Those who have ample medisave , or spouse has got ample Medisave ....
Make full use of it .
Check for Gatric and Colon cancer .
Esp those aged 50 and above .
Up front less than $200 .
I am not advertising for them , share what i know .
That day happened to see CNA , and saw a video clips by their Cancer Specialist Dr Charles .
Who .... turned into a patient himself to go for a Endoscopic Scanning for Colon and Colorectal cancer .
Very interesting video which i no longer can find .
Beginning quite tough cos need to fast for 12 hours before scanning .
No food 12 hours before scan .
And all has to go .... empty inside stomach .
Hmm ... parkwayeast is known as Mount Elizabeth .... Dr Charles from Mt E Novena .
Both test payable by Medisave and need to cough up front less than $200 .
Let me think about it , cos my dad died of Duodenum cancer and spread to Liver few years ago .
Those members who has got relatives died of Colon or Colorectal cancer , they advised to check early .
Early Screening Saves Life is their Theme .
This is the sort of little details in life , we layman are so neglected about it .
When they thought of MT E , they might thought wow expensive , but not so ..... all now transparent price tagged now .
Not everyone will kena lah , or escape lah ....
I remember PM Lee Hsien Long was diagnosed with Colon Cancer many years ago , and healed .
Yeah early screening .
Unfortunately Ong Teng Chong also like died of Colon Cancer ? I think so , tell me if i am wrong .
Even ministers eat well sleep well also will kena , hahahah dun play play .
http://www.digestivehealth.com.au/gastroscopy.html
Putting a scope thru my mouth all the way down to my tummy and intestine just to see im ok?
Sorry i pass...been thru this shit once when i got suspected stomach ulcer years back......no joke man....fxxking terrible.
No way im gonna do this jus for routine check up.....
wtf?? put sometin down my throat?? no thanx man....................
Originally posted by ericgo:http://www.digestivehealth.com.au/gastroscopy.html
Putting a scope thru my mouth all the way down to my tummy and intestine just to see im ok?
Sorry i pass...been thru this shit once when i got suspected stomach ulcer years back......no joke man....fxxking terrible.
No way im gonna do this jus for routine check up.....
Last time mouth ..... now Endoscopic goes into the nose .
Originally posted by Poolman:Last time mouth ..... now Endoscopic goes into the nose .
colonoscopy tube goes thro backside but ur sedated,wake up only knows,it,s over!but u gotta stick to a strict diet for 1 week!no vege,fruits only plain fish!then for 24 hrs gotta drink a mixture of fluids medicines to clear the intestines!u need to go toilet very often!it's torture!
Originally posted by Darryl Nerd:
Going thru the nose is triple the fees than going thru by the mouth........ bo hua.....
Where is Bowah! when we need him
All those who say taxi driving is good business!
It is Good business for hospital.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:colonoscopy tube goes thro backside but ur sedated,wake up only knows,it,s over!but u gotta stick to a strict diet for 1 week!no vege,fruits only plain fish!then for 24 hrs gotta drink a mixture of fluids medicines to clear the intestines!u need to go toilet very often!it's torture!
That's what Dr Charles said .... he said patient are so scared of going thru like that , so many got colon cancer end up when detected , later stages liao .
He himself went thru the whole process ..... and demonstrated that it is possible to overcome the fear .
But Dr Charles never mention one week strict diet .... just a 24 hours routine .
Originally posted by Darryl Nerd:For a gastro scope n colon scope done in a private hospital is about $1,850.
Medisave deductible is about $1450
Cash is $400.
But got to pay $1850 first, once they can deduct the $1450 from your medisave successfully, they will refund you the $1450 to your bank account in less than 14 working days.
Before the scope, no food for at least 8 hours, plain water is allowed untill 1 hour before scope.
Guan
If medisave can plough back into my bank, I do not mind letting them deduct lor, medisave all only go back to medisave fund. Even until you die, you also cannot take a single cents, it is all for medication, so if those who had medisave, use it to buy medishield and other enhance insurances. This will help to defray that $400 or any upfront cost.
You can buy medical insurances with medisave, but you cannot draw out any of the fund there, this is a great bo hua to all of us.
Originally posted by PS2U:Where is Bowah! when we need him
Here lah, why, you need my service, want to tu backside or throw IC?
OMG..............rear entry???
Originally posted by Poolman:
That's what Dr Charles said .... he said patient are so scared of going thru like that , so many got colon cancer end up when detected , later stages liao .He himself went thru the whole process ..... and demonstrated that it is possible to overcome the fear .
But Dr Charles never mention one week strict diet .... just a 24 hours routine .