No need to buy newspaper liew..read yahoo.com better:
Data from the National Taxi
Association seems to also point to the possibility that Hasnor and Lewo may
be one-off success stories in the taxi industry here.
Advisor to the NTA
Ang Hin Kee told Yahoo! Singapore that in general, most taxi drivers
earn slightly more than $2,000 a month after offsetting rental, fuel and ERP
costs.
“Taxi drivers should not push their physical limit by spending
more hours on the road to earn more,” he said. “I spoke with some of the more
experienced taxi drivers and they have indicated that earning a net income of
$6,000 is almost what two drivers take in with extra hard work. It is hence
rather uncommon to achieve that kind of amount driving alone,” he added.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/‘s-7k-a-month-driving-a-taxi--possible--but-they’ll-burn-out’.html
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:15 k mean 18 hr on the steering wheel for 1 whole mth daily? solid deh.
YOG Limo don't need to peh steering for 18 hrs. It just that they were at disposal for the whole day. If u can drive 18hrs per day, comfirm S$9,000++ per month
disposal whole daily also siong. but gd money.
Originally posted by 1888:most taxi drivers earn slightly more than $2,000 a month after offsetting rental, fuel and ERP costs.
When i told people i earned $3000 every month , why dun believe ?
When i told people i earned $3000 every month or lesser , averagely , some said i exposed trade secrets , knn $3000 u called it trade secrets ?
nabey eh ....
now the horse spoke .... song bo ?
i dun even want to agree with NTA the two was a one off success ...
it's simply not possible to achieve it on a consistent basis .
Esp Maxis .....
I have got 3 LV kakis just threw the Maxi key ....
earned $6000 they throw ?
Originally posted by Poolman:i dun even want to agree with NTA the two was a one off success ...
it's simply not possible to achieve it on a consistent basis .
Esp Maxis .....
I have got 3 LV kakis just threw the Maxi key ....
earned $6000 they throw ?
True and agreed, the horse is taking some true nowaday..
..well, many of us here had passed by 32 years old period, it is time of garang and pride and showing off, full of ego and lost of moral routes, think of inner self more than the outer self. NTA spokeman, a MP, is not going to said all these, because it is not good for them to say it, but behind it, they will had said it in this way, just that, most MPs are trained to how to deal with media.
But in saying one time off, give you a statement of truth, you can do it, so therefore, the advisor of NTA is still very poor in dealing with media, or that he is also in the cohort of wanting to get younger people into taxis driving, if not, he got no one to advise to..with no one there to take his advise, then he can only kumlan lor.
Originally posted by 1888:No need to buy newspaper liew..read yahoo.com better:
Data from the National Taxi Association seems to also point to the possibility that Hasnor and Lewo may be one-off success stories in the taxi industry here.
Advisor to the NTA Ang Hin Kee told Yahoo! Singapore that in general, most taxi drivers earn slightly more than $2,000 a month after offsetting rental, fuel and ERP costs.
“Taxi drivers should not push their physical limit by spending more hours on the road to earn more,” he said. “I spoke with some of the more experienced taxi drivers and they have indicated that earning a net income of $6,000 is almost what two drivers take in with extra hard work. It is hence rather uncommon to achieve that kind of amount driving alone,” he added.http://sg.news.yahoo.com/‘s-7k-a-month-driving-a-taxi--possible--but-they’ll-burn-out’.html
yahoo news, they do some verification with NTA before publishing, showing their stand are neutral.
not SPH media, reporting are always neutral, let the reader decide, not influence the reader.
Now this guy surely get whack by the general public for lying about his income on a Nation Newspaper.
How can Straits Times NOT VERIFIED the truth before publication ??
Silvercab is making a mockery out of themselves.... (company's advertising gimmicks).
and also a setback trying hard to get drivers to drive for them.... creating misleading information to the public.
Hopefully the authorities can look into this case SERIOUSLY.
Ah Poolman... did the company approach you to advertise Cabby makes $8,000 a month ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Silvercab is making a mockery out of themselves.... (company's advertising gimmicks).
and also a setback trying hard to get drivers to drive for them.... creating misleading information to the public.
Ah Poolman... did the company approach you to advertise Cabby makes $8,000 a month ?
he only interested to advertise for LV
Now he confesses only on May he earn 7K..........
May can made 7K..... sure or not
"This evening (31 Oct), Wanbao posted on its Facebook that Mr Mohammed had clarified. He did not make $7K a month on average. The $7K was a record earning for Mr Mohammed in the month of May only. It doesn’t happen every month:
Wanbao also said that in the interview with Mr Mohammed, he said that he was “framed”. He believed that there were others who were jealous of him and hence, fabricated the rumour that he owed money to the credit company.
However, he did acknowledge that he was out of job for 2 months before he started driving taxi. So, he needed to borrow money to pay for the taxi rental to solve his cash flow problem. He indicated that he had already returned back the money."
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:he only interested to advertise for LV
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Now he confesses only on May he earn 7K..........
"This evening (31 Oct), Wanbao posted on its Facebook that Mr Mohammed had clarified. He did not make $7K a month on average. The $7K was a record earning for Mr Mohammed in the month of May only. It doesn’t happen every month:
Wanbao also said that in the interview with Mr Mohammed, he said that he was “framed”. He believed that there were others who were jealous of him and hence, fabricated the rumour that he owed money to the credit company.
However, he did acknowledge that he was out of job for 2 months before he started driving taxi. So, he needed to borrow money to pay for the taxi rental to solve his cash flow problem. He indicated that he had already returned back the money."
All the lies are coming out from the bag.....
Sunday Times need to be sued.....(not vertifying information provided by sources). I spend $0.90 to buy the papers becos of this SURPRISING NEWs. (pls return me my $0.90)...
This asshole need to be sued..... (providing information which is not true).
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:Now he confesses only on May he earn 7K..........
He believed that there were others who were jealous of him and hence, fabricated the rumour that he owed money to the credit company.
He believed that there were others who were jealous of him ?
Jealous of him having a BIRD BRAIN ?
it the first place, sunday time should probe into it before publication.
Now what, use wanbao (also belong to SPH) to clarify their "intentionally mistake"?
Sunday Times (SPH) should face charge for Negligence and Misleading reporting.
Originally posted by Rbs70:He is driving 88x6............
The only time I'm paid guarantee of $500 everyday is during YOG period...........
And we started as early as 6am, and won't reach home until midnight.............
After YOG...........many limousine drivers still live their life in the dream..........very sad..........
And FYI, that is the ONLY TIME I hit $15k a month, for a cool 30 days...............
Did I lie for earning $15k?............knnbccb........myself............
wah $500~~~~ jiak buey liao...............
so the $500 havent include rental n diesel rite??
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Silvercab is making a mockery out of themselves.... (company's advertising gimmicks).
Bo leh knn .....Phui Premier !!!
Phuimier Taxis cannot make it one .
Premier, got K5 leh, cannot make it??? not lah, sometime it is the driver who cannot make it, so blame it on the companies, car, engine, enviroment and so on lor. if not, no where to blame.
Just like swimming, cannot swim, cannot swim lor, dun say swimming trunk too big or water different.
thou shall not tell lies x 7,000 times (ask him to write every month as punishment)
heng i never poh $10000 to straits times . . bo siow. . . write until chew sng . . lol
Originally posted by Poolman:Bo leh knn .....Phui Premier !!!
Phuimier Taxis cannot make it one .
Then you still drive until song song....Lol
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:thou shall not tell lies x 7,000 times (ask him to write every month as punishment)
You think primary school kid meh?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:You think primary school kid meh?
He's worst than a primary school kid.....
@32yo, brain damage cannot think prperly ......
His statement for One Day of Stardom can create havoc for other Taxi Drivers... Their wives become suspicious why their spouses are not giving that much to them....suspicious mind can kills a cat.... One Day of Stardom, Whole life like a Condom.
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:However, he did acknowledge that he was out of job for 2 months before he started driving taxi. So, he needed to borrow money to pay for the taxi rental to solve his cash flow problem.
So now is he was out of job?
Before that was he quit $5000 salary as security manager to drive taxi.
So whats next?