Originally posted by foolsh_2000:just curious u driving for citycab?what model?sonata?
City crab sonata.
Originally posted by Red5xx:4 ppl share one cab...
omg.......
It's gonna be 5 when his another relief is back from holiday. Porn movie gang bang also don't have so many ppl.
Originally posted by Happybird95:OMG........orgy!!
Italian style, totally all filled up.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:It's gonna be 5 when his another relief is back from holiday. Porn movie gang bang also don't have so many ppl.
if not wrong, 1 cab max is 4 drivers.
Originally posted by bowah:
4 in 1, I thinking of setting up a porn business
5 in 1 soon, found a new hirer a few blocks away from my house starting next week. I have been spending $5.10 midnight charge to get back home every morning after driving. Soon I can save on that money. When I first started, I always walk home, now getting more lazy. Tomorrow gonna meet up with the new hirer, shift 4.30pm - 4.30am, Sunday off.
The current relief drivers always continue to drive around after pump diesel, I complaint many times liao,but no improvement. They handover taxi late and the reason is always long queque at diesel kiosk. Tomorrow I'll harden my heart to give the current hirer 1 week notice after finalising with the new hirer.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:5 in 1 soon, found a new hirer a few blocks away from my house starting next week. I have been spending $5.10 midnight charge to get back home every morning after driving. Soon I can save on that money. When I first started, I always walk home, now getting more lazy. Tomorrow gonna meet up with the new hirer, shift 4.30pm - 4.30am, Sunday off.
The current relief drivers always continue to drive around after pump diesel, I complaint many times liao,but no improvement. They handover taxi late and the reason is always long queque at diesel kiosk. Tomorrow I'll harden my heart to give the current hirer 1 week notice after finalising with the new hirer.
good move..
Originally posted by ahtanlor:if not wrong, 1 cab max is 4 drivers.
1 hirer can have 4 reliefs and vice versa.
wondering why ur hirrer wan to be hirrer...
just rt car and be a relief...
One thing I realised, instead of driving 8-9 hrs everyday and keep at 12am/1am, I rather drive full 12 hrs with 1 hr meal/smoke break in total is more productive. With my new up coming hirer, I'll be getting Sunday off as agreed over the phone, which is to be finalised this evening. I plan to keep early like 12am/1am on one of the week day, most probably Tuesday, and off on Sunday. On the other days, I'll go full swing till end of shift. By doing that, I projected that I will make 1.5 times more than the usual.
Some will ask, where got every night can find midnight pax? Just ask yourself that question with some try and error, and you'll be able to get it right.
Not everyone who need taxi service after midnight are party animals. It's just that wheather you're open enough to be a "Rubbish Truck" up to certain extent. Some don't like ah neh, don't like this and that. For me I have no problem with ah neh, so what's wrong with short trip from Yew Tee to Sungei Kadut by ah neh during 5pm - 7pm? A few short trips could fetch $20 - $32 per hour when all highway is jam/heavy traffic. Before 8pm, MRT stations taxi stands a lot of times PNG, and some pax brings me to CBD if lucky.
All in all, got pax just pick. Like the Chinese saying, sometimes human count could not supersides heaven's count.
gd luck~~~~ midnite skills muz slowly cultivate 1................... ![]()
Today I'm so happy to give the current hirer 1 week notice to terminate our partnership. I'm going to drive a totally new Virgin Sonata starting from 2nd September with the new hirer who lives just a few blocks away from my house. No more frustration before start shift due to the other driver handing over late, because the new hirer usually keep early around 2pm.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:1 hirer can have 4 reliefs and vice versa.
On theory yes, but not in reality ...![]()

Originally posted by Sotongking73:Hi all fellow TD Bro's, I'm a new TD started to drive night shift yesterday. Happily started my shift at 4pm with my GPS with all the confidence, but end up OBK x 100. GPS black-out after 2 hours of using, and have to be lead by pax all the way after that. Some say they know the way (Most probably hard-up for taxi going to ulu places), but end up circling to no where, and nasty words follows.... Those don't know the way I cannot pick, end up by 12 am only cover rental and fuel. Drunkard are worst after midnight, verbally abused twice, but just kept quiet. Told myself cannot work for nothing,so die die drove another 2 hours, end day, made $30 after cost. Legs numb, headache, but still have to carry on. To me, there's only one word to describe taxi driving, "Xiong".
Originally posted by Poolman:If got pax sent me to Boon Lay after midnight , can go eat Power Nasi Lemak .
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:
On theory yes, but not in reality ...![]()

What it mean?
Originally posted by decent02:
wah lan ... songtong kia u damn jialat leh. worst than Cai Ming Jie. My first day as TD i made 80 plus. now...cannot say lah
I am glad that I have walk out of that level. Everyday I am able to make at least $1xx now if I want to, just depends on the hours I put in.
gd luck n gd health bro~~~ remember take care of urself 1st,
$$ can come in second..................
Originally posted by Sotongking73:It's gonna be 5 when his another relief is back from holiday. Porn movie gang bang also don't have so many ppl.
OMG OMG mass orgy!!
Originally posted by Happybird95:OMG OMG mass orgy!!
tml going u knoe?? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:gd luck n gd health bro~~~ remember take care of urself 1st,
$$ can come in second..................
Thanks, I realised my body can't take more than 3 days of full 12 hrs shift in a row. Now I try to do a 6 -7 hrs shift after every 2 days of 12 hrs shift. Making $50 - $60 a day sometimes just to give my body some rest.
Originally posted by Happybird95:OMG OMG mass orgy!!
No problem, I starting with a new hirer next week who will be collecting a totally new Sonata. No more gangbang.
It's been 2 1/2 months since I started driving taxi. I think GPS is a good coach for newbie like me. Now I'm relying less on the GPS with the route already familiarised, and beginning to know how to alter the route given by the GPS for some route as I know it's a better option. Without it, most probably I would have given up driving taxi in the first week.
As for now, I think, taxi driving is about 30% heaven decide, and 70% hardwork. Must pia then can win, provided body can take it. To work comfortably, one have to be able to accept less than $2000 per month. Other than that, have to abuse the body to work at least 10 hrs per day, see bay siong.
Sometime ago, I was targeting $4k per month, but now, I think I'll settle for something much lesser before my health condition get worse. I had lost 5kg since I start driving taxi. Now beggining to eat more meals and bigger portion, hopefully can gain back that 5 kg.
At the moment, I still very much enjoy this job, and have no intention of looking for a another even occassionally have job offer by passengers. The most recent one is by UOB, $2500 per month, as an adminstrator. Simply not interested.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:No problem, I starting with a new hirer next week who will be collecting a totally new Sonata. No more gangbang.
Ask your new hirer to put some of those sotong advertisement on his taxis top, like this OTR, we know who is sotongking...![]()
Sotongking yu drive wat car? transcab?
Originally posted by Sotongking73:No problem, I starting with a new hirer next week who will be collecting a totally new Sonata. No more gangbang.