In SIngapore, it is illegal to ferry a passenger without switching on the meter. When we ferry a passenger with meter running, they are worried we might take a longer route. even if they do not know the shortest route. Chris Reed is a good example.
This problem can be solved if there is Agreed Fare. Taking Chris Reed as example, he negotiates with taxi driver on cost to ferry him to his destination. Once price is agreed, he can relax and enjoy the ride. Taxi driver take longer route, it is taxi driver's loss, nor chriss reed's.
Now with meter fare, driver ask chriss for preferred way. Chris accuse driver of trying to cheat by acting stupid.
Now just imagine Singapore Law changed. Taxi Drivers can negotiate with passengers on Agreed Fare. No need to switch on meter.
New Driver picks up chriss reed. He asks Chriss for postal code and that is it. He keys it into GPS and wakes chriss up once destination is reached.
Meter or agreed fare is another matter, more importantly is, got paxs, if no paxs, meter or agree ki lan.
Chris is an isolate case, in every society, there tends to have one of two of these crazy people, no way you can avoid, you can eliminate chris, but there are Amy, Boon Gay, James, Durai and many more, but on the overall, singapore TD meters operation is good framework for all to understand, commit to it and abide to it.
By agreeing, thing can get nasty if end trip, mouth start to twist and words start to get dishonoured, especially so, when there is no nos, black and white to proof.
The question is therefore, by going into agreement, do you think peoples will honour it at the end of the trip, and also will there not be anymore chris faxker again??
CDG mdt can key product, and put the amount you want, and the meter will show even if taxi moves, the amount key is fixed there.
Some pax from certain country always ask how much to reach a destination, i always say go by meter, then they close door and walk away searching for one that can agree ..
Its their culture , but not mine , hahaha , that particular hotel / road, many many
The only way not to be penalize and still collect fixed fare is to drive a Limo Cab........
But rental don't come cheap........
At the end of the days, LPPL..........
Only pros on driving Limo Cab, sometime 1 good trip can cover all your overhead cost for the day..........
agreed fare?no need to on meter?see what happens to our neigbouring country !TD will be very happy!
agreed fare? disposal rates lor.. hee hee...
PS2U - Bro... drive cab must see open de...
one time mistake... learn one time...
one time kenan f by pax... learn one time...
if own fault... learn from it...
if pax unreasonable... lun awhile... end of trip collect money.. forget about the farker...
if heng heng see the same pax again flagging for your cab.. slow down... almost reach him... put busy and zoom off...
bottom line is we drive cab to earn $$ for our family right? so i belive tat no scarifice is too much for us to provide for our love ones...
if got chance to meet for break... khoon tell u old monk young monk and chio bu story...
Agreed fare (is for Pte Limo Lah)...
All Taxis need to switch on Meter.....when POB.
If u kena caught in....
also no scared of loss of potential earnings.
if u r caught in jam,u huat already!but no meter u will be lan lan
Originally posted by bowah:Meter or agreed fare is another matter, more importantly is, got paxs, if no paxs, meter or agree ki lan.
Chris is an isolate case, in every society, there tends to have one of two of these crazy people, no way you can avoid, you can eliminate chris, but there are Amy, Boon Gay, James, Durai and many more, but on the overall, singapore TD meters operation is good framework for all to understand, commit to it and abide to it.
By agreeing, thing can get nasty if end trip, mouth start to twist and words start to get dishonoured, especially so, when there is no nos, black and white to proof.
The question is therefore, by going into agreement, do you think peoples will honour it at the end of the trip, and also will there not be anymore chris faxker again??
I don't think so. Very rare pax agree on a fare and then twist words. True no black and white. So explain the total cost very clearly. If possible record the conversation.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:if u r caught in jam,u huat already!but no meter u will be lan lan
Give and take. Now with meter and caught in jam, pax make you work more. Uncle go by this route, that route, exit here. Then in a jam, you must try filter from 2 lane to last lane to exit.
not likely tat we would adpot fix fare...
bro PS2U... u still feeling sore about the kovan to TPE trip ah?
Feel sore about always cocking up on route. Driving skill improved a lot, but route knowledge still long way to go. Must prepare to kena fark and get more letters from CDG. Waiting to see how many letters I can collect. Now already got 1. My first one very special.
fixed fare leave to the limo n pte limo.................
Fark la, Chris Reed. he happy or not, his problem.
My job is not to make peple like him happy.
CDG very good company, treat drivers very well.......
2 letters, they make sure you get a break......
Heard CDG installing new cashless machine able to swipe only credit card with no satelite connections into all 16,200 cab next mth? Power la CDG.
Originally posted by PS2U:Feel sore about always cocking up on route. Driving skill improved a lot, but route knowledge still long way to go. Must prepare to kena fark and get more letters from CDG. Waiting to see how many letters I can collect. Now already got 1. My first one very special.
compliments letter.. can collect as many as possible...
complain letter... one is enough...
wheu receive second one... can kiss your CDG cab good bye liao...
Wah Recev letter from cuntfart today, saying im liable to pay $1000... Indirectly telling me to standby 1k for the accident...
cuntfart using scare tactic le...
but cuntfart doesnt know i have black and white private settlement with the other driver which i dented her number plate...
im holding a FT job at woodlands ...Loyang is too far away just to drop by and pass the private settlement to cuntfart..
f u la cuntfart wanna use scare tactic..
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Wah Recev letter from cuntfart today, saying im liable to pay $1000... Indirectly telling me to standby 1k for the accident...
but cuntfart doesnt know i have black and white private settlement with the other driver which i dented her number plate...
im holding a FT job at woodlands ...Loyang is too far away just to drop by and pass the private settlement to cuntfart..
Now you know the power of CDG.......
As long TD still queueing to drive CDG.........they will remain power...........
The last time CDG was under power was somewhere in 2007.........so usually it take 10 years before bearish.........lol
Originally posted by Khoon2580:compliments letter.. can collect as many as possible...
Yeah. looking forward to the second one.
First complain letter was for taking wrong route. My route knowledge is still very bad. I forsee anther complain letter for taking wrong route, coming very soon. I will start kissing my CDG cab goodbye the next time I drive it.
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Wah Recev letter from cuntfart today, saying im liable to pay $1000... Indirectly telling me to standby 1k for the accident...
Dent number plate and cuntfark ask you to standby 1k.
Either these are computer generated letters or the have a Ah Tiong sending out these letters. If compliment, send out compliment letter based on template. If complaint, send out complaint letter based on template.
If one Ah kua sucks your dick while you are driving and compliments you, You will get a compliment letter.
If you burp or fart with pax on board and pax complains, you will get one complaint letter. If passenger lungs infected because of your burp or fart, you must standby 1k.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Fark la, Chris Reed. he happy or not, his problem.
My job is not to make peple like him happy.
CDG very good company, treat drivers very well.......
2 letters, they make sure you get a break......
if felt complain is unreasonable, go bang table.
speak with manager instead of exec.
it works if yr reasons r strong.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:compliments letter.. can collect as many as possible...
Very scared of CDG liao. Hope I get no more complain letters.
Originally posted by PS2U:Dent number plate and cuntfark ask you to standby 1k.
Either these are computer generated letters or the have a Ah Tiong sending out these letters. If compliment, send out compliment letter based on template. If complaint, send out complaint letter based on template.
If one Ah kua sucks your dick while you are driving and compliments you, You will get a compliment letter.
If you burp or fart with pax on board and pax complains, you will get one complaint letter. If passenger lungs infected because of your burp or fart, you must standby 1k.
Should I start a New! post?
Dent number plate and cuntfark ask you to standby 1k.