USD80++ can get USD80 if order in bulk more then 10 units. Inclusive of shipping....
Originally posted by cyben764:
Around same to what I paid including shipping Just checked I paid $120.65 SGD including shipping
G market is a joke, it did nothing but order in bulk, that is why it takes a few days, sometime even weeks for them to gather a bulk of orders before ordering from overseas. It is good only for those who do not know how to shop at ebay or other nets
And on top of it, they charge a fees so as to gain, therefore, the product that you ordered went thru 2 hands, for all you know the camera could had only cost $90 if you bought is at HK audio/video department
Actually, I went to GMarket website to look at the car cameras then I noticed that some of the sellers have contact numbers and address. So when I ordered the camera, I ordered directly and collected personally, cause the seller was staying only 2 bus stop away from me in Jurong West. So I have his phone number and address if the camera was not working. I think there is another seller in Klang Lane which is near Race Course road. There is another one in Woodsland too. So these sellers are in Singapore. I am only talking abt car cam, maybe other stuff in GMarket take long time.
Originally posted by bowah:
G market is a joke, it did nothing but order in bulk, that is why it takes a few days, sometime even weeks for them to gather a bulk of orders before ordering from overseas. It is good only for those who do not know how to shop at ebay or other nets
I never order from Gmarket before. Ebay yes, been selling and buying on ebay and forums for 10yrs now. From what i see GMARKET is like the old Yahoo Auctions, no buyer or seller protection like ebay. Hated the old yahoo auctions style, eventhough local buyer/seller got phone numbers yet so many con.
But this cam i order direct from HK, for one piece cam cost me about US$80. Plus shipping i think US$90+
I calculate if can order 10pcs, price would be about US$75 including FEDEX shipping. That's about SG$95+/- depending on exchange rates at point of order. Since 10pcs is well over SG$400, most likely have to pay GST 7%. But knowing FEDEX the GST bill normally comes few days after shipment received, but that all depends.
They provide one year warranty, but must go thru me to ship back for RMAs.
Those concern about the legality of filming pax, can always switch the rear cam off. Can record either front only or rear only or front and rear.
Although there are many DVR out there capable of 1080P, the night shots quality most of the time not so good. At 720P this cam front camera nightshot are pretty good. Only on the built in 2.7inch screen the shots look grainy, viewing on the software or convert i realise that the night shots quite good.
The only other cam i would buy that is comparable to this one in terms of specs is VisionDrive 8000 HDS, but it cost SG$600+
Clip of it here: http://youtu.be/xvOwakEmaz0
Eventhough so high priced, the rear camera IR LED is always on, unlike the one i having now, IR only on in low light.
eh $120+ like tat can buy leh~~~
Originally posted by cyben764:I never order from Gmarket before. Ebay yes, been selling and buying on ebay and forums for 10yrs now. From what i see GMARKET is like the old Yahoo Auctions, no buyer or seller protection like ebay. Hated the old yahoo auctions style, eventhough local buyer/seller got phone numbers yet so many con.
But this cam i order direct from HK, for one piece cam cost me about US$80. Plus shipping i think US$90+
I calculate if can order 10pcs, price would be about US$75 including FEDEX shipping. That's about SG$95+/- depending on exchange rates at point of order. Since 10pcs is well over SG$400, most likely have to pay GST 7%. But knowing FEDEX the GST bill normally comes few days after shipment received, but that all depends.
They provide one year warranty, but must go thru me to ship back for RMAs.
Those concern about the legality of filming pax, can always switch the rear cam off. Can record either front only or rear only or front and rear.
Although there are many DVR out there capable of 1080P, the night shots quality most of the time not so good. At 720P this cam front camera nightshot are pretty good. Only on the built in 2.7inch screen the shots look grainy, viewing on the software or convert i realise that the night shots quite good.
The only other cam i would buy that is comparable to this one in terms of specs is VisionDrive 8000 HDS, but it cost SG$600+
Clip of it here: http://youtu.be/xvOwakEmaz0
Eventhough so high priced, the rear camera IR LED is always on, unlike the one i having now, IR only on in low light.
Sound like you are begining to be a good saleman
Honestly, that is a damn good price for that particular car camera. So many functions at that price!! Too bad I won't be able to buy one cause I just went to sign my SMRT contract for the new Epica and they told me our batch of new Epica comes wt car camera installed. I will use the one I have to take video of traffic in the rear to film tailgaters and hazardous speeding drivers. Will be collecting the taxi on 14th September. Just missed 1st prize 4D on Sunday cause I did not roll number. Only bought 4 combinations, but total needs 12 combinations cause have repeat digit. Sigh....
Originally posted by bowah:Sound like you are begining to be a good saleman
Just uploaded short clip to show the night vision capability of rear cam. Location small road between Shell and Esso along Bukit Timah Road. Quite a dark place when park under the tree like i did. Will go somewhere even darker when i have time.
http://youtu.be/1xdixFMrRSI?hd=1
Rear cam not that sharp but note that 2 of the IR LED partially block by rear view mirror. I'm waiting for my RAM mount from US. Should get by 10th of this month, so maybe can adjust the position of camera away from the rear view mirror
Originally posted by decent02:2 buyers liao …komade and me
you need how many buyers TS ???
Up to you guys if 2 buyers still around the SG$120 range depending on exchange rates. If 10 around SG$95 to SG$105, depending on exchange rate and GST 7%
For me i bought at $120 i find worth it, but you guys need to remember it doesn't come with micro SD card, they recommend above class 4 micro SD, i bought SanDisk 32GB class 10 at $35 i think from Sim Lim.
And also since it's a china product, i advise not to leave it in the after you shift end, unless u day shift then leave it at night ok lah. My NETS machine leave in glove compartment in hot sun feel so warm when i start shift again at night.
Uploaded daytime video:
http://youtu.be/l70JkjbYwuE?hd=1
Taken in the morning. Windscreen very dirty though, due to whole night driving.
bros, just take note. if enforcement officer caught the dual camera they will anyhow charged you. just be prepared. my friend from premier was been told to removed when there is a random checked by them. They just gave him a stern warning. have a nice day.
Dual Lens DVR night clip with clean windscreen posted by cyben764 This link night clip video front view http://youtu.be/NNTtgmskSJM?hd=1 is very clear for my expectation.Bros cyben764,If we do record front & back view simultaneously,is it possible to show only the front view in the LCD display?It is not so nice if the pax knows about it if they can see that they are being recorded.
Originally posted by quickpick:Dual Lens DVR night clip with clean windscreen posted by cyben764 This link night clip video front view http://youtu.be/NNTtgmskSJM?hd=1 is very clear for my expectation.Bros cyben764,If we do record front & back view simultaneously,is it possible to show only the front view in the LCD display?It is not so nice if the pax knows about it if they can see that they are being recorded.
Yes,it can be done by switching off the back veiw display..he told me when we met in night safari last few days ago...
Originally posted by quickpick:Dual Lens DVR night clip with clean windscreen posted by cyben764 This link night clip video front view http://youtu.be/NNTtgmskSJM?hd=1 is very clear for my expectation.Bros cyben764,If we do record front & back view simultaneously,is it possible to show only the front view in the LCD display?It is not so nice if the pax knows about it if they can see that they are being recorded.
Yes, can. The screen can either switch off, show front recording only, show rear recording only or show both side by side when recording 2 channel.
That clip rear camera bit blur, i realise that everytime i mount the cam, i sometimes smudge both lens with my finger. I remove the cam everytime i finish one shift, i don't dare leave it baking under hot sun. Camera might be able to take it, but i doubt the SD card can take the heat. So now after i mounted, i wipe both front and rear lens with microfiber cloth.
and also.. since the camera uses same screw thread as a normal camera. I'm using RAM Mount system to mount the lens, more stable and more adjustability.
no more ordering??
Originally posted by komade:no more ordering??
If decent02 and you don;t mind paying same price as i paid then, i'll help order. But if u guys want cheaper price like i stated then must find more people interested.
But here are some problems i encountered with the cam using for past 3 weeks.
Problem 01:
After one week, the plastic piece that is in front of the LCD dropped off. the glue they use never set properly
Solution 01:
I placed the plastic back, use a plastic clamp, those hobby ones look like clothes hanger clip, left it overnight now ok liao.
Problem 02:
The player program sometimes slow and never show which clip is locked.
Solution 02:
I format the SD card again using PC. Remove the "Volume Label" name, default is DR_Disk when u use cam to format, "File System" FAT32, and most important "Allocation Unit Size" must set to "Default allocation size"
Problem03:
Sometimes, when u on the camera and GPS connected. The date will change to one day before. ie today 25/9/2012 u on the camera, GPS sync it set to 24/9/2012. Yes u can manually change to the correct date, but everytime it's on will revert to previous day date.
This could be a problem if let's say u forget to set correct date, for instance morning u record with wrong date, then at night u set to correct date. Then all the morning recording with wrong date will be overwritten as it detects as older file.
Solution03:
Simple, Format the card, if let's say u outside can format with the camera. But if there are clips inside u need to save to PC just let the wrong date be. Downside if do like that the time stamp wrong date lah.
But if want to order, i can provide some tech support for those not so tech savvy.
Bro Cyben764, I'm keen on getting one as well.
lai lai mass order liao~~~~~~
but limit to 3 per shipment lar else kenna GST liao..................
Originally posted by komade:lai lai mass order liao~~~~~~
but limit to 3 per shipment lar else kenna GST liao..................
So far i only receive one PM.. LoL
Guys just to update, calculated with shipping if order 3 pcs. 1 piece would roughly cost SG$105 plus/minus ah. komade and wrxs204 PM me already, one more interested buyer...