Originally posted by Centori1965:"You go out on the street and you can see so many people waving their hands for a taxi," he said. "There is no downtime for us."
I wonder which street he talking about? Sesame Street?
Working at least eight hours a day lets him take home about $200, after paying $100 to rent the cab and about $50 for fuel.
$7000/30 days/8 hrs per day = $30 per hour.(Assuming $7k is gross)
$30 x 8 hrs = $240 Gross
$240 - 100 rental - 50 fuel = $90 nett!! Wonder how he get $200 a day!!
Does not add up right!
Now let's assume $7000 is nett after paying off everything.
This works out to $30 an hour, working for 8 hours solid, with no toilet breaks and always having a pasenger in his taxi, throught the 8 hours.
Maybe some young drivers can drive for 8 hours non-stop without toilet breaks or they pee in the car.
But always having a passenger throught his 8 hour shift!! Really don't know how he does it.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Wah afternoon 2pm-6pm so many people waving? No empty cab time? Ya loh which street so ho seh? Bo jio? Lol
Yah lor my max 2pm-6pm get only $70, so this guy morning peak can get $200-$300! I think he use Pool's formula Tuas - AP, AP-Tuas, go special route where everyday no jam
silver $7000 , Zhaobao said cdg limo $6000 . . . pay $159 become limo kum lan lol . . .
or sikver $7000 , Transcab some say can $7000 , fuck lah drive cdg kum lan ?
if.cdg ting ting get $6000 , prolemier sweep floor can get $7000 , ting ting ting kum.lan lol .
premier cab really spent fortune getting to their front page .
if their drivers can drive so short learn $7000 , think they kia plastic magentis would not be stuck so many at the backyard .
ONLY
will openly declared your monthly income......
latest premier promotion .
kia magentis , rental $104 . . sign three months contract , get a kia with led taxi roof roof top with $200 benefit monthly .
plus guarantee drive 8 hours to get $7000 pay , with e ery sunday off .
It’s the same advertisement gimmick u c on this page:
Work At Home Mum Makes $7,397 A Month >> SEE MORE ( only these 2 words is missing ) now u know why opp parties still refuse to join the so call “Nation Talk”…. Cabby earns $7,000 a month…another World #1 made in SG…
Relief looking for hirer
silver taxi only , any .
cck area
day shift from 6am to 5pm pls contact poolman for discussions .
willing for pay $60 since can earn $7000 and play badminton and sunday off .
told you all liao day shift can huat , dun believe .
i regretted hiding under coconut tree all along knn all night .
PTC will be TOO HAPPY TO RECOMMEND MORE TAXIs to be released on the Singapore already congested (with 27,000 taxis) roads !!!
Suddenly something cross my mind.
Recently the Circle line broke down again creating another "Biz Opportunities". So it might be that this States Times is trying their very best to divert the attention of their problem to this $7000 income thingy.
Be prepared for more shit from the States Times. Who knows after the next major mrt breakdown, income of td might increase to $10,000 for driving only 9 hours.
Originally posted by Red5xx:zaobao is cdg...
driving merc, earn 6k akan 8hr daily otr...
he should join JDI if he lobang so good..
Join me for F ?
Me si peh idle Pte Limo driver....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:$6K? Join JDI? People 6 days earn $7K one hor!!!
totally agreed.... I only made $3k plus for the past 6 days (23-28 Oct) of (Pte Limo) disposals (70 hours).
Please don't join me..... if not Pte Limo's cake will be smaller....
good bye night shift
good bye cocnut tree
day shift here i come . . drive 6am to late mornibg , them go massage at geylang , 2 pm drive til 6pm , $7000 pay .
6pm ktv sing song , lor 14 find room relax , 9pm reach home , still got time moderate forum . if lv need me , pik tio still can at home page jobs . best of the best arrangements .
better than any bank mgr .
Originally posted by Centori1965:"You go out on the street and you can see so many people waving their hands for a taxi," he said. "There is no downtime for us."
I wonder which street he talking about? Sesame Street?
Working at least eight hours a day lets him take home about $200, after paying $100 to rent the cab and about $50 for fuel.
$7000/30 days/8 hrs per day = $30 per hour.(Assuming $7k is gross)
$30 x 8 hrs = $240 Gross
$240 - 100 rental - 50 fuel = $90 nett!! Wonder how he get $200 a day!!
Father: What would like to be, when you grow up son?
Son: I wanna be an OMO taxi driver.
Father : Why son?
Son: Because I only want to work 8 hours a day, at my own flexible schedule, have sunday off, have my 'own' car to drive when I'm not working, and earn 7K a month!
Tonight,
U can see.......
people Queuing up (overnight) at taxis companies wanting to be their taxi drivers.....
Originally posted by Darkknighthuang:Father: What would like to be, when you grow up son?
Son: I wanna be an OMO taxi driver.
Father : Why son?
Son: Because I only want to work 8 hours a day, at my own flexible schedule, have sunday off, have my 'own' car to drive when I'm not working, and earn 7K a month!