Wah can lose 5KG ah? KNN how come everyone drive taxi will lose weight I gain weight? ![]()
Your hormone changing period, that is why grew fat, those who are younger do not assume that you can eat anything you like, once reach 40, hormone change, body stuck to slack, you can see all the years of accumulated fat booze out even if you are not eating more.
Stress can induce fatigue thining, but is also can induce fat, some TD are so fat that they have to ask fat passenger not to sit at the back of them, if not taxis slant one side and tyre unbalance.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:Thanks, I realised my body can't take more than 3 days of full 12 hrs shift in a row. Now I try to do a 6 -7 hrs shift after every 2 days of 12 hrs shift. Making $50 - $60 a day sometimes just to give my body some rest.
12hr shift can drive 1................... but muz knoe when to take break.
normally if i ciong 12hrs shift tat day, i will hav min 2 x 1hr breaks
in between like that u hav enuff rest............
This will be the last week I'm driving for my current hirer till Sunday. Dogs really can't change the habit of eating shit. On Thursday, the hirer handover late by 25mins. Yesterday, Friday, on handover time, the other relief didn't respond to my SMS asking for location of taxi park. So I called up the hirer to 'f' the hirer for the repeated incident, he called me back after checking with the other relief, telling me that the relief can only handover the taxi 1 hr later due to picking up some pax, and will compensate $15 to me, WTF?
Straight away I 'f' the hirer with xy86$3#? You think your $15 very big?
I told the hirer that since the other relief love the taxi so much, he can have it for the whole night, and reminded him that if Saturday and Sunday the other relief is late again, he can have the taxi for the whole night, I have no problem watching TV at home.![]()
I stupidly undured 1 month of those nonsense from them. Oftenly, before start engine already LP burning. Knn...... in future if this kind nonsense happen again, I won't be that kind anymore, will throw key with only few days notice.
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
This will be the last week I'm driving for my current hirer till Sunday. Dogs really can't change the habit of eating shit. On Thursday, the hirer handover late by 25mins. Yesterday, Friday, on handover time, the other relief didn't respond to my SMS asking for location of taxi park. So I called up the hirer to 'f' the hirer for the repeated incident, he called me back after checking with the other relief, telling me that the relief can only handover the taxi 1 hr later due to picking up some pax, and will compensate $15 to me, WTF?
Straight away I 'f' the hirer with xy86$3#? You think your $15 very big?
I told the hirer that since the other relief love the taxi so much, he can have it for the whole night, and reminded him that if Saturday and Sunday the other relief is late again, he can have the taxi for the whole night, I have no problem watching TV at home.
I stupidly undured 1 month of those nonsense from them. Oftenly, before start engine already LP burning. Knn...... in future if this kind nonsense happen again, I won't be that kind anymore, will throw key with only few days notice.
Think and talk so much for what, if people wants to eat you and you not happy, just leave the key on the key hole, sd one sms and that is it, no nid get so fed up, whole street full of hirers matching for reliefs.
Like me, if hirer no good, I just leave the key there and said goodbye, never go and call this and that or scold people here and there, waste my breath and time, let them go rot themselves if they want, you dun even nid to endure anything.
Originally posted by komade:12hr shift can drive 1................... but muz knoe when to take break.
normally if i ciong 12hrs shift tat day, i will hav min 2 x 1hr breaks
in between like that u hav enuff rest............
Not only must know when to take break, must also know where to take break
Originally posted by bowah:Think and talk so much for what, if people wants to eat you and you not happy, just leave the key on the key hole, sd one sms and that is it, no nid get so fed up, whole street full of hirers matching for reliefs.
Like me, if hirer no good, I just leave the key there and said goodbye, never go and call this and that or scold people here and there, waste my breath and time, let them go rot themselves if they want, you dun even nid to endure anything.
looks like yr break pt is highbeam, horns and tailgating...keke
Last night was my last day with the CityCrab hirer, today starting with the new Comfort hirer after registration. Bought the new hirer taxi number plate for Saturday and Sunday 4D, and kenah consolation on Sunday result
. The amount of the prize is small, but feel lucky and happy. Before start driving already make money from the new taxi, huat ahhhh!!!!!
Huat ar!, ani kuan, bo kopi for us??
Originally posted by ahtanlor:looks like yr break pt is highbeam, horns and tailgating...keke
That is only breakeven, not yet break point lah![]()
Sometime, we hv to understand that when both motorists are inside their car, be it a taxis or private car, the only communication is the horn, highbeam and maybe tailgate, therefore, unlike when you are walking and you want to by pass someone, you will say, excuse me, or sorry or please, and thank you, but in a car, you use the horn, and that horn expression/sound is alway taken as nasty, but the intention can be, please, can you move one side, thank you.
sotong where are yuuuu
Originally posted by Tzarh:sotong where are yuuuu
MIA, lol.
Recently very busy. My mom was ward in NUH again. The 2 cord in her throat was not opening when she tried to breath, almost pass away. Every evening visit her and start driving at around 8-9pm just to cover cost. Morale dam low in driving. She's was discharged yesterday. Just like her, I can breath better now and concentrate on my driving.
Started with the new hirer (4.30pm - 4.30am), first 2 days already late about 30 mins. Third day 40 mins before handover already rush me to go back, saying that he have regular pickup every morning at 4.30am, huh? That means he expect me to handover before my shift ends everyday? Knn........ I gave him back the key with 3 days notice, didn't want to just throw key and walk away, not my style. There are lot's of hirer in CCK, but to stay on with one is so difficult. Some not punctual in handover, some 'makan' diesel, some talk like they are my director, sigh.......
Recently night shift driving was quite bad for me, don't know about others. After 12am very difficult to get pax, really OBK, most days only make $xx.
why so diffcult to rt cab at 4:30am?
Ya lor, if 4.30am difficult, hirer should change it to 5am to 5pm, he should know mah, what regular pick up??? knn...alot of driver are very poor in time managment. Once a while is ok, but not every now and then, people silent does not imply people ching chai.
Anyway, my regards to Sotong's Mother, hope she gets well soon.
Originally posted by bowah:Ya lor, if 4.30am difficult, hirer should change it to 5am to 5pm, he should know mah, what regular pick up??? knn...alot of driver are very poor in time managment. Once a while is ok, but not every now and then, people silent does not imply people ching chai.
some is a habit la...what timing handover also got problems..
wahhh who get me as relief sure shiok...i can pay advance...i drive from 5pm to 12am or 1am ....except on friday and sat night..
All teh best sotong, hope yur mum get well soon. Take care of yur health also ok?
Originally posted by Red5xx:why so diffcult to rt cab at 4:30am?
I never have problem in handover on time since day 1 of driving taxi though only a few months on the road. The hirer have to reach his pax destination by 4.30am, that means he expect me to keep early every night, how can he have this kind of expectation?
Originally posted by bowah:Anyway, my regards to Sotong's Mother, hope she gets well soon.
Thanks bro! Her conditon can only get worse, just waiting for the final day to come.
Originally posted by Tzarh:wahhh who get me as relief sure shiok...i can pay advance...i drive from 5pm to 12am or 1am ....except on friday and sat night..
All teh best sotong, hope yur mum get well soon. Take care of yur health also ok?
Thanks, I enjoy driving after midnight, very peaceful.
I strongly suggest those hirer who are not able to handover on time, should go on OMO, can drive all they want since 12 hrs is not enough for them.
Sotong .... take care .
Originally posted by Sotongking73:I strongly suggest those hirer who are not able to handover on time, should go on OMO, can drive all they want since 12 hrs is not enough for them.
I support. But then, businessman are businessman, these hirers just want some extra while not driving but yet cannot let go the last pax syndrome.
some even think the cab belong to them...I told them never assume, you are just a hirer, if both of us think like this, cab company will just ass you and me.
sotong: take good care...
also wish u find a good hirer...