Originally posted by Happybird95:
This Belmont Lay really spoke our thoughts thru n thru, is he a cabbie or have family who are cabbies? Anyway his blog should be made sticky n highlighted for those non cabbies to digest. Another interesting pt to stir is pt 2 & 3, this is wat u get when u employ foreigners to do a local's job (reporter). Most foreigners are simply not deep rooted enough to understand our culture n do things their way. I buy ST for news worthy material to read not some juicy stories. If I'm interested in juicy news, I'll buy WanBao ;) Since the four cabbies are sacked, how abt the journalist n editor?? I feel they did ST a great disservice by not reporting factual and misleading headline. Heads gotta roll......
Belmont Lay only spoke online. While the FT filipino wrote the article in Sunday Times! Who got more power?
Originally posted by 1888:Oh likewise in the SG banking ind, the more of these cockup practices happening, the more advertising to blow their own trumpet look at the Leeman Bro bonds sales tactics.. the ATM false withdrawals. How a RM mis-sell endowment..
Bankers of investment products got sharper knife!
This is a Taxi Driver Forum. We have so many complains about banking. Where can we complain!
Originally posted by bowah:
Bankers are all ponzi trained, buy, sell, use other people money to own benefit, they are actually nothing, just that because they are educated in this areas, specialise in it, so they know the in and out of it. All things, if you keep doing it, sooner or later you will master it, if not kick your own ass.Like taxi driver, after a while, you know the in and out of it. So do not take them highly, they are there to bank your ass only. You buy, they gain fees, you sell, they gain fees, then got good lobang, they use your money to buy themselves, if win, they put back your money with the usual interest, if lost, they go take other funds to cover up, cover here and cover there, flow here and there, money become like liquid to them. Welcome to Ponzi scheme
Bowah, you Banker before!
Originally posted by Poolman:members , go where now dun tell people u taxi uncle cos like FT , he bought paint to pain his room cost 20% more than usual cos he taxi.driver .
This was the normal treatment for Singapore born Indians!
I don't want to start a new topic because it will be deleted! or cencored!
Originally posted by PS2U:I don't want to start a new topic because it will be deleted! or cencored!
Indians pay more? Damn, this one my Indian friends never brought up before.
Originally posted by cyben764:Indians pay more? Damn, this one my Indian friends never brought up before.
So your Indian friends! represent all! Indians! in Singapore?
I know you are Malay. What you think oif the Malay 7k taxi driver?
Oh! Thread Hi-jacked.
Should I start a new thread about filipino reporters, reporting on Singapore taxi drivers earning 7k a month, because the taxi driver refused to send them to their destination?
Or should I travel to Philippines myself and experience what it is like to take a taxi there?
heard that this cbk say anytime 5k easy easy split drive 8hrs.. he is newbie in driving and hit 7k in his 2nd month of driving, other mths 5k supsup water.. anyone spot him pls give full lysin plate nos here so we all can gib him finger when otr...
knn ................ see his taxi parked smash the car liao..............
Originally posted by PS2U:So your Indian friends! represent all! Indians! in Singapore?
I know you are Malay. What you think oif the Malay 7k taxi driver?
Oh! Thread Hi-jacked.
Should I start a new thread about filipino reporters, reporting on Singapore taxi drivers earning 7k a month, because the taxi driver refused to send them to their destination?
Or should I travel to Philippines myself and experience what it is like to take a taxi there?
Bro........I think you better control what you post...........
No races was ever mention in this whole saga............but you keep on stressing on races and nationality...........
Originally posted by PS2U:Bowah, you Banker before!
Me banker??, knn, everyday I get bangs from hirers, casket contractors, shipyard contractors, pax, govt until blur blur liao..more like banger than banker.
A clever financial guy or business person will never use his own money, he only manipulate other people's money, and there are 2 types of peoples who are very good in it, one is the Jews, the other, the Indians. Asia basically like to get indian bankers, and for the west, the Jews.
There are 2 types of start up in any business, one is thru IPO, the other is loan from bank, IPO, initial public offering needs to have a basic business in place, like breadtalk goes into IPO only after that can acertain that their business can work, bankers agreed, do a under writting for them thru banks and issue IPO, with funds from external, you buy, i buy, they can expand further.
If you do not have basic business in place and wish to start a business, then you hv to borrow from banks, banks get their money from the public like you and me and loan it to you at a much higher interest, as such, you need to talk to the banks about your business plan.
taxi driving veri funny de...
a lot of beginners luck...
seen it happen to so many newbies...
new time... tuesday 9pm woodlands ave 9 still can get pax to clarke quay...
half year down the road... tuesday 9pm woodlands ave 9 maybe to cck...
one year later... sweep up and down woodlands ave 9 ten times also no pax...
lets wait to see wat happen to Mr 7K to 5K after few months...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:taxi driving veri funny de...
Bro khoon, got to agree with u. Nowadays no such luck.
got insider news that this $7k chap used to drive for smrt. And ortang few mths. Then car repo. In the end, jump to silver.
go LYTPK pray more then everyday also lucky................
The truth is if begining no luck, you will not be a taxi driver, so, do not call it as luck, but rather a suction into TD trade.
Same goes to gambling, notice when you first gamble, there is some luck, and that pull you in, after that, lost all the way, and then start to think of the begining luck and try again n again n again, then one fine day, go Bedok R.....and the rest is history, the only thing i know is that when my contractor call me, Siao eh..Bedok R, one uncle
Originally posted by komade:go LYTPK pray more then everyday also lucky................
There are also many people no luck, many lost jobs, cost of living high, got family to feed, all also go LYTPK, so TPK want to help who?? TD or paxs?
that is why drive taxi must have skills .... if depend on too much luck , everyday u will be very disappointed .
News more than 10 days liao still not yet settle?
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Bro........I think you better control what you post...........
No races was ever mention in this whole saga............but you keep on stressing on races and nationality...........
If that was true, I owe you an apology.
Originally posted by bowah:
Me banker??, knn, everyday I get bangs from hirers, casket contractors, shipyard contractors, pax, govt until blur blur liao..more like banger than banker.A clever financial guy or business person will never use his own money, he only manipulate other people's money, and there are 2 types of peoples who are very good in it, one is the Jews, the other, the Indians. Asia basically like to get indian bankers, and for the west, the Jews.
There are 2 types of start up in any business, one is thru IPO, the other is loan from bank, IPO, initial public offering needs to have a basic business in place, like breadtalk goes into IPO only after that can acertain that their business can work, bankers agreed, do a under writting for them thru banks and issue IPO, with funds from external, you buy, i buy, they can expand further.
If you do not have basic business in place and wish to start a business, then you hv to borrow from banks, banks get their money from the public like you and me and loan it to you at a much higher interest, as such, you need to talk to the banks about your business plan.
Thanks for your loobangs (insight advise) on the banking industry.
Originally posted by Poolman:that is why drive taxi must have skills .... if depend on too much luck , everyday u will be very disappointed .
But must clear the headlines published!
NO TAXI DRIVER CAN EARN $7000 IN 8 HOURS IN SINGAPORE.
Originally posted by Rbs70:As long he keep quiet.........
Everything will die off soon..........
Young bunk don't know Singapore Style meh?........or only Gan Ni Na Style.... ....
Where is your post on me being racist?
Originally posted by Happybird95:
This Belmont Lay really spoke our thoughts thru n thru, is he a cabbie or have family who are cabbies? Anyway his blog should be made sticky n highlighted for those non cabbies to digest. Another interesting pt to stir is pt 2 & 3, this is wat u get when u employ foreigners to do a local's job (reporter). Most foreigners are simply not deep rooted enough to understand our culture n do things their way. I buy ST for news worthy material to read not some juicy stories. If I'm interested in juicy news, I'll buy WanBao ;) Since the four cabbies are sacked, how abt the journalist n editor?? I feel they did ST a great disservice by not reporting factual and misleading headline. Heads gotta roll......
Belmont Lay is Nicole Seah's boyfriend ( maybe ex by now? hehe ) , a guy in his 20s nia.