so it's CASE .....
JR this oldman i think he know who Jimmy Case lah .... he oldies knn hahahahah
Yeah Jimmy Case, went to Brighton I think after Liverpool, played in 83 Cup Final against United.
If my memory serves me, I think Case scored for Liverpool in the 1-2 Cup Final defeat to United in 1977, Liverpool were going for the Treble that year, won the European Cup and League
Pool, i just found out there is a 373 Jurong East Street 32!
There was no 373 as far as i am concern .
I also never interested to find out if he actually stayed blk 337 , but to tell me St 32 , blk 373 and or 337 , it doesn't exist .
Next it's the mata chu .
Originally posted by Poolman:There was no 373 as far as i am concern .
I also never interested to find out if he actually stayed blk 337 , but to tell me St 32 , blk 373 and or 337 , it doesn't exist .
Next it's the mata chu .
Have but the thing is nobody stay there. It's ready but, construction not fully completed. It's at the end of st 32, use to be open field beside jurong primary. .
Blk 371, 372, 373 and 374 st32 going to be there.
At first I use my sygic gps software, eh have. Then I confirm with Singapore map app for android, eh have then I use streetdirectory.com eh have, then I use Google maps online eh have. Then just now I walk there, cos cab in workshop overhaul engine, confirm blocks up.
You not wrong to send him to police, I would likely do same. I suspect he work as guard there too drunk to go home so sleep at site office, I have friends do that before, but was too drunk to show you where.
Originally posted by Poolman:There was no 373 as far as i am concern .
Next it's the mata chu .
That was certainly not where he want to go ......
Anyway i never met anyone who told me a flat number which is not even fully developed .
They looking for trouble .
More like he going to blk 337 .... anyway i decided not to ask , mata chu the rest not my problem .
So those without GPS , must buy becos of blk 373 ?
No lah , now my brain software already captured those new plot .
Yishun area , i go once , captured those new blocks , blk 400+ .
Ghim Moh , new blocks , go once , captured , Ghim Moh Link .
Like Screen Shot into my brain .
Just once .
River Valley a few new condo , go once , captured all .
Pax need not tell me anything , just tell me Condo name . No need what road name , what Number , what postal code , just Condo name .
My GPS immediately effect download software . Save money .
Throw that rubbish away .
I would have quit taxi driving if i need technology to sort out those trips for me .
Since 2000 , got any idea how many new blocks was built ?
Originally posted by Poolman:So those without GPS , must buy becos of blk 373 ?
Just once .
Pax need not tell me anything , just tell me Condo name . No need what road name , what Number , what postal code , just Condo name .
I would have quit taxi driving if i need technology to sort out those trips for me .
373 and 337 actually side by side. but 373 st 32, 337 is ave 1
Not everyone got brain power like you, I last time you tell me where in tuas I can tell you how to go even if that plot of land not develop yet, tell you where the toilet in that building what is the telecom 8 digit DP number, connected to which telephone exchange in Singapore, which page in street directory on which grid.
Now you ask me, take 5min just to recall where exactly.
So I use all this technology help me recall, show me where on map then I know how to get there, use the streetdirectory book slow, especially at night. Waste time.
Those use GPS to guide which route to go, should not depend on it everytime.
But cannot blame pool, old liao don't like technology. Like my 70 yr old uncle, tv remote control also say useless, old tv better. He only kno how to switch on/off tv, watch whatever channel that's on don't know how to change.
But funny pool use smartphone but never fully utilise it. Singapore map app, by streetdirectory.com the most useful local app IMO
i also send one drunkard to AMK police station yesterday nite!
pick from 天安门,look ok!
but 4got ask the full address...he just sayYCK road...CTE exit AMK ave 5
when reached amk ave 5
xiao liao!pax sleep,how i hit him wake him also cant wake up
So mata chiu lor!(wast my time,even the meter still on)
When in police station, one young pretty police lady try to wake him up
pax still blur blur think still inside the club want to molest her
later know is police officer n inside police station
face stun like crown
madam....sorry sorry
td uncle....sorry sorry...pahsey.!
when i carry on sent him back to jln rasek
he change face ...talk yaya liao
when reached his big house n his mother cum out fetch him
sayang him....lagi yaya!
like show me: u c my big house...
fare $around $25
he give me $50....when i count the $ to return him
he yaya again...
say to me : you keep the change犯贱�
knn...brain still drunk!
i just take $ n bye bye!
Originally posted by Poolman:So those without GPS , must buy becos of blk 373 ?
Just once .
yours galaxy note can b GPS liao ma!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:yours galaxy note can b GPS liao ma!
i know lah ..... but my note for whatsapp , not for mapping and navigations .
But hor , driving where got time see google map ?????
I mean where got time to press ???
i really dunno how to press while driving ... even replying whatsapp i need to wait until traffic light or pax alight liao then press .
Originally posted by Poolman:i know lah ..... but my note for whatsapp , not for mapping and navigations .
i really dunno how to press while driving ... even replying whatsapp i need to wait until traffic light or pax alight liao then press .
but i heard they say u got spider or sotong hand!
walkie,mdt,tab...haha!
really envy how u all can deal while driving?
for me i really cannot
if got incuming call n got PAx in cab...i hang up the call
if not later sure go wrong turing!
untill i free n no pax drive only 50 km use earpcs then can talk!
Originally posted by Poolman:i know lah ..... but my note for whatsapp , not for mapping and navigations .
No need use hand or see mah! Google voice ! "Navigate to Lorong Sakinat", then instruction turn here turn there go to bluetooth.. Hahaha, but i also never use the google voice, Singlish hard for the phone understand.. LoL
I only key in when pax board, then off screen here the sexy lady voice tell me go here go there, but usually i never follow the instruction only when near destination then listen. For me just to log my trips mostly, i got bad memory. Useful when it comes to pax left things in car, what time to what time where to where.
Originally posted by Alvin87a:but i heard they say u got spider or sotong hand!
walkie,mdt,tab...haha!
really envy how u all can deal while driving?
for me i really cannot
if got incuming call n got PAx in cab...i hang up the call
if not later sure go wrong turing!
untill i free n no pax drive only 50 km use earpcs then can talk!
Some can even play games, watch Utube and Pxxx...so many gadgets, knn, drive taxis only mah, you think going for technology warfare meh
Originally posted by bowah:Some can even play games, watch Utube and Pxxx...so many gadgets, knn, drive taxis only mah, you think going for technology warfare meh
LoL, yah i once saw a cabby play game on his Galaxy Note at traffic light.. Think at Ap i saw one cab with so many gadget , ipad, iphone, GPS, DVR.. SO many things stuck to his windscreen create so many blindspot!
My cab only got my phone and DVR, no radio no other distraction. Me and Pax, pax don't like talk can just hear engine and road noise.. LoL