Originally posted by GraduateDriver:woow we didnt realise our simple post can raise so much issues with fellow drivers in the same trade. now we feel bad. is it because our background so it invite a lot of curiosity or jealousy? to us, from our past experience, 6k sounds reasonable and fits the standard of living now. but that is only now, we would need more than that into the future of course and we need to plan ahead. a number of our peers are already doing no less than 10k so we do not think its unreasonable if we put in efforts. we have heard from some associates who are high level management and secretaries, sometimes they arrange jobs for $XXX so we feel its achievable, but thats why we need some guidance and advice from the experienced drivers here, whats the best way to get that peak fast. we cannot afford to waste too much time and energy since our time would be limited. and we are trying not to cut down too much of our existing standard of living just because we are temporarily switching focus. we are still hoping with our experience and graduate qualifications we would be moving on to bigger things soon, but we just need a transition. if things are as bad as some of you say, then why are you still in this trade, there must be some tricks and tips if you are willing to share, we would be all ears. lets put the negativity one side and think about moving onwards, progressively as our PM has urged us just very recently. thanks once more.
Originally posted by Rbs70:
My iPad kisiao like TS.......time to sleep..........
graduate driver:
u send a PM to Poolman... he can guide u to earning 30K a month..
he personally trained me from 3K a month to now doing 15K a month within a year...
now on my next step to 30K a month... which is twice the allowance of a MP!
graduate driver :
I am not sure if you had considered that the course duration of the TVL is
ok to you ? Bear in mind there is a minimum attendance to meet.
From my personal experience, I had problem meet this criteria due to my position as an application engineer,especially when you do not want your boss to know.
But, I am lucky to have the e-learning course during my time and am glad that I have holding a vocational license now as I can work on weekends to earn extras...
Also, I would advise you to stop thinking that driving a cab can earn that amount of $$$ as you think. Please show us your calculation on how you derive at this figure...
Thanks...
Originally posted by GraduateDriver:woow we didnt realise our simple post can raise so much issues with fellow drivers in the same trade. now we feel bad. is it because our background so it invite a lot of curiosity or jealousy? to us, from our past experience, 6k sounds reasonable and fits the standard of living now. but that is only now, we would need more than that into the future of course and we need to plan ahead. a number of our peers are already doing no less than 10k so we do not think its unreasonable if we put in efforts. we have heard from some associates who are high level management and secretaries, sometimes they arrange jobs for $XXX so we feel its achievable, but thats why we need some guidance and advice from the experienced drivers here, whats the best way to get that peak fast. we cannot afford to waste too much time and energy since our time would be limited. and we are trying not to cut down too much of our existing standard of living just because we are temporarily switching focus. we are still hoping with our experience and graduate qualifications we would be moving on to bigger things soon, but we just need a transition. if things are as bad as some of you say, then why are you still in this trade, there must be some tricks and tips if you are willing to share, we would be all ears. lets put the negativity one side and think about moving onwards, progressively as our PM has urged us just very recently. thanks once more.
I feel you over rated yourself a wee too much abt yr background haha. Graduates these days are going for a dozen a dime. Jealous will be the least in those that responded to yr post but curiosity perhaps.
I dun disagree when you peg 6k as a reasonable standard of living but to achieve that as an avg cabbie sounds somewhat stretched. It's good to plan ahead but didn't you realize that being a cabbie is a deadend job? You mentioned that a number of yr peers are hitting no less than 10k, did they shared with you how they achieve those astronomical figures? Perhaps 10k seems little to you but to achieve that figure being a taxi driver? If I can really hit 10k consistently not to mention 15k, I'll keep my mouth real shut. Call me selfish or whatever but that's life. Since you cant afford to waste time during yr transition, with yr qualifications n experience why waste yr talent by driving a cab? Go for bigger things immediately, skies the limit :)
Most of us drive taxis to put food on the table n pay bills, realistic n achievable. Tips n tricks to a simple life pls look ah koon's thread, what u're looking for requires more than starting a gullible thread. Perhaps asking the PM is a better option, if u're cute enough maybe he ask his sec to dish out all $xxx jobs to you.
I GCE O level only , can earn $30k as what Khoon had describe ...... a degree taxi driver can earn $45ooo a month, cos degree mah , come come .... dun wait come and earn $45,000 , i can teach you degree holder how to do it .
Originally posted by Poolman:I GCE O level only , can earn $30k as what Khoon had describe ...... a degree taxi driver can earn $45ooo a month, cos degree mah , come come .... dun wait come and earn $45,000 , i can teach you degree holder how to do it .
Chief, u still bo shua ah? Kekekekekekeke......
Originally posted by Poolman:I GCE O level only , can earn $30k as what Khoon had describe ...... a degree taxi driver can earn $45ooo a month, cos degree mah , come come .... dun wait come and earn $45,000 , i can teach you degree holder how to do it .
Dun need to waste too much time on those that eat from surface of bowl but flip the bottom (bite the hand that feeds them) graduate ah...... This is what our brilliant education system has nurtured, a bunch of sai tut nao pple.
eng eng come in to K him a little can liow, if not he'll think he's very popular. Kekekeekekkeke.........
wow this thread becoming more & more entertaining leh
after a hard day driving, this sure a good thread to come & chill out
Pay Structure for Taxi Drivers
Graduate Drivers
Monthly Basic: $3,000
Monthly Variable Component: $6.79 X (Total Mileage Per Calender Month*)
Monthly Bonus Component: $12.34 X (Total Hired Mileage Per Calender Month*)
Cashless Incentive Component: 10% X (Total Amount of Cashless Transaction)
Special Allowances: 2.34% X Total Gross Salary for Honours Degrees
Special Allowances: 3.45% X Total Gross Salary for Qualifications Above Honours
-------------------------
* Calculated from 1st Day of the Month at 00:01 till Last Day of the Month at 23:59
* Total Mileage Does Not Includes Mileage Clocked in Busy (Not-For-Hire) Mode
hope tis helps to clarify how we derived at 45K per month for Graduate Drivers...
Non Graduate Drivers
Monthly Basic: $2,500
Monthly Variable Component: $3.45 X (Total Mileage Per Calender Month*)
Monthly Bonus Component: $5.67 X (Total Hired Mileage Per Calender Month*)
Cashless Incentive Component: 7.5% X (Total Amount of Cashless Transaction)
Special Allowances: 1.23% X Total Gross Salary for O Levels Holders
Special Allowances: 2.34% X Total Gross Salary for A Levels Holders
Special Allowances: 3.45% X Total Gross Salary for Diploma Holders
* Calculated from 1st Day of the Month at 00:01 till Last Day of the Month at 23:59
* Total Mileage Does Not Includes Mileage Clocked in Busy (Not-For-Hire) Mode
Please Note tat Remmuniation Package is Confidential...
You are Adviced Not to Disclose or Share Details of Your Salary with Fellow Drivers...
Welcome to The Life (or rather No Life) of a TD!
Wishing You Happy Driving be it Huat or OBK days.
Khoon can apply for HR post @ CDG liao....Lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Khoon can apply for HR post @ CDG liao....Lol
u dun know me do HR for seven years meh?
wow like that i must upgrade myself to diploma. Basic $2500? I huat liao leh hehehe....
Originally posted by Rednano:
Hahaha.....bro, suddenly you also interested in Taxi Driving......
Wah lau, Poolman, Khoon !!!
Why you neber calculate for me.
I "M B A" leh. Master... in Business Admin.
Degree, Graduate, not my standard.
Teach me how to earn lots of money.
I now at level two, $1200 per month.
Graduate Driver, I show you how to paragraph your post to make it more readable. Why your teacher never teach you this?
woow
we didnt realise our simple post can raise so much issues with fellow drivers in the same trade.
now we feel bad.
is it because our background so it invite a lot of curiosity or jealousy? to us, from our past experience,
6k sounds reasonable and fits the standard of living now.
but that is only now, we would need more than that into the future of course and we need to plan ahead.
a number of our peers are already doing no less than 10k so we do not think its unreasonable if we put in efforts.
we have heard from some associates who are high level management and secretaries, sometimes they arrange jobs for $XXX so we feel its achievable, but thats why we need some guidance and advice from the experienced drivers here, whats the best way to get that peak fast.
we cannot afford to waste too much time and energy since our time would be limited. and we are trying not to cut down too much of our existing standard of living just because we are temporarily switching focus.
we are still hoping with our experience and graduate qualifications we would be moving on to bigger things soon, but we just need a transition. if things are as bad as some of you say, then why are you still in this trade, there must be some tricks and tips if you are willing to share, we would be all ears.
lets put the negativity one side and think about moving onwards, progressively as our PM has urged us just very recently. thanks once more.
Come..come. PM me..Uncle teach u how to earn $40k/mth, 5 day work week. Working hrs 3pm to 9pm. Free... still can go jb or batam play golf. Healthy lifestyle
Originally posted by mphua:Come..come. PM me..Uncle teach u how to earn $40k/mth, 5 day work week. Working hrs 3pm to 9pm. Free... still can go jb or batam play golf. Healthy lifestyle
Graduate Driver cannot even write properly. How to drive properly ??
as a taxi driver,ur income depends on urself,the discipline,ur body condition ie health matters,the sacrifice to ur social life not to mention the quality of life.like me i now find it hard to exercise or socialise!14 hrs driving !for what!maybe if u think u want to earn more,work longer hours?anything more than 14 hrs!then what have u left with ur time?not much!
Originally posted by GraduateDriver:hello all i and my colleague plan to get our vl and become partners or separate drivers depending. we have this feeling our company may be adjusting hr costings soon, though both of us have advance qualifications we fear we might have some difficulty landing ideal jobs immediately, so we decided why not give TD a shot. hopefully it can tide us over in the short to medium term, but we are not expecting it to be a long term thing. becos we would not want too many of our peers to find out we have been involved in this, then there would be difficult questions later on.
we did some planning, we both have families and housing, the cars our kins or relatives could take over for the meantime. we came across this here and did some reading up. we saw the recent discussions about 6k which we take as the minimum income, but with our respective expenses, we think we need at least 8 to 10k to be anyway helpful. anything above that would be nice, like 12 or 15k but we would be completely new and so not sure what could be the tricks of the trade so we hope some of the more experienced drivers here can help out a couple fellow Singaporeans on their way. any advice or tips will be sincerely appreciated and not be forgotten.
You Suck as a Fiction Writer. Grammer Failed. Story line is okay.
Originally posted by mphua:Come..come. PM me..Uncle teach u how to earn $40k/mth, 5 day work week. Working hrs 3pm to 9pm. Free... still can go jb or batam play golf. Healthy lifestyle
knn mpua , long time never see you , come in here disturb disturb , when coming back to earn your first $50K a month taxi ?
Last time u earned under $35000 a month , below your target hor .. come come rejoin us ...come come .
Originally posted by Teolk:wow this thread becoming more & more entertaining leh
after a hard day driving, this sure a good thread to come & chill out
kenteolk eng eng also come in have a chill huh ?
My first batch junior kenteolk eng eng cheng cheng one month queitly earn $43000 , according to CDG's portal . Just take call only hor ..... no street pax one hor ....