Originally posted by Angwk7118:Since you intend to take call, just tell pax you got booking lor. If not why press stc in the first place.
hahaha, no offence, this is typically, kiasu, kiasee and kia bo pax mentality.
But then, if there is call at the same time you take a pax on the street, when you on meter, that call will be consider as a rejected call.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Since you intend to take call, just tell pax you got booking lor. If not why press stc in the first place
Nobody know there are pax Q before reaching the Taxi Stand, so most TD will press the STC.... correct me if I am wrong.....
I asking this question was because 1 TD kanna ban 6 months from LTA....... the pax send a letter to LTA to complained.....
Originally posted by bowah:
hahaha, no offence, this is typically, kiasu, kiasee and kia bo pax mentality.But then, if there is call at the same time you take a pax on the street, when you on meter, that call will be consider as a rejected call.
As per the MDT trainer from CDG, after 3-4 min will only consider as rejected call, so within the 3-4 min press meter NO reject call count.
That's right.
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Nobody know there are pax Q before reaching the Taxi Stand, so most TD will press the STC.... correct me if I am wrong.....
I asking this question was because 1 TD kanna ban 6 months from LTA....... the pax send a letter to LTA to complained.....
what do u mean lta ban him for 6mth? did not take street pax at taxi stand, bcos booking call come in during taxi stand? taxi stand cannot take call?
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Nobody know there are pax Q before reaching the Taxi Stand, so most TD will press the STC.... correct me if I am wrong.....
Well said andrew ....
when pax come in n booking call come in at the same time, i just press meter.. is that ok?
ok lah, up to you, if you want the booking, tell pax..sorry on call liao..if you want the pax, then just press meter, not counted as rejection.
And also, do not get excited about calls, not that every ting! make your heart beat extra time, just be calm, even if end up never get the call and also the street pax, nevermind, just see rear mirrors, checked back no vehicle, move out and ply again.
Safety first hor
Originally posted by bowah:And also, do not get excited about calls, not that every ting! make your heart beat extra time, just be calm, even if end up never get the call and also the street pax, nevermind, just see rear mirrors, checked back no vehicle, move out and ply again.
Safety first hor
Rainy day .... Safety 1st .... pax 2nd.... money 3rd.....
Was at joo chiat kuan yin temple ... met the TD who fetched me to STA for my TDVL exams... he said .... u so fast drive liao huh???
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:when pax come in n booking call come in at the same time, i just press meter.. is that ok?
In years of driving, I had met many brothers, due to anxiety, excitment, kanchiong and blur blur over calls, p n g, paxs and fares, move out without checking, then BANG!!! SMLJ also gone.
Just stay calm, if it is yours, it yours, not that one with trolley bags (AP) waiting for you and one still slowly paying the fares, and at the back one more empty cab coming and you start to get excited, blood shoot up, urine wanted to come out, knn, fcuking pax still so slowly in paying, if that pax outside wave the other, than siao liao,..then suddenly, ting, one good call just around the corner..and some farker drivers start to horn you for blocking..you find your legs, brain and hands all mix up...
Originally posted by Angwk7118:next gathering i will teach you the tricks if we meet, he he
hahah..ani kuan kong, mean we die die must attend liao...ON ah!
old liao, not so kan jiong abt ting. even at cbd..only two thing that will piss them off.. go to mustafa during peak period n a altitude that come fm a smelly asshole..
Originally posted by bowah:ok lah, up to you, if you want the booking, tell pax..sorry on call liao..if you want the pax, then just press meter, not counted as rejection.
up to now, i always take street pax 1st, one out, one in.. no need to think so much.. ting, on call, still got to find that pax..last sunday night kenna two stupid ting, wasted 20 min..zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.. street pax better..
Si mi serious offense will kanna 6 months from LTA...........
Please list out the charges.........arbo people will say you luan luan gong...........
Dropping pax at taxi stand must drop smartly la............
See long queue of pax waiting.........stop further away from taxi stand, after pax alight, feel shiok than move forward to pick, no shiok, than press busy and move off............who will penalize you?.........don't gong gong stop right in front of first queue la...........
good advice fm a wise man.. taxi stand cannot anyhow take pax? that time at serangoon plaza, i drop pax at abt 12 meter fm taxi stand.. got pax queueing, no taxi in front, i never move forward.. suddenly, door open, sen tao sa, ke yi ma? i of course keyi.. never say no to char bo ok..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:good advice fm a wise man.. taxi stand cannot anyhow take pax? that time at serangoon plaza, i drop pax at abt 12 meter fm taxi stand.. got pax queueing, no taxi in front, i never move forward.. suddenly, door open, sen tao sa, ke yi ma? i of course keyi.. never say no to char bo ok..
Hahaha.........that's why chio lady take taxi, don't need to on call one, stand along road side, in front of her got 1 guy waiting.........don't know why, empty taxi will stop in front of her one..........lol
can meh, that one i dun know..no love letter fm co. or lta? miss so many times..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:can meh, that one i dun know..no love letter fm co. or lta? miss so many times..
How to get love letter?.........
I cock eye........I never see you..........cannot brake in time...........never see you wave............etc
Of course, the distance between 2 of them not so close la, ideal about 3-4 lamp pole apart............
tks rbs.. tomoro will be a lovely nite.. hope that it rain, the heavier the better..my sincere apology to all members here for the rain..fireice, u swee?
Originally posted by Rbs70:
How to get love letter?.........
I cock eye........I never see you..........cannot brake in time...........never see you wave............etc
Of course, the distance between 2 of them not so close la, ideal about 3-4 lamp pole apart............
i thought they wave behind cab.
u know la, many pppl scare white...