Last night while waiting for my wife at the taxi stand opposite Fortune Center. I park at the last of the 4 lot so that other taxi can go in and pick pax. I am happily eating my potato chips playing my Note 2 then this FT Neh LTA enforcement come and disturb.
Knock knock my window...."Excuse me Sir why are you parking here?"
"I am waiting for my private booking pax....."
"Sir you cannot park here...." I was like WTF.....
Then I tell him nicely "Why cannot? This is taxi stand..."
"Sir can you move forward...." Wah I hot liao...cos previous night park there behind taxi stand kanna $70 from an ATB LTA enforcement cos I go pang sai....
Then I get out of the cab start to raise my voice....."There is 4 taxi stand here so I park last lot cos I not taking pax cos I got booking..."
That neh still insist I move....then I raise my voice further ask him does he knows the rule or not?
Then he also a bit buay song liao ask me why talk to me nicely must I shout?
Then I tell him in the first place he says I cannot park here...he try to tell me his intention is just to ask me move forward...
Then I tell him dun lie...his first comment is tell me cannot park here...he then raise his voice to me says he only doing his job.....
Then I saw car waiting at Fortune Center side I raise my voice further tell him to go do his job...then he raise his voice tell me he know what is his job....By then alot of kpo come out from Fortune Center, Indian Temple, Kuan Yin Temple come and see what the F is going on.....
By this time I see I had gather quiet a large crowd then come my final straw.....I point to the car opposite and shouted at the top of my voice at him until opposite side GSM Building also can here......"THEN YOU BETTER JOLLY WELL GO AND DO YOU JOB AND DUN MAKE ME REPEAT MYSELF UNDERSTAND!!!!!"
Then he sees my face like want to kill his father mother liao and he quickly go opposite and kpkb the car that is waiting....SONG BO!!!!!
You mean those Motorbike LTA "Enforcement Officer"?..........
Or the real LTA Enforcement Officer?........
all these malaysian knn contractors from cisco like to hao lian just cos they wear enforcement uniform.
kena also 2 nights back 640pm outside 77 robinson. Only cab there on second lot waiting for advance want to chase.
singapore drivers docile but td's not so. see how their balls swing when we swerve.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Last night while waiting for my wife at the taxi stand opposite Fortune Center. I park at the last of the 4 lot so that other taxi can go in and pick pax. I am happily eating my potato chips playing my Note 2 then this FT Neh LTA enforcement come and disturb.
"Sir can you move forward...." Wah I hot liao...cos previous night park there behind taxi stand kanna $70 from an ATB LTA enforcement cos I go pang sai....
Then I get out of the cab start to raise my voice....."There is 4 taxi stand here so I park last lot cos I not taking pax cos I got booking..."
That neh still insist I move....then I raise my voice further ask him does he knows the rule or not?
Then I tell him in the first place he says I cannot park here...he try to tell me his intention is just to ask me move forward...
Then I tell him dun lie...his first comment is tell me cannot park here...he then raise his voice to me says he only doing his job.....
Then I saw car waiting at Fortune Center side I raise my voice further tell him to go do his job...then he raise his voice tell me he know what is his job....By then alot of kpo come out from Fortune Center, Indian Temple, Kuan Yin Temple come and see what the F is going on.....
By this time I see I had gather quiet a large crowd then come my final straw.....I point to the car opposite and shouted at the top of my voice at him until opposite side GSM Building also can here......"THEN YOU BETTER JOLLY WELL GO AND DO YOU JOB AND DUN MAKE ME REPEAT MYSELF UNDERSTAND!!!!!"
Then he sees my face like want to kill his father mother liao and he quickly go opposite and kpkb the car that is waiting....SONG BO!!!!!
First of all i'm not siding anyone in this matter. Just refering to what i was taught in TDVL, only 3mths+ since pass so still can remember ah.
Instructor told me about this type of case before, technically even if u waiting for someone, engine running hazard lights on and you in vehicle, vehicle not in motion considered parking.
Since you not moving with the taxi queue and waiting for your booking pax, it's considered parking. That is why officer initially say "you cannot park here"
When officer ask u move on, he actually give chance so that u move with the taxi queue so look like not parking, so hopefully before u reach front of queue your pax come down liao. My guess is cameras are watching.
The rules stupid actually, but sometimes have to give face to those LTA guys. They in uniform so public constantly watching and with so many cameras around now, even their boss are watching sometimes.
I got friends in LTA and Traffic Police sometimes talk to them pity them also, they sometimes have to do things just so "people" can see they doing something.
Bo leh....parking means left the vehicle unattended. Cos I know my favourite Yet Con chicken rice stall there outside B14 Taxi Stand at Purvis Street. Got once I saw LTA enforcement snapping picture of a blackie park there. I go chit chat with him. Friendly malay guy....I ask him Taxi Stand cannot park? He explain to me if not attended then will take picture....got driver inside he bo chap....
Some are friendly some are rude. I am says the Indian FT is friendly....But he sway loh...cos previous night I just kanna ATB book me so vent my anger on him. Ya lah I know my wrong lah...But he also one kind one lah...People happily eating potato chips come disturb....I park there so many times also no one disturb me before....Maybe he new or he on the bola...I dun know...
Originally posted by cyben764:First of all i'm not siding anyone in this matter. Just refering to what i was taught in TDVL, only 3mths+ since pass so still can remember ah.
Instructor told me about this type of case before, technically even if u waiting for someone, engine running hazard lights on and you in vehicle, vehicle not in motion considered parking.
Since you not moving with the taxi queue and waiting for your booking pax, it's considered parking. That is why officer initially say "you cannot park here"
When officer ask u move on, he actually give chance so that u move with the taxi queue so look like not parking, so hopefully before u reach front of queue your pax come down liao. My guess is cameras are watching.
The rules stupid actually, but sometimes have to give face to those LTA guys. They in uniform so public constantly watching and with so many cameras around now, even their boss are watching sometimes.
I got friends in LTA and Traffic Police sometimes talk to them pity them also, they sometimes have to do things just so "people" can see they doing something.
Song bo? Ban lifted can post liao.....lol
Last night while waiting for my wife at the taxi stand opposite Fortune Center. I park at the last of the 4 lot so that other taxi can go in and pick pax. I am happily eating my potato chips
playing my Note 2 then this FT Neh LTA enforcement
come and disturb
............... wu eng then continue
The LTA not bui bui leh....lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Last night while waiting for my wife at the taxi stand opposite Fortune Center. I park at the last of the 4 lot so that other taxi can go in and pick pax. I am happily eating my potato chips playing my Note 2 then this FT Neh LTA enforcement come and disturb.
Song ah song...Song song tao jurong...
This is called low IQ LTA officer, your IQ is much better, can think so quickly..hahhahaha
i hope this episode will realise that TD's common enemy is LTA and the Taxi Companies.
So stop filming other TDs and sending clips to them.
Dont be like your abang Zero5.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i hope this episode will realise that TD's common enemy is LTA and the Taxi Companies.
So stop filming other TDs and sending clips to them.
Dont be like your abang Zero5.
Yes principal....
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Last night while waiting for my wife at the taxi stand opposite Fortune Center. I park at the last of the 4 lot so that other taxi can go in and pick pax. I am happily eating my potato chips
playing my Note 2 then this FT Neh LTA enforcement
come and disturb
............... wu eng then continue
Your edited tread by hammer has just made my day a difference.
"Sir can you move forward...." Wah I hot liao...
cos previous night park there behind taxi stand kanna $70
from an ATB LTA enforcemen cos I go pang sai....
Then I get out of the cab start to raise my voice.....
"There is 4 taxi stand here so I park last lot cos I not taking pax cos I got booking..."
That neh still insist
I move....then I raise my voice further ask him does he knows the rule or not?
a good leader is require to reform lta. normal ppl also can. nobody can do the job?
normally if really kuai lan i juz go n release air frm their tyres then when
they busy booking others then when they move off............... #$%^&&**!!!!!
Originally posted by komade:normally if really kuai lan i juz go n release air frm their tyres then when
they busy booking others then when they move off............... #$%^&&**!!!!!
i think release air fm tyre. quite dangerous. nowadays, many carpark automated. old job of giving carpark summon chg to enforcement ppl. more lta enforcement on the road. haizzzzzz. td getting more stressssssssss. i m td. not commando.
wow bravo. i salute u to stand up to the evil forces
So diffcult to follow law?
if the law is unfair, also follow blindly? gd. 1st class citizen. a lot of useful thing for lta enforcement to do. if they want to make themselves useful....
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Then I tell him nicely "Why cannot? This is taxi stand..."
"Sir can you move forward...." Wah I hot liao...
cos previous night park there behind taxi stand kanna $70
from an ATB LTA enforcemen cos I go pang sai....
Then I get out of the cab start to raise my voice.....
"There is 4 taxi stand here so I park last lot cos I not taking pax cos I got booking..."
That neh still insist
I move....then I raise my voice further ask him does he knows the rule or not?
power lah you.....