Another is "Uncle , Upper East Coast Road "
knnbccb ... those Ah Nehs and Ang mor got no idea how fucking long it's Upper East Coast Rd .
Siglap also Upper East Coast , Marine Parade End also Upper East Coast
One Upper East Coast has got different exits from ECP , do they know ?
Like in town , sekali u go by Nicholl Highway via Mountbatten all the way to Bayshore , it's like what the fuck one ."
Bayshore also off Upper East Coast mah .... Summit Condo also .... Parbury Ave also
Another knnbccb is Upper Serangoon Road .
When i Comfort ..... that time got location set in .
Destination : Upper Serangoon from town side .
Gong gong take .... nevre ask which part ?
Pax said keep going straight , reach then they tell me , via Serangoon Road .
knnbccb dun seem to stop one , that time no flyover , all the way traffic light route .
After Hougang ave 5 still go straight , du lan liao .
Then at Hougang Ave 7 U turn into those semi detached houses .
No wrong leh , still Upper Serangoon Road , kena snook like that 35 minutes trips .
Then i pandai liao .... once see Upper Serangoon Road , skip , dun take .
Upper Serangoon Road got one condo called Rio Vista .
Also Upper Serangoon Road .
Now u guys know why i phobia Hougang ?
All thanks to those tai ko trips .
Waw piang........mentor Poolman...........
Why always want to teach newbies all your bad habits?...........
You and me like any newbies here, started TD just as green as Greenbank..........
We should impart those knowledge to newbies over here, not telling people to ban this area, that area..........I don't think last time you started TD like that right?...........
It will be nice if you would advise where is Paya Lebar Cresent.........than telling people to skip Upper Serangoon...............haiz............
Originally posted by Rbs70:Waw piang........mentor Poolman...........
You and me like any newbies here, started TD just as green as Greenbank..........
We should impart those knowledge to newbies over here, not telling people to ban this area, that area..........I don't think last time you started TD like that right?...........
It will be nice if you would advise where is Paya Lebar Cresent.........than telling people to skip Upper Serangoon...............haiz............
Ya lor, i notice those former newbies under pool guidance all end up driving their own style with different taxis companies now, they must be thinking, knn..but nevermind lah, at least learned something, and that is not to anyhow listen ![]()
he think he is the only special one who dislike all those places in his ban list.
given to any taxi driver, no one like those places at that specfic time also.
but, these Taxi Driver understand the fact that in any trade, we got to take the good and bad. that is also the entry level of begin a happy cabby.
drive for decade, till don't know the moral behind.
thread name should be change to Ah Hang Driving Taxi...
Should also change nick to Ah Heng Driving Taxi, Ah Hang seibei bad omen, later get hanged.
or maybe "ah hang one nine one nite"...
Back to Upper Serangoon Road , now lucky , got something called KPE ....
This sort of route .... Little India anyhow throw one stone , will get .
Another option .... got something called Flyover .... newbird now lucky .
No stress ... MDT just press ..... any job will do .
Where , aiso i go type .
Lucily not die die go by Serangoon Rd .... can go by KPE
Originally posted by Khoon2580:or maybe "ah hang one nine one nite"...
Pls dont change.... All Newbie are welcome to post and share their experience......
I started to hate area near Mustafa.....road work than jia lat...
Just now 4+ am... Clarke Quay really like a War Zone........ so many pax flag for Taxi and all Taxi luan luan chiong....
Saw 2 accident also Taxi, 1 involved TransCab Wish with lorry....... Pls drive with care......
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Just now 4+ am... Clarke Quay really like a War Zone........ so many pax flag for Taxi and all Taxi luan luan chiong....
Saw 2 accident also Taxi, 1 involved TransCab Wish with lorry....... Pls drive with care......
Originally posted by Rbs70:Waw piang........mentor Poolman...........
Talking about Ban: Sentosa resort and spa. A name by Kuma who work there always call taxi for their staff or pax. When u arrive he quickly cancel then bellboy will ask u take pax without booking rate. No: is +6590057560.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Talking about Ban: Sentosa resort and spa. A name by Kuma who work there always call taxi for their staff or pax. When u arrive he quickly cancel then bellboy will ask u take pax without booking rate. No: is +6590057560.
Then press no show and drive off lor, it is alway those cheapo on call drivers who go and pick them up even with no booking rate that makes all these bellboy earn money from paxs. knn
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Just now 4+ am... Clarke Quay really like a War Zone........ so many pax flag for Taxi and all Taxi luan luan chiong....
many zombies too..hahaha..no need lah, go robertson quay, better paxs at those hotels, AP trip lor.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Talking about Ban: Sentosa resort and spa. A name by Kuma who work there always call taxi for their staff or pax. When u arrive he quickly cancel then bellboy will ask u take pax without booking rate. No: is +6590057560.
Not only 1 la...........in fact most hotel practice the same tactic..........
Than not only pertaining to CDG call only hor...........
All this bell boy are train to know, what time, what type of pax, what situation will call which number............
Season bell boy know our TD practice better than a lot of TD newbies out there............
No-show?........depend on your mood whether to carry on pick loh..........sometime, pick direct from lobby better than on-call..........you won't know which pax will reward you handsomely..............
Never, never, never...........跟钱过�去...............
I'm one of those Si Kina, once current job cancel, will straight pick from street to avoid ding dong by company..........cheapo pax?........so what?........the different only $2.30/$3.30 nia.............what lesson we need to teach them?...........better save some strength to teach taxi company a lesson, they are the one who suck real hard on TD.............
Originally posted by colafantasy:
been awhile i down at clarke quay for pax ard 4-6am liao.. that period time always chaotic... all lanes have taxi.. so must be careful, must watch out for pax n cars. dun like to stress myself on that i prefer queuing .. so rather go pan pac, golden mile to wait.... durian there not bad too...
I was at Pan Pac and pax board said to Clarke Quay, reach CQ really chaotic and faster drop pax zoom to MBS. Reach MBS pax board said CQ again, sain 1/2. Fate to be there and pick up a pax to Jurong west...... hahaha..... then home sweet home.....
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:
I was at Pan Pac and pax board said to Clarke Quay, reach CQ really chaotic and faster drop pax zoom to MBS. Reach MBS pax board said CQ again, sain 1/2. Fate to be there and pick up a pax to Jurong west...... hahaha..... then home sweet home.....
Originally posted by Poolman:Another is "Uncle , Upper East Coast Road "
Not only that....
orchard
hougang
amk, etc
Pax hv to be educated to communicate properly in order to receive the right service.
Some pax even not happy that you repeat what they say (as a way of confirmation). They think you mocking them!
Originally posted by colafantasy:
then bo bian..... if no choice, then left turn into tan lye place... inside cabs are queuing, more orderly... but after 5am not much pax at the taxi stand liao.....or u k queue at the canto disco near the bridge...
There are so many Taxi Q within the 100 meters start from the Officical Taxi Stand to the Macdonald Stand.... hahaha..... I saw especcially those old taxi uncle luan luan chiong,,,,,,,,,,, to me I feel they are telling you if dare come knock me lo........
Hey i saw it too...teh indian lorry driver and the transcab young driver...both smoking ciggrates...after that i slow down liao for that night
Yup my style always been to clark quay then to which location and then go back clark quay or zouk and again and again routine till 5am...if kena west then line up at st james..these are my 2 fav location after midnite...no more AP liao...scary after kena 2hrs stuck at T1..
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:
i also love Jurong west..at least minimum 25 bucks lei i think..shiok des neh
I also like, I live nearby there only, but these kids alway like to use nets, knn, I told them, got cash better, cos uncle need a bottle, you give net, uncle go home hand shaking