Vary bad holiday eve night.....took more time to achieve target.....
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:at least, u came bk safe n sound. + $..
Yap agreed, That are the most important.
Incident last night:
Driving along Upper Serangoon Road toward Hougang near Potong Pasir............ An woman standing in the middle of the road and blocked car coming out from the under pass...... she look drunk and a man just sitting at the road side looking at her. The man should be the friend of the woman, why he allowed her to stand in the middle of the road.....weid people around in the night.
Base on my finding regarding of Airport.....
6 pm - 8pm = T1
8pm - 10pm = T1
10pm - 12mn = T2
12mn - 2 am = T1
after 2am no need to q liao. Head toward town.
The above will be my pattern if I hit airport....... any good suggestion from you guys?
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Base on my finding regarding of Airport.....
6 pm - 8pm = T1
8pm - 10pm = T1
10pm - 12mn = T2
12mn - 2 am = T1
after 2am no need to q liao. Head toward town.
The above will be my pattern if I hit airport....... any good suggestion from you guys?
For AP, if i'm nearby i always check using the app SG flights, see how many confirmed/landed flights around the time. If i decide to go, i check again at the taxi queue signboard see how many cabs and how many flights then decide to go which terminal.
But still if i reach that terminal and queue longer then what i expected base on the signboard, i go another terminal. But if all too long and not moving i don't join queue and go other place nearby.
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:I only go AP if nearby and at 7.30-8.30pm – T3,, Dinner time! If short queue eat there, if long queue, eat in taxi while Q..
Very unhealthy ...... i never see rice or chap chai perng inside my cab , cos i cannot stand those smells .
So i eat at eating house ...... and i make it a point , our life is hard , when time to eat , eat good one .
Not those junk food at those canteens .
Originally posted by cyben764:For AP, if i'm nearby i always check using the app SG flights, see how many confirmed/landed flights around the time. If i decide to go, i check again at the taxi queue signboard see how many cabs and how many flights then decide to go which terminal.
But still if i reach that terminal and queue longer then what i expected base on the signboard, i go another terminal. But if all too long and not moving i don't join queue and go other place nearby.
waste time and effort ....
I trim down my choice ..... If T2 cannot , T3 lagi no need say , impossible T2 15 minutes wait and T3 pick n go .
So i go somewhere else ..... maybe Bedok Seafood Centre ?
Originally posted by Poolman:waste time and effort ....
I trim down my choice ..... If T2 cannot , T3 lagi no need say , impossible T2 15 minutes wait and T3 pick n go .
Yah I notice also if t2 queue long, usually means t3 not moving. T2 if queue short but see baby TD stand outside cab smoke chit chat also I avoid.
T1 I never go before, the queue dangerous. Almost got into accident when one private car don't know why go join taxi queue, then suddenly come out never signal, at the down slope some more. Jam break, check right clear swerve right missed that car by inches.
Yah if airport not moving, I go ECP
I prefer AP on $5 night but only after i check my apps that flights landed else i dont want the nightmare to be stuck for 2 hrs occur again...scary siak
New day of the Weeks...... Huat ah
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:New day of the Weeks...... Huat ah
Monday night huat ki lan ar ......
Happening Last Weeks
1. MBS - Surpirsed to see a human Q longest than the Taxi Q...... lol
2. Be prepare to fetch someone from MBS to Geylang..... it happen to me 3 times in a night.
3. From Gul to Orchard it took me 1 hours 40 min..... thank to the rain and jam at AYE.
4. Accused by people for over changing due to the closed of KPE.... LL lo......explained also no used because the China Construction Man stay in Construction Site lost money in the MBS.
Most gamblers like to go geylang after gambling. I ever kena 5 times go geylang from MBS. I already ban that place.
mbs casino? where is the pick up point?
my best on one particular night (12mn to 4am) from mbs is,
2 trips to Ritz Charlton, 1 to Fairmont Hotel , 1 trip to The Cliff at Amoy st and 1 to Hotel Ibis at Bencoolen.
That's life, just keep trying.
Originally posted by Poolman:waste time and effort ....
where got impossible?? u dun knoe the timings lar............
T3 got 2 timing PnG 1 bfore 11pm.................
Originally posted by AnfieldFan:my best on one particular night (12mn to 4am) from mbs is,
2 trips to Ritz Charlton, 1 to Fairmont Hotel , 1 trip to The Cliff at Amoy st and 1 to Hotel Ibis at Bencoolen.
That's life, just keep trying.
If the trips happened between 1700 - 2359..... additional $15....
Originally posted by Kenluc2000:I only go AP if nearby and at 7.30-8.30pm – T3,, Dinner time! If short queue eat there, if long queue, eat in taxi while Q..
I believe that as we drive for jali makan, we should at least have a proper place to makan (eat). Eating inside taxis to me is a desparate move, after all the hardwork of driving here and there, to eat inside taxis is quite an unfair treatment to oneself.
Anyway, this is only my opinon, if can, choose a period of time for your break or that meet up with some buddies for break, have hearty good meal and drive on. If you find yourself more happier and less stress.
28th 4D Wed Night.
Start 5pm
1st trip - Pax Booking to Yishun........ suddenly super heavy rain and all highway, big, small road jams, sian 1/2. Now hear Thunder will scare.......pray pray pls dont rain between 5pm - 8pm.
2nd Trip - Yishun to Jurong East.
3rd Trip - Jurong West
4th Trip - Jurong East
5th Trip - Taban
6th Trip - Jurong East.................... till 8pm than head town. Since last week the 1 hour 40 min trip to Orchard, scare of the Highway jam.
12th Trip - MBS - Geylang.............. KNN again.........
13 th Trip - Go home Sleep
End 3am
Originally posted by Poolman:Monday night huat ki lan ar ......
Monday night not bad leh..... lol
Question,
Before reaching destination, press the STC. Reach destination pax pay and out from the Taxi.
Another pax board and the same time MDT ting ting..........what to do? Forget the booking or request the pax out...
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Question,
Before reaching destination, press the STC. Reach destination pax pay and out from the Taxi.
Another pax board and the same time MDT ting ting..........what to do? Forget the booking or request the pax out...
just infront yours eyes got real $ can get
why go n take that not sure $?
later no show....!