hello all i and my colleague plan to get our vl and become partners or separate drivers depending. we have this feeling our company may be adjusting hr costings soon, though both of us have advance qualifications we fear we might have some difficulty landing ideal jobs immediately, so we decided why not give TD a shot. hopefully it can tide us over in the short to medium term, but we are not expecting it to be a long term thing. becos we would not want too many of our peers to find out we have been involved in this, then there would be difficult questions later on.
we did some planning, we both have families and housing, the cars our kins or relatives could take over for the meantime. we came across this here and did some reading up. we saw the recent discussions about 6k which we take as the minimum income, but with our respective expenses, we think we need at least 8 to 10k to be anyway helpful. anything above that would be nice, like 12 or 15k but we would be completely new and so not sure what could be the tricks of the trade so we hope some of the more experienced drivers here can help out a couple fellow Singaporeans on their way. any advice or tips will be sincerely appreciated and not be forgotten.
dont worry there will be a lot of KPOs and foot shooters here to guide u.
Esp that liverpool logo hahaha.
farking cab population so big liao , still got pple wanna come in.
Then all the fishes in the pond fighting for survival
More Fishes , Taxi companies huat.
Taxi drivers still zero ( some think they are heroes though) hahaha
my foot
6k?
After you try for a month driving can you report back here again?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:dont worry there will be a lot of KPOs and foot shooters here to guide u.
Esp that liverpool logo hahaha.
TS is looking at 12 to 15k ideal income leh...i think liver-pool also dont know how to guide...
In the mean time TS...this will be your best help....
Originally posted by ericgo:6k?
After you try for a month driving can you report back here again?
6K is already a big cannon shooting around
it's still not enough for TS
TS, you are better off to stay at what you are doing now.
Tips and Tricks to double fold to 12k........ be the CEO of CDG then you got the chance to smell it.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
I believe you current job pay you well , so nmust be highly educated but this kind of reading you can also believe, i really want to laugh
only can say good luck, cos i can’t think of a forum member that make 6k that muchLOL
got lah..... the "nike" guy loh.. haha. 12 hrs disposal daily x 30 days per month then got ....
of all, i couldn't expect a Graduate to believe this.
and posting of such and even expecting more, tips and tricks in the forum from stranger...... take a pen knife to rob the bank, you got better chance.
Originally posted by lemon1974:got lah..... the "nike" guy loh.. haha. 12 hrs disposal daily x 30 days per month then got ....
that is not Taxi
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:farking cab population so big liao , still got pple wanna come in.
Then all the fishes in the pond fighting for survival
I think he meant to entertain us here. Cos life is stressful so must lighten up. Cheers up guys.
6k too little lah,even 16k also so so only
try to aim for at least 20k
nothing is impossible
but cannot hit don't come scold me k
6k??? per/mth sup sup water lah....BEFORE deducting of RENTAL and DIESEL lor....
Originally posted by Skyjus23:6k??? per/mth sup sup water lah....
Originally posted by lemon1974:got lah..... the "nike" guy loh.. haha. 12 hrs disposal daily x 30 days per month then got ....
yalor pte limo jin ho tan...ts can go next door approach.
Originally posted by ericgo:
yalor pte limo jin ho tan...ts can go next door approach.
but need to have capital first loh....
TS dunno which/where/who u heard from ????
try chrysler taxi maybe can 20 k
Originally posted by Teolk:6k too little lah,even 16k also so so only
try to aim for at least 20k
nothing is impossible
but cannot hit don't come scold me k
20k rupiah??
TS ................
Originally posted by GraduateDriver:hello all i and my colleague plan to get our vl and become partners or separate drivers depending. we have this feeling our company may be adjusting hr costings soon, though both of us have advance qualifications we fear we might have some difficulty landing ideal jobs immediately, so we decided why not give TD a shot. hopefully it can tide us over in the short to medium term, but we are not expecting it to be a long term thing. becos we would not want too many of our peers to find out we have been involved in this, then there would be difficult questions later on.
we did some planning, we both have families and housing, the cars our kins or relatives could take over for the meantime. we came across this here and did some reading up. we saw the recent discussions about 6k which we take as the minimum income, but with our respective expenses, we think we need at least 8 to 10k to be anyway helpful. anything above that would be nice, like 12 or 15k but we would be completely new and so not sure what could be the tricks of the trade so we hope some of the more experienced drivers here can help out a couple fellow Singaporeans on their way. any advice or tips will be sincerely appreciated and not be forgotten.
if you and your friend can together get $3k a month you better thou jio liao.