As a day driver, the part of the day that I dislike the most is when hv to interview..
Pax comes out of the q, thumbs up smiling. Gets in and "uncle, kaki bukit. then you can go home by bedok reservoir.." Since already out of q, inside cab, not nice to reject so me "wah thanks for planning my way home for me." They usually get the msg.
You enter the taxi stand, no taxi there, ho-say liao. But pax all facing wrong way, backs twds you. So most dunno where you going! How they plan the TS.
You points twd top led lights, pax confidently wanna board. Pull door handle cannot open and angrily "Why upper east coast on east side what, cannot ah??" Basic courtesy is to ask first right? Why would I wanna go upper east coast when there are many going to AP??
Some ask very nicely and also on the way, so I point to my watch and say not enough time. All this very time consuming and unproductive.
Worst are those foreigners, so happy at last got a cab but pull and pull door cannot open. You try and wind down windows and signal to ask them. But they blur, blur. Everybody watching, me also feel bad!
That's why I say must standardise all roof led lights. Now since all taxis must install. So in Sg, everybody incl foreigners, tourists will know the colour code.
Red - dun disturb cabby
Green - just flag and board.
Orange - must ask...no need what flashing "Change..Shift..Tampines". By the time pax see "Tampines", I already flashed past them.
I thought Mr L say changing shift must straight go back change shift?.........
Then you only can see "Orange" colour taxi on street..
*sigh* .....
My shift .... midnight Changing Shift at 4am , ever kena kick on the door , kena middle finger , kena vulgar knnbccb ......
This is nothing ....
Few years back ..... Change Shift CCK
Ang mor say yes yes yes CCK , before that Grange Road .... show me the money before i move out , i said , how much ? $26 .
They got out , hahahahahah
Midnight Change Shift better be careful ......some chute stunts one ,
Esp Indians .... surely chute spot .
Ang mor drunkards also .....
That's why u need skills to get the correct pax at 4am , hahahah
Midnight many half way one ....
CCK they also say can ... where ? Tiong Bahru , Tiong ning na bu eh chee bye Tiong .
Sometimes pax desperate ...can chute many stunts just to get a cab .
Melayu drunks and Indian drunks , when a group ...knnbccb act garang only ......
Not guts one .
Better siam before they kick and smashed your windscreen .
Originally posted by Poolman:Midnight many half way one ....
CCK they also say can ... where ? Tiong Bahru , Tiong ning na bu eh chee bye Tiong .
Yeah, some will say Tiong Bahru then CCK. But all bullshit one. See the stupid face and u will know.
Originally posted by Techo:As a day driver, the part of the day that I dislike the most is when hv to interview..
Pax comes out of the q, thumbs up smiling. Gets in and "uncle, kaki bukit. then you can go home by bedok reservoir.." Since already out of q, inside cab, not nice to reject so me "wah thanks for planning my way home for me." They usually get the msg.
You enter the taxi stand, no taxi there, ho-say liao. But pax all facing wrong way, backs twds you. So most dunno where you going! How they plan the TS.
You points twd top led lights, pax confidently wanna board. Pull door handle cannot open and angrily "Why upper east coast on east side what, cannot ah??" Basic courtesy is to ask first right? Why would I wanna go upper east coast when there are many going to AP??
Some ask very nicely and also on the way, so I point to my watch and say not enough time. All this very time consuming and unproductive.
To me that is the best time of the day, I start changing shift from 3am to 5am. Those who drive CDG is the best. The only thing I miss about CDG is the MDT changing shift system. Makes the world turn around me.
Originally posted by Pntc70:To me that is the best time of the day, I start changing shift from 3am to 5am. Those who drive CDG is the best. The only thing I miss about CDG is the MDT changing shift system. Makes the world turn around me.
Yes, I start change shift early too, funny though, I can never seem to find the one pax to go back to my location until after 5am.
Instead have to make to with short working trips, back and forth during the intervening periods!
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Yes, I start change shift early too, funny though, I can never seem to find the one pax to go back to my location until after 5am.
Instead have to make to with short working trips, back and forth during the intervening periods!
you mean 6pm changing shift, until 5am than can get a pax hm?
Originally posted by Pntc70:To me that is the best time of the day, I start changing shift from 3am to 5am. Those who drive CDG is the best. The only thing I miss about CDG is the MDT changing shift system. Makes the world turn around me.
What's so good abt mdt changing shift system that is a world-turner for you??
It is alway a hide and seek game in the early wee hours, as a TD, if you are plying at such hours, you hv face those half drunk, half sleepy and tired pax, this are call hazards, every jobs have it hazard, and for TD, the customers is the pax, and one of the hazard is also the pax beside traffic, TP, stress, other vehicles on the road, cyclist, pedestrians...and so on
In reality, we then have to ask ourselves, what do we gain from all these hazards, interview and get F or reject or swear at..etc.., the ultimate gain you wanted is a trip back to home so as to change shift, earning one more extra and not empty cruise back. If that gain override all the hazards you have to face, it is then worthy of the chances you get snarled and conned, it is then a 50/50% game.
Once you get a nice lady back to your hometown, you feel good, once you get scolded and slammed at, you feel knnccb, and once you get a trip that said to go to your base, but half way, all drop off, is it still worthy of your interview and facing all these hazards? If yes, by all means.
These happen since the begining of TD trade in singapore, last time uncle will call out,...Cck 15 miles, ..cck 15 miles..till now, still interviewing
LED Changing Shift
Last night was as at Gayland pick pax to MBS........... surprise no Taxi Q at MBS with many pax Q for Taxi....
Question:
MBS allow to interview???
Ah Hang , can if around 5am , when u serious need to go home .
Originally posted by Techo:What's so good abt mdt changing shift system that is a world-turner for you??
No destination lah. everybody knows that
Originally posted by Crazy Taxi:No destination lah. everybody knows that
No lah , i think what pntc saying was that change shift to anywhere also can .....
Changi , J West , Boon Lay , Tampines , Sengkang ...... some location-less .
Not only CDG have lah , for me TransCab's is the best ! Serious , their range fantastic to chose from hahahaha
I can press K3 slowly chose hahahahah
Premier one Changing Shift half green half red in colour one , damn funny .....
I never used Changi Shift once i started with Premier .... bo lang change si mi lan chiao shift ?
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:LED Changing Shift
Last night was as at Gayland pick pax to MBS........... surprise no Taxi Q at MBS with many pax Q for Taxi....
Question:
MBS allow to interview???
Last nite, huat big time, knn MRT line stopped, interview p n g many many.
I think sooner or later i will move to Sengkang ....
Cos i midnight no need interview , surely got 2-3 trips go Sengkang one . from town .
Very rarely kena go back direct CCK after midnight .
Damn funny ... MBS also Sengkang , Orchard also Sengkang , Marina area also Sengkang , Bugis & Little India lagi no need say .... alot of Sengkang and Hougang one .
Got lah , 11pm+ , when u dun feel like going home , just one strike : " Uncle CCK Ave 4 ."
knnbccb go home pao kopi drink , eat maggie mee slowly , then fill diesel wash taxi go home .
Originally posted by bowah:
knn i inside cbd busy leh .....
Originally posted by bowah:
so u know the difference hor,
if mrt line fully operate, and more bus otr,
can look for cleaner job liao,
got any casket driver course.?