Originally posted by Poolman:But i dun want believe , technology can edit this edit that ….. so it could be a fake .
wait for the tabloid to stir more than we’ll know .
Writ of Summons.... cannot play play....even the case number is stated..... 99% must be zhun.
ShinMing paid $50 for any news if readers supply them with leads .
I think this mat rock can even got a free iphone5 for appearing in the headlines .
I guessed now he seriously regretted appearing on the headlines .
now more people are giving him some sticks .
Now... , if the Writs of Summon is TRUE....
Then... He will be very Tua Kee....
Wow! Looks like everyone is mulling to quit their salaried jobs to become taxi drivers, after reading a two full page reports in The Sunday Times on Oct 28, 2012 about two cabbies earning a lucrative income of $7,000. per month!. Who won't be tempted to have a $7,000/month job in cash, coupled with flexibility of working hours, four Sunday rest days, a luxurious car at no purchase/maintenance cost and no irritating boss breathing down your shoulder. Soon, The Taxi Academy at Redhill Road will stop accepting students for their taxi vocational license course due to overwhelming response! Seriously, in my opinion, The Sunday Times had misled the general public by sensationalizing the news based on just two cabbies' earnings, whereas in Singapore we have about 60,000 active cabbies. The only imaginable deed they had done for cabbies is accidentally raising the social status of cabbies, whom most people hold in disgust when they can't get a cab. Now, if the reporters had been more"investigative & responsible" in their reporting, they should have checked with taxi operators, like ComfortDelgro, on the average earning of a cabby, based on a large number of respondents. There was no mention whatsoever of an average cabby earning in their news reports. Instead, they chose to sensationalize the stories of the two exceptional cabbies and highlighted their amazing earning abilities. Only tabloids in Hong Kong does such highly irresponsible news reporting. The news reports had given the public the wrong impression that taxi driving is an easy cum lucrative business and an ideal carrier choice with lots of interesting adventures. Worst, the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS) will soon be scrutinizing every cabby's income tax declaration for the last five years. Imagine, if a cabby under declares that he earns only $2,500/month (instead of $7,000/month), IRA had missed collected billions dollars of revenue from cabbies in the last 5 years. Instead of paying Zero income tax, a cabby should have paid $2,790 income tax per year, based on an $84,000 annual income. Multiply $2,790 for 5 years, the amount is $13,950. And multiply that with only 50,000 cabbies. The amount is $700 millions, enough for another over expenditure at the next Youth Olympic. Do you think the IRAS will keep an eye closed when they realized that they had missed that astronomical amount of revenue?. Remember how IRAS had gone after some popular hawkers stalls!. So, that two "Smart Alexs" and The Sunday Times had done IRAS a great service. And my buddies are now awaiting a notice from IRAS in the not too distant future. I think The Sunday Times news reports contained lots of half truths and unsustainable facts. Let me explain from my perspective, knowledge and experience as a cabby for the last seven years. 1. If that cabby - Mr M H Hashim, 32, drives for only 8 hours and take home $200 per day after paying his $50 fuel and $100 rental, it means that he collects $43.75 per hour or 0.73 per minute. At that rate, he is occupied on the road with a paying passenger every minute of the 8 hours, with no waiting at taxi stands, airports or anywhere. Is that possible?. I'm sure you have seen long taxi queue at shopping malls, airports and empty taxis cruising around with no passengers. But Mr. M.H. Hashim is occupied in all the 8 hours with a paying passengers! How preposterous and incredible! 2. From my experience, on a very good day, like Friday or Saturday nights, when driving for 8 hours a night, I collect about $30 an hours or $240 per shift. So after paying $30 for fuel and $52 for rental, I take home about $158. On other days, I take home about $90 per day. In a month of 25 days, my income is about $3,000. The day shift driver earns about 20% less at $2,400 with less surcharges. Even, if a driver, drives two shifts of 16 hours, he gets about $5,400 per month (not $7,000). But can a single person drives 16 hours a day without breaks? Impossible, unless he is a robot. So, either Mr. M.H. Hashim had exaggerated or lied and The Sunday Time had blindly reported accordingly. 3. Taxi driving is a very competitive business with about 20,000 taxis on the road most of the time. If you line all of them in a straight row, they stretch from Woodland Checkpoint to Marina Bay Sand casino, a distance of at least 50 kilometers! Passengers are not always around for us to pick at will. Often, we cruise around empty with no passengers at sight or race against each other to get the few available. Of course, most taxi drivers know where the busy spots are and because of this fact, there is always a long taxi queue at these popular spots, like the airport, Orchard Tower, casinos, disco, etc.etc. No one taxi driver is smarter than the other. Our earning often depends on our luck. After mid-night on poor days, I get about ten taxis surrounding me at traffic light junction, each racing off for nothing. 4. Eight out of ten taxi drivers are not healthy. Most had all kinds of health problems, like kidney, heart, stomach, bowels diseases. I have several friends who quit driving because of health and other problems, like assaults, fair cheats, traffic fines and the inevitable traffic accidents. Like some jobs, taxi drivers trade their life on the hazardous road for a living Now, coming back to that $7,000 a month cabby - Mr M H Hasim. If he saves about $3,000 a month from his lucrative income, he will become a millionaire at 55 years old after 25 years of driving a cab. So, if you're 30 years old now, quit your job and follow Mr M H Hasim to become a millionaire cabby. Don't wait. Join the Millionaire Club.
James Lim http://cabby65.blogspot.sg/
Originally posted by Poolman:ShinMing paid $50 for any news if readers supply them with leads .
I think this mat rock can even got a free iphone5 for appearing in the headlines .
I guessed now he seriously regretted appearing on the headlines .
now more people are giving him some sticks .
What is the connection between Shin Ming and Sunday Times?
Originally posted by Huatster88:href=”http://file.walagata.com/w/ghisallo/cab_h_0.jpg”>http://file.walagata.com/w/ghisallo/cab_h_0.jpg[/IMG]
Wow! Looks like everyone is mulling to quit their salaried jobs to become taxi drivers, after reading a two full page reports in The Sunday Times on Oct 28, 2012 about two cabbies earning a lucrative income of $7,000. per month!. Who won’t be tempted to have a $7,000/month job in cash, coupled with flexibility of working hours, four Sunday rest days, a luxurious car at no purchase/maintenance cost and no irritating boss breathing down your shoulder.
Soon, The Taxi Academy at Redhill Road will stop accepting students for their taxi vocational license course due to overwhelming response!Seriously, in my opinion, The Sunday Times had misled the general public by sensationalizing the news based on just two cabbies' earnings, whereas in Singapore we have about 60,000 active cabbies. The only imaginable deed they had done for cabbies is accidentally raising the social status of cabbies, whom most people hold in disgust when they can't get a cab.Now, if the reporters had been more"investigative & responsible" in their reporting, they should have checked with taxi operators, like ComfortDelgro, on the average earning of a cabby, based on a large number of respondents. There was no mention whatsoever of an average cabby earning in their news reports. Instead, they chose to sensationalize the stories of the two exceptional cabbies and highlighted their amazing earning abilities. Only tabloids in Hong Kong does such highly irresponsible news reporting.The news reports had given the public the wrong impression that taxi driving is an easy cum lucrative business and an ideal carrier choice with lots of interesting adventures.
Worst, the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS) will soon be scrutinizing every cabby's income tax declaration for the last five years.Imagine, if a cabby under declares that he earns only $2,500/month (instead of $7,000/month), IRA had missed collected billions dollars of revenue from cabbies in the last 5 years. Instead of paying Zero income tax, a cabby should have paid $2,790 income tax per year, based on an $84,000 annual income. Multiply $2,790 for 5 years, the amount is $13,950. And multiply that with only 50,000 cabbies. The amount is $700 millions, enough for another over expenditure at the next Youth Olympic. Do you think the IRAS will keep an eye closed when they realized that they had missed that astronomical amount of revenue?.Remember how IRAS had gone after some popular hawkers stalls!. So, that two "Smart Alexs" and The Sunday Times had done IRAS a great service. And my buddies are now awaiting a notice from IRAS in the not too distant future.I think The Sunday Times news reports contained lots of half truths and unsustainable facts. Let me explain from my perspective, knowledge and experience as a cabby for the last seven years.1. If that cabby - Mr M H Hashim, 32, drives for only 8 hours and take home $200 per day after paying his $50 fuel and $100 rental, it means that he collects $43.75 per hour or 0.73 per minute. At that rate, he is occupied on the road with a paying passenger every minute of the 8 hours, with no waiting at taxi stands, airports or anywhere. Is that possible?. I'm sure you have seen long taxi queue at shopping malls, airports and empty taxis cruising around with no passengers. But Mr. M.H. Hashim is occupied in all the 8 hours with a paying passengers! How preposterous and incredible!2. From my experience, on a very good day, like Friday or Saturday nights, when driving for 8 hours a night, I collect about $30 an hours or $240 per shift. So after paying $30 for fuel and $52 for rental, I take home about $158. On other days, I take home about $90 per day. In a month of 25 days, my income is about $3,000. The day shift driver earns about 20% less at $2,400 with less surcharges. Even, if a driver, drives two shifts of 16 hours, he gets about $5,400 per month (not $7,000). But can a single person drives 16 hours a day without breaks? Impossible, unless he is a robot. So, either Mr. M.H. Hashim had exaggerated or lied and The Sunday Time had blindly reported accordingly.3. Taxi driving is a very competitive business with about 20,000 taxis on the road most of the time. If you line all of them in a straight row, they stretch from Woodland Checkpoint to Marina Bay Sand casino, a distance of at least 50 kilometers!Passengers are not always around for us to pick at will. Often, we cruise around empty with no passengers at sight or race against each other to get the few available. Of course, most taxi drivers know where the busy spots are and because of this fact, there is always a long taxi queue at these popular spots, like the airport, Orchard Tower, casinos, disco, etc.etc. No one taxi driver is smarter than the other. Our earning often depends on our luck.After mid-night on poor days, I get about ten taxis surrounding me at traffic light junction, each racing off for nothing.4. Eight out of ten taxi drivers are not healthy. Most had all kinds of health problems, like kidney, heart, stomach, bowels diseases. I have several friends who quit driving because of health and other problems, like assaults, fair cheats, traffic fines and the inevitable traffic accidents. Like some jobs, taxi drivers trade their life on the hazardous road for a livingNow, coming back to that $7,000 a month cabby - Mr M H Hasim. If he saves about $3,000 a month from his lucrative income, he will become a millionaire at 55 years old after 25 years of driving a cab. So, if you're 30 years old now, quit your job and follow Mr M H Hasim to become a millionaire cabby. Don't wait. Join the Millionaire Club.James Lim http://cabby65.blogspot.sg/
You scared of SINGAPORE IRAS! because of this article?
Answer the following questions to relax your mind.
How many IRAS Officials really read Singapore Sunday Times?
How many IRAS Officials use Singapore Sunday Times for leads?
You think IRAS don't know when you press your meter?
Who locked my Topic?
Hope it is not Kamlan!
Originally posted by PS2U:Who locked my Topic?
How much Taxi Driver in Singapore Really!! make in 8 hours?
Hope it is not Kamlan!
Who else , me lah ....... duplicate thread leh brother ...
wow nabeyz ..... i never seen any post longer than that .....
Bowah's long post smell no smoke ......
Well, the way I see it is that lots of companies are laying of their staff. So, our good friend papies want to tell sg that don't worry still can drive taxi, good income also. If not why two papers came out the same thing on the same day.
For the past one year this is the hottest topic. wa lau 12 pages already.
Like chief always say all we need is 20 to 25 trips everyday.
Don't be bother by $7000. Health is more important.
From YAHOO: > Hasnor reportedly said he earned that hefty amount driving his own “money-making machine” from 5:30am to 9:30am, 2pm to 6pm and after dinner until 10pm six days a week. He also drives on Friday and Saturday nights for extra money, raking in $200 a day even after deducting $150 for rental and fuel costs, and up to $500 a night on Fridays and Saturdays.
As u can see the timings definitely more then 8hours. &
Any OMO can do a $500 nett/day on Friday or Saturday. All this is bullshit.
Just be content with what u have and relax lah.
Life isn't about how much u can earn, is about how much u can save every month.
http://www.sammyboyforum.com/showthread.php?s=a4f387e80f262d747e8baf35beef88dc&p=8006891#post8006891
Originally posted by Rbs70:You dirty Limousine driver.........
Where got Merc driver run 600km 1..........so I think ST need to interview you......
bo bian always turbo up to AP for limo...................
Originally posted by Rbs70:Serious term.........might cause a family to break up.........
An unreasonable wife read this news.........you can imagine...........
heard some start to quarrel liao................ knn see tis motherF car muz whack............
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got lah... do 30 trips (Town to AP, AP to town), OMO Sunday for Komade. .
I only clocked 70km yesterday...
bo bian lar bro............... Pte limo cannot compare with us leh....................
Originally posted by Poolman:BenqEpson and myself .... and BCL , we have almost 30 years of taxi driving experience between us .
I can loud loud say .... non of our , the three oldest bird in this forum , ever touch the $5000 salalry bracket .
I never touch before .
I am so sure BCL never hit $5k before .
I dunno about benqepson .
But i got confidence , he never will get it as far as OMO is concern , and still alive .
ahem ahem............... u toking bout me?? im a man
consitently..................
Originally posted by komade:heard some start to quarrel liao................ knn see tis motherF car muz whack............
Good thing my wife's maths is very good. She asked me can meh? 7k? .
I told her can la , he is the only taxi in Singapore + everywhere pax at all the taxi stand is waiting for him nia.
Originally posted by komade:ahem ahem............... u toking bout me?? im a man
consitently..................
bro , consistent ?
Deepavali still peh steering ?
Pls lah , Ah Neh business , let others earn .
Originally posted by Poolman:Wow dramatic leh ..... Bankruptcy on the way for him .... for owing bank $4000 . Earned $7000 cannot pay $4000 to avoid bankrutcy ?
Should be true> Just cx online.
License: 65/2012
171 Tras Street #03-171 Union Building Singapore 079025
Legal Ah Long.
Morale of the story tell you that............
Once your identity been reveal whether online or media...........
Prepare to be whack hard, when you talk without thinking, than face the music.............
I personally appreciate some forummers who use effort and time to dig out negative info on those bastards...........
once writ of summon or bankruptcy order is issue.
nothing about your identity is confidential as pertaining to your credit worthiness.
its all in the newspaper notice section if one is bother to do a check daily.
pay credit bureau 5 buck and u can get all the info u need on someone credit worthiness in singapore
knnccb this kind of people still exist...owe money still yaya for fark..kena bankrupt should be his karma..kanasai
Originally posted by Poolman:Maybe he was indeed paid by ST or even Premier to go to the headlines , cos Premier stuck with a whole lot of Kia "Plastic" Magentis at Changi South .....
Maybe .... very complicating now .
Oei oei....simi plastic car? It's MONEY MAKING MACHINE ok!!! Better then BMW's ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE....Good to drive not good enough. Must make money more important....Lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Oei oei....simi plastic car? It's MONEY MAKING MACHINE ok!!! Better then BMW's ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE....Good to drive not good enough. Must make money more important....Lol
'You go out on the street and you can see so many people waving , THERE IS NO DOWNTIME'
hahahaha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:'You go out on the street and you can see so many people waving , THERE IS NO DOWNTIME'
hahahaha
Ya loh...everywhere people waving...but must drive this "plastic"...opps...is Money Making Machine......hahaha
Originally posted by komade:heard some start to quarrel liao................ knn see tis motherF car muz whack............
Look at the bottom right portion
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Look at the bottom right portion
Then this lao po is kam lan one loh....Lol where got so many money to keep?