rubbish lah , when i see this malay driver , come straight into my head ....
Most employees in Premier are Malays .
Maybe the editor from Straits Times also Malay .
Selamat Hari Raya Haji to all my muslim counterpart .
They are trying to get those Malays to drive taxi back .
Malays are the least welcome race when come to employment .
Soon many will lose their jobs soon .
Come drive a cab .
Not Poolman tell u all come , Sunday Times said so
Dun say this forum need to shut down to prevent more people joining the trade .
Why Malays drivers to drive back taxis ?
Back in the late 90's ....
At least 40% of taxi population driven by Malays .
They need to bring up the quotas .
Now i dun see much Malays driving a cab .
Maybe less than 30% .
Taxi driving are not meant for Chinese as a tradition .
Malay drivers are regards as good reliable driver or chauffeur .
They are usually called Ahmad , it became a common term when come to criticising people that tell us to drive them around .
" U think i Ahmad for you ?"
Actually possible, i got a fellow course mate drive same TC Wish as me, OMO like me also, split shift like me (but he more discipline), anyhow sweep like me.
His shift:
Morning 7am-11am, Evening 4pm-10pm (very seldom he finish 10pm)
We call each other or meet at Toh Guan update on morning and end day taking, i can never beat him how hard i try..
His gross daily consistent $300-$350,
So if count on high side:
$350(gross) - $72(rental after incentives) - $40 (Fuel) = $238 nett profit
$238 x 30 = $7140
Oh he Chinese fella, around same age as me mid 30s. Reason he morning start 7am because have to send kids to sch and stop at 11am send wife to work, but normally 10am go makan liao like me, then afternoon sleep like me.
Morning taking normally both of us about same, but usually he slightly higher. Maybe cos i usually end up waiting for my regular morning pax, cos she always late, but when she late normally she give me extra.
Evevning he always will beat me cos my start time not consistent
Originally posted by cyben764:Actually possible, i got a fellow course mate drive same TC Wish as me, OMO like me also, split shift like me (but he more discipline), anyhow sweep like me.
His shift:
Morning 7am-11am, Evening 4pm-10pm (very seldom he end by that)
Originally posted by colafantasy:
I agree with u that it is possible for a OMO to achieve $6k. But that is not possible to achieve 6k per mth by just driving 8hrs daily with sunday off To clock 6k per mth u need to drive at least 12 to 15 hrs daily. No rest day. no time for other activities, no family life
Yah my this course mate, Sat and Sun also drive. I told him Sat I drive but not all out and Sun I try my best not to drive unless the week really bad, think he going to do the same liao. But I notice his mdt morning when he call me also ting more then mine.. talk to him sometimes cab hear his mdt ting 3-4 times and mine no sound at all.. LoL
Originally posted by colafantasy:
I agree with u that it is possible for a OMO to achieve $6k. But that is not possible to achieve 6k per mth by just driving 8hrs daily with sunday off To clock 6k per mth u need to drive at least 12 to 15 hrs daily. No rest day. no time for other activities, no family life
Yes, maybe for short term, 6 month 。。。。One Year.
Soon he will become
Originally posted by Poolman:They must well say one LV Silver cabby one fellow earn $10k , and invite me to photo my face on the newspaper , then everything settled .
So difficult ?
LOL Damn sleepy , bye .
Ya do interview at the kiosk with Jenny....that also take photo of the room next door with a lot of old bird lazing around playing games. Interview them also....LV bila bila $10K, controller like Jenny bila bila $5K. Wah next day LV kiosk long queue of taxi and auntie want to join as member and controller....Lol
Originally posted by cyben764:
Yah my this course mate, Sat and Sun also drive. I told him Sat I drive but not all out and Sun I try my best not to drive unless the week really bad, think he going to do the same liao. But I notice his mdt morning when he call me also ting more then mine.. talk to him sometimes cab hear his mdt ting 3-4 times and mine no sound at all.. LoL
Ya this guy Sun throw rental and only drive am peak hour. Evening peak hour keep car...like that how to $7K nett? Lol
For a moment I thought I saw Cashlee....Lol
Originally posted by Ct2220:Yes, maybe for short term, 6 month 。。。。One Year.
Soon he will become
Buay leh....I drive more then 2 years liao become more and more.......
Originally posted by Angwk7118:knn ccb , this morning call up sph an F one of the fellow i ask her, is it gross or net in the end reply say maybe gross, knn i fark her better get the fact and figure correct before writing knn in the end keep quite at the other end, keep calling either channel to voice recording or just keep quiet the handphone number 97201182 anyone free don’t mind just call, any timing own time own target
don't care if it is a lady, F as you like
Well done bro Angwk7118. Gross 7k. After deducting cost, take home maybe less than half, like 3.5k.
If Only do sweeping on the road for the whole of eight hours and none stop of pick&go&alight and then pick&go&alight, plus a short urine session in 4hrs with food in your taxi, sure can earn more if Your Paxs are really such many. Net $7k or $10k sure no problem. If intermediate got pax and no pax plus waste of fuel, Gross income per month including Rental, Fuel and Income everyone also can hit Gross $7k to $10k a month (30/31days without offdays). I dun think the reporters of this article will want to change his or her occupation to drive a taxi.
Further more, ST Classified and Job Agencies for their clients are still hiring Poly and UNi grads for executive positions, why these youngster still want to drive a taxi? I really can't understand these group of people now.
PHUI x100 to the SPH media now, you will make a lot of people lost their jobs because of your no transparency in calulating TDs earning, no statistic table to show how the earnings are documented. Dun forget if any TDs did not pay their CPF consistantly and falsely reporting their income can land them in future problems and can't even entitle to apply a HDB house thru loans.
IRAS are u reading??? 7k per mth 84k per year..com'on pls check on his income tax.
Originally posted by Andi1723:so it it true or not true can earn $7K?
coz i going to tender my resignation tomolo.
den going to register for taxi course.
You want the truth, tender your resignation and become a taxi driver. If you cannot make that amount, you are not young enough to be a taxi driver. Go figure.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:how to give chance? every few month one stupid news will come out and say td earn so much and so much
cannot tahan liao.
the lady is not that reporter, just returning my call after i call in, ask for that reporter to call me and she refuse, especially hot when she has maybe the figure may have not less rental and fuel
all i ask is the the fact right and write a correct version, don’t give public the wrong impression on us
if i can nail down that reporter i surely will do it
I wonder whether that reporter earning 7k a month. If not, my advise to her is to quit her job and become taxi driver. All she has to do is learn from that 7k driver she interviewed. I am sure she can make 7k too.
"You go out on the street and you can see so many people waving their hands for a taxi," he said. "There is no downtime for us."
I wonder which street he talking about? Sesame Street?
Working at least eight hours a day lets him take home about $200, after paying $100 to rent the cab and about $50 for fuel.
$7000/30 days/8 hrs per day = $30 per hour.(Assuming $7k is gross)
$30 x 8 hrs = $240 Gross
$240 - 100 rental - 50 fuel = $90 nett!! Wonder how he get $200 a day!!
Originally posted by Centori1965:"You go out on the street and you can see so many people waving their hands for a taxi," he said. "There is no downtime for us."
I wonder which street he talking about? Sesame Street?
Working at least eight hours a day lets him take home about $200, after paying $100 to rent the cab and about $50 for fuel.
$7000/30 days/8 hrs per day = $30 per hour.(Assuming $7k is gross)
$30 x 8 hrs = $240 Gross
$240 - 100 rental - 50 fuel = $90 nett!! Wonder how he get $200 a day!!
Wah afternoon 2pm-6pm so many people waving? No empty cab time? Ya loh which street so ho seh? Bo jio? Lol
Originally posted by JLKL:maybe young chaps able to offer “special” service lah.. tips gao gao.. add together maybe have lah.. lol..
Last night, go and moh pax, fare $25.90 give me $50, I take out $24, looking for $0.10 she say keep the change, wah I thought take $50.
End up she took the $24 I keep 10 cent.