear also wet.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:I rather pay to get it done. The tools provided sucks. Even the big size technicians who changed the tyre for me have to use another sets of tools, with that, he also change until underwear also wet.
sotong never come to the BBQ?
i bbq alot of sotong and feed the stray cats hahahahah
Originally posted by Khoon2580:sotong never come to the BBQ?
Where?
Originally posted by Poolman:i bbq alot of sotong and feed the stray cats hahahahah
Sambal sotong my favourite. $8 - $10 at Newton FC.
Yesterday first trip took an advanced call from Tembusu to Orchard Hotel. AYE jam till Portsdown, detour to Clementi Ave 6 go by Holland also jam, reached destination in 2 hrs, right leg step on break until dam tired. Fare was almost $70, pax pissed off and me too.
Whenever I'm around town and need a short break, my base is at Newton FC. So... if you see someone's head that look like sotong smoking at the carpark, that's me. I think my appetitite is getting better now, 3 meals a day, used to be 2 since driving taxi.
Picked up a few trips of couples going hotel after drink, their conversations was juicy, but when I turn around to collect fare and I saw their face, I feel like vommiting. Now I truly understand why some guys rather pay $$$ to enjoy at Orchard Tower or Thai Disco, rather than looking for one night stand at Clarke Quay. When you pay peanuts, you get monkeys. When you don't pay, you'll get.................?
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Where?
over liao lor...
Now I'm used to being horn and high beam by other cars, because I started to horn others too. When they block the way or suddenly change lane I also horn until they heart jump out, hee hee. Most of the time I'm able to keep on the correct lane now, and rely less on GPS except when travelling on East area.
Every night see accident happening, always remind myself to keep a safe distance between myself and the front vehicle. I tried to think and behave like one my friend who had been driving taxi for years, and end up collections going down nights by nights. I repositioned myself at my own pace and things got better. Every night I drives at least 8 hrs to make $xxx now.
For the past few nights, keep on picking up couples after some drink. Some cheapo guys keeps on begging for sex from the lady, and lady keeps refusing, dam irritating. Really feel like giving the guy some money and ask him go Geylang instead. If the lady really like him, the legs already open big big liao, why have to put himself so low?
The past few days collections has been great, $2xx before cost until Monday night, by 1am everywhere dead.
Always wanted to pamper myself with some good food after 12am, but can't find a good place with nice food and easy parking. Hope I can find a good 'Zhe Char' after midnight. Those places which I go for supper after midnight are:
1) Balestier Rd ( Martaban Rd) for BKT/ Sichuan ma lak steamboat.
2) Bt. Batok ( Near BBDC) for Teochew porridge.
3) Newton FC ( BBQ Seafood).
4) Yishun ( Near Blk 291) for roti plata
5) East Coast Sevice Rd carpark E2 for Indian food.
You guys have any other suggestion? Hopefully some zhe char place where I can eat leisurely for 45 mins.
Today is the second time I wanted to return the key to the hirer. He requested me to stay again. 4 persons driving one taxi really sucks, especially when the other relief drivers are not handing over the vehicle on time oftenly. Hirer ask me to hang on first as he is not able to find relief for weekends at the moment.
How late they normally handover?
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:How late they normally handover?
5mins - 35mins.
just curious u driving for citycab?what model?sonata?
4 ppl share one cab...
omg.......
Originally posted by Red5xx:4 ppl share one cab...
omg.......
OMG........orgy!!
4 in 1, I thinking of setting up a porn business