Hi Bros!
I'm a relief driver under CDG driving Mercs. Last week on 16th Oct, I picked up an Indian pax but forgotten to press the meter. After about 10mins I realised and told pax that I forgot to press so she needs to top up the fare later on and pax agreed.
After reaching destination and stopping meter, the fare was $20+ so I asked her to top up $5 since it's also including midnight charges. She kicked up a fuss saying that usually her fare was $24. I explained that mine is Mercs. She not happy and threatened to complain.
Next day I received call from office asking me to relate what happened. The guy, Jeffrey said he will present my explanation to his supervisor. The following day he called up to ask me come down and meet his supervisor.
I went down this afternoon and spoke to this fellow, Joshua and was given notice till 30 Oct! This is my 1st offence, no warning given whatsoever and CDG just terminated me. I feel that they should at least give me a warning first before terminating right away.
So now, should I appeal or LL go other company? Pls advise bros. Thank you!
Aiyo , like that ar ?
So serious ?
Relief is nothing for CDG !!
Long Q of drivers waiting to drive their taxis .
Nomad , just go lah ..... no need argue too much .
if u insist on driving , appeal to CDG again , write in say first offense .
But i won't lah , fuck them .
I tolong Merc driver then i relief for them , end day Merc hirer must OMO a few day until find a relief , who suffer ?
Hirer suffer lah !
CDG got help their hirer ? No lah fuck , they helping the pax more ....
Drive CDG must tahan their pattern like that .
Back to the issue ....
U should have just follow what the meter shown , forgot to press it's your fault .
Make less only .... we won't lose money one .
U shouldn't have ask for compensations .
If they insist on $24 , just close the deal at $24 , why insist on $25 because it's a Merc ?
Maybe u thought u are a Merc , when u responded to them , u shown some arrogancy , that caused pax to be really pissed off , maybe .
My opinion only .
Ah Neh pax know u forgotten to press meter one , they act blur nia , they damn cheapskate one .
Normally i will just also act blur ask them pay what's on the meter ....
Do i lose anything ?
No leh , i am $20 richer .
Not $5 poorer .
If u think that way , u'll feel better , rather than insist on the $5 .
I strongly believe , it's not about forgetting to press taximeter , it's the attitude . maybe rude to pax , that's why u got the boot .
I heart pain cos hard-earned $$. Sigh..even if it's my fault why until so jialat terminate liddat?
I joined CDG because of the high volume of calls. Now thinking should I jump ship to SMRT or appeal? If appeal must write in, cannot go office?
Usually I don't insist but dunno why that day diff. Concuss lah.
Originally posted by nomad1205:
So now, should I appeal or LL go other company?
If i were you ..... CDG Merc no future one , once all Merc rental go up to $159 . Unless u a Limousine driver , if not , u dun pay $80 to take their MDT $3.30 or $2.30 jobs .
If want take MDT call , drive a Sonata better .
If u are with a Limousine group , drive SMRT merc makes no diff .... cos Limo jobs any Merc will do .
Just leave CDG .
Originally posted by nomad1205:
I joined CDG because of the high volume of calls. Now thinking should I jump ship to SMRT or appeal? If appeal must write in, cannot go office?
Maybe Plan A just appeal ..... if failed , go Plan B
No calls cannot drive taxi meh ?
High volume of tai ko trips ?
Pls lah ...... it will be better if one is multi task .
As in any taxi will do .... be a master in all taxis .
Dun just rely on booking , multi task , sweep also can , AP also can , Interview also can .... many things can do .
But end day , to be multi tasks , u are guarantee a better driver than those who rely too much on their calls .
Originally posted by nomad1205:thanks bro poolman for the advice! ya, time to leave lah. knn…care more about ah neh then your own drivers. puuiii!
U have to make a decision for yourself ....
But one year later , u may still can go back CDG .
Just one year according to my friend , he said CDG terminate policy is like that .
One year RED CARD .
aiyah,cdg is not the only coys left,now they r on top,they can act arrogant.but just like the Chinese saying fortune keeps rotating!i hope thi is correct!
as usual, can count on poolman. what i fail to understand, merc just for mdt current booking. not really a lot leh. just give up advance ap job. long distance also dun. so what fm jurong to ap. no big deal to me liao.. current booking also must c 1st.
KNN you do wrong still kpkb? Forget press meter pax fault? If you want call then let me tell you. Forget about other company. CDG is the biggest durian head. SMLJ Limo group all bluff people one lah. Drive sonata? Sonata no durian job hor. Joshua that CB Kia is like that one lah. Go find Simon appeal loh. Tell him sorry sorry he will give chance one. But hor you are relief maybe they dun need you..cos they got nothing to lose it's the hirer jia liat....Another way ask your hirer to help you appeal...Can work one....
i not only rely on calls lah..still got limo. Heh. I mean, it's 1st offence, give chance lah.
Correct! See the face already make me dulan. I will go discuss with my hirer tomorrow see what he say. Thanks all!
Haha see Joshua face tulan....wait till you see Simon...that CB KAN BU more guai lan then Joshua....CDG like that one lah...relief nothing to them....Hirer also they anyhow pok....I just waiting to get my hands on the new Mercs....after I play song song like I also tell them fuck off....
Cdg f up
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN you do wrong still kpkb? Forget press meter pax fault? If you want call then let me tell you. Forget about other company. CDG is the biggest durian head. SMLJ Limo group all bluff people one lah. Drive sonata? Sonata no durian job hor. Joshua that CB Kia is like that one lah. Go find Simon appeal loh. Tell him sorry sorry he will give chance one. But hor you are relief maybe they dun need you..cos they got nothing to lose it's the hirer jia liat....Another way ask your hirer to help you appeal...Can work one....
Lan sai la...
i thought drive taxi is own boss,
Own boss still nid to see their face?
Originally posted by nomad1205:thanks bro poolman for the advice! ya, time to leave lah. knn…care more about ah neh then your own drivers. puuiii!
Since when poolman got his own drivers? How long were you! nomad1205, working for poolman as a driver?
Originally posted by nomad1205:Hi Bros!
I'm a relief driver under CDG driving Mercs. Last week on 16th Oct, I picked up an Indian pax but forgotten to press the meter. After about 10mins I realised and told pax that I forgot to press so she needs to top up the fare later on and pax agreed.
After reaching destination and stopping meter, the fare was $20+ so I asked her to top up $5 since it's also including midnight charges. She kicked up a fuss saying that usually her fare was $24. I explained that mine is Mercs. She not happy and threatened to complain.
Next day I received call from office asking me to relate what happened. The guy, Jeffrey said he will present my explanation to his supervisor. The following day he called up to ask me come down and meet his supervisor.I went down this afternoon and spoke to this fellow, Joshua and was given notice till 30 Oct! This is my 1st offence, no warning given whatsoever and CDG just terminated me. I feel that they should at least give me a warning first before terminating right away.
You should go other company.
You forget to press meter. It is your fault. Go to other taxi company and see how they can help you.
You driving CDG mercs. Give me your details and I will complain for you. First complain is why CDG allow you to drive their Mercs?
Originally posted by nomad1205:i not only rely on calls lah..still got limo. Heh. I mean, it's 1st offence, give chance lah.
Correct! See the face already make me dulan. I will go discuss with my hirer tomorrow see what he say. Thanks all!
Limo driver still sweep! Limo driver kpkb about $5.
Pls lah! Drive Crown better for you.
Originally posted by nomad1205:Hi Bros!
Next day I received call from office asking me to relate what happened. The guy, Jeffrey said he will present my explanation to his supervisor. The following day he called up to ask me come down and meet his supervisor.I went down this afternoon and spoke to this fellow, Joshua and was given notice till 30 Oct! This is my 1st offence, no warning given whatsoever and CDG just terminated me. I feel that they should at least give me a warning first before terminating right away.
Let me tell you, I Indian and I always reject Indian, mainly because all FT and damn lan lan one. Local Indians I may give face sometimes, if elderly, but let tell you, what's worse than Indian FT is local Indian gal with education one (also FT Indian female, educated or the rich type).
This educated Indian gals, think very superior, I dunno why. I never kena, because I seldom or never will take, but they are the most likely ones to complain. A few of my friends have kena, and of course I have also known some of them through functions where we exchange stories.
Let me give you 1 example told to me by an Indian gal at a function, she's a lawyer btw. She took a cab with her from Keong Saik Rd Temple go some place (I forget). Anyway the TD, maybe blur or maybe as she claim tried to makan a little and go longer route. You know what she did, she told him, half way on the expressway, now you turn back and send me back to the original place, I will take another cab and I wont pay you, or I will complain and not pay you. The stupid driver actually go and send her back for free.
Of course I can differentiate between local and FT, so when I see these educated locals, I won't even bother to interview. Follow procedure, put on busy and drive past them, if I drop off at taxi stand and they are first in queue. After drive by, a few hundred yards can put for hre again. This is LTA rule - as long you put busy, they won't do anything. Of course you can't interview then put busy, or wait and see then put busy. Dont want to take, put busy, Mustafa this is standard policy one.
On the street, you don't want to stop, your pasal, they cant do anything because it could be for many reasons. My excuse is that I blur sotong, drive like straight horse, concentrate on the road, never see, or behind got car follow very close cannot stop wait langgar, near bus stop, traffic light, etc etc.
As for your case, no need for me to rub salt into your wounds and ask why you did what you did. Done is done, we all learn better from mistakes.
But this case can definitely appeal, you can do what has been suggested or go and see which PAP MP is also NTUC related one, best still which one incharge of taxis and busses.
Go explain your story, say you relief, not very experienced, dunno how to handle this kind of issue - failing to on meter. You did in good faith, not to overcharge. Prepared to give back money etc, tell your family problem. Blah blah. This one sure got chance one.
tio pok? invite more to join the taxi trade lo.
Yea open up more about your daily runs , $20 $30 $100 $200 , post blog for people to read .
Guide em , have tutorials.
Who huat? Taxi Companies huat and the best part is they treat u like dirt now.
CDG pok their drivers for very minor infringments
Transcab makan their hirers by whacking them for accident cases.
Bravo ! u all make it happen.