how about any roads u hate to go and sweep ?
foolsh said he hardly any paxs want to take his type of taxi ! There paxs quite choosy)
foolsh said he dislike changi road and geylang road
Geylang Road and Sims Ave East ?
Durians is one reason .
I go there for another purpose , check out those new imports !
Pax ?
Even have , problematic one for my midnight shift ( drunkards and ai sar people )
But i do go there if i am hungry , go for my Duck Rice during dinner time between 6.30pm to 8pm , i will go there makan .
My shift most time no pax flag for me .... except between 9pm to 10pm .
But this time slot i really no time to entertain them , cos i knew Geylang many people stay Hougang , Aljunied 10 storey , Serangoon , AMK those CTE areas .
Not my cup of tea .
At that time , not many will go to where i wanna go .
Usually it's Nicholl Highway , less than 10 minutes nia .
Singapore whole area i dislike one u all dun believe one ....
Jalan Bukit Merah Road towards Farrer Road direction .
From Sikh Temple start to Queensway SC .
Those pax who flag for my taxi .... funny knn most go by Lornie Road one .
AMK , Bishan , Yishun , Upper Thomson , Sembawang , Hougang , Serangoon , Lor Chuan , Toa Payoh ...
Worst one is going to Sembawang's Admiralty Drive from Spring Singapore that area .
Since joining LV .... no chance liao , give others the chance .
So one lesson to newbies ....
Jalan Bukit Merah side , pax want to AMK , Bishan , Yishun , Upper Thomson , Sembawang , Hougang , Serangoon , Lor Chuan , Toa Payoh ... , u better ask them go by which way ( pls prepare to go by Lornie Road ) , most likely one .
Dun humtum CTE ... they cry then u know .
Cos 3 reasons .
Lornie Road no jams , shorter and no ERP !!
CTE longer , possible jams and ERP .
Alexandra Road and Pasir Panjang Road .....
It's another place i dun go and sweep .
Same those AMK , Bishan , Yishun , Upper Thomson , Sembawang , Hougang , Serangoon , Lor Chuan , Toa Payoh ... will still go by Lornie Road .
If they go by CTE , i chop ...... hahahahah
I know cos i was a Comfort cabby before , kena those calls also go by Lornie Road one .
I dun understand why those paxes at Alexandra Road insist on CDG , and complaint later no taxis .
Whe u have competitions for taxis outside CBD , go for those call centre surely got taxis one , Premier surely come top , their drivers damn Yxx one , as far as i am concern .
Those going AMK , Bishan , Yishun , Upper Thomson , Sembawang , Hougang , Serangoon , Lor Chuan , Toa Payoh ... if they call Premier , sure got taxis bid one .
Premier drivers i cannot tahan them one ..... si mi lan chiao call , they also take one .
Cos i can say ...Premier taxis their calls all come from Vivo , Harbourfront , Maple Tree those areas , quite strong one .
And most calls taken up one .
Some dun even need to wait til got destination , disappear liao .
silver drivers no standards??
Alexandra -hahaha, I dunno why CDG drivers love this area. If really must go this area why not go a bit further for reflections, caribbean.
HarbourFront and Alexandra the same, all heading wonderful places ending with kang, wang, west ave.
Knn the other day, I decided against my better judgment to pick up 1 call from Keppel CBD area, name sounded spanish, so I said this might be pinoy or layino. If Pinoy sure Sengkang.
Decided to try, knn, really pinoy going sengkang plus pay with e-card with 2 stops. Cursing myself for being so stupid. I always give spanish names a wide berth, that day itchy backside. Along the way, got so many tourists waiting to go back hotel, double cure and swear.
Funny thing is .... pax from Habrbourfront to Sengkang , and pax from PSA Building side to Sengkang , both can actually go via different route .
Harbourfront surely will chose to go by either CTE or KPE tunnel .
PSA Building to Sengkang they actually or rather surely chose to go by Lornie then CTE .
Such a short distance differences , the route can be totally different .
Originally posted by komade:silver drivers no standards??
Not really , they really got very low call volumes .
Take first worry later type of mentallity .
Actually if they chose to advertise abit on cashless on all Silver taxis , they actually can grap a bigger booking volume .
But they never .
One reason because they sublet some quite a bit of taxi to Beach Road Radio taxi kiosk , which they use only Cash .
Originally posted by komade:silver drivers no standards??
Then we bronze driver lagi no standard..
Originally posted by Poolman:Alexandra Road and Pasir Panjang Road .....
It's another place i dun go and sweep .
Same those AMK , Bishan , Yishun , Upper Thomson , Sembawang , Hougang , Serangoon , Lor Chuan , Toa Payoh ... will still go by Lornie Road .
If they go by CTE , i chop ...... hahahahah
There where can sweep one? I go there catch call. Mostly tio west side my favourite
Originally posted by Poolman:Not really , they really got very low call volumes .
Take first worry later type of mentallity .
Actually if they chose to advertise abit on cashless on all Silver taxis , they actually can grap a bigger booking volume .
But they never .
One reason because they sublet some quite a bit of taxi to Beach Road Radio taxi kiosk , which they use only Cash .
Ask them invest MDT lah....SMLJ still use talkie....Lol
SOrry to hijack, my friend received a current call from orchard hotel to changi airport at 6am. When pax come aboard, 3 indian pax came say 2 locations. 1st go tekka mall then airport. When at tekka, they all got down. they say not going airport.
Nowadays, indian also chute this pattern. Fellow TD beware.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:SOrry to hijack, my friend received a current call from orchard hotel to changi airport at 6am. When pax come aboard, 3 indian pax came say 2 locations. 1st go tekka mall then airport. When at tekka, they all got down. they say not going airport.
If neh 2 location I straight reject. Want take and go AP if not all dun take. But if MDT put 2 locations then LLST loh....
Want to listen to ting ting, want to take call, of course must take risk lah, if not off the ting ting volume, sweep the road like me and foolsh, but then, we dislike competitors
Originally posted by bowah:Want to listen to ting ting, want to take call, of course must take risk lah, if not off the ting ting volume, sweep the road like me and foolsh, but then, we dislike competitors
sweep 1 india ft from serangoon ave3 to cbp at 10am..
otw, hear she talk through the phone...
ft: i already use iphone to cancel the call, ur cop didn't inform you?
hehe....
another no show...
But at least she call back mah, some farkers dun even bother, let the taxis rot. dunno why now got many india ft, from punggol all way to serangoon. Very soon, I might have to deliver ashes liao
I thought if we pick up pax from certain stretch of road and the direction pax going is predictable............better mah, don't need to worry never go according to pax prefer route........
If we prepare to sweep floor.........either you interview or just simply pick and go............
Sweep floor leh.........the lowest grade leh..........still got theory 1 meh?.........
Than after many years on the road...........you will tends to develop a route you going to ply according to your preference..........
Like if you drop pax at Woodlands Checkpoint.........some will ply along Marsiling Road, some will ply along Woodlands St 41, some will ply towards Kranji........etc.......and it already instill to oneself, very rare you will change and ply different road............
So other than your prefer route of plying...........the rest meaning you dislike loh.............
Got lah, sweep also must know how to sweep under the carpet one leh..
Originally posted by bowah:Got lah, sweep also must know how to sweep under the carpet one leh..
Tonight bowah bo drive?..........
Bo lang go Mandai.......
Originally posted by Wantaxi:SOrry to hijack, my friend received a current call from orchard hotel to changi airport at 6am. When pax come aboard, 3 indian pax came say 2 locations. 1st go tekka mall then airport. When at tekka, they all got down. they say not going airport.
That's why I see black never take one. Let them rot