Originally posted by Andi1723:i decided to tender resignation tomolo, den go to register for taxi course.
now my basic onli $2k. if no closed orders means no commission.
$7K per month veri tempting.
is the taxi course tough?
what is the passing rate?
Now you only earning 2k per month.What qualifications you have? Diploma or Degree? Is your course tough? What is the passing rate? Only earn 2k!!
If you got diploma, close one eye, can pass taxi course. If you got degree, close two eyes, can pass taxi course.
You heard that taxi driver can earn 7k a month from the major newspaper in Singapore "The Sunday Times".They never tell lies, right!
You decide whether you want to be a taxi driver or not. I am a taxi driver. You ask me how much I earn, I will say 7k a month. Cannot hide. Already published in the Singapore Papers.
Let us know once you get your taxi driving license and start driving. Very shiok. Passengers here there and everywhere.
Leave your 2k job. Be a taxi driver tomolo. If you regrect your decision, contact the Sunday Times Reporter in Singapore.
Originally posted by PS2U:If you got diploma, close one eye, can pass taxi course. If you got degree, close two eyes, can pass taxi course.
I got course mate with Diploma failed 2 paper the first time.
If know the road well will be easy to pass.
You know most TD are super "HAO LIAN".
When I first started driving Taxi, was with CDG as a relief. Know what my hirer told me on the first time we met. I ask him how much he declared annually. He said," Don't worry about income, sure can one. I doing about S$90,000 annually."
I was thrilled. After one week, I ask again. How you acheive $90,000????
He replied > income + rental + diesel
S$36,000 + S$36,562 + S$18,250 = S$90,812
Fucker was talking in GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Pntc70:You know most TD are super "HAO LIAN".
When I first started driving Taxi, was with CDG as a relief. Know what my hirer told me on the first time we met. I ask him how much he declared annually. He said," Don't worry about income, sure can one. I doing about S$90,000 annually."
Got one time lagi best. After pumping diesel at CDG senoko I park at the side with the rest of the drivers washing car. Then one of them was saying " I hit 500 today ", one reply came " win u a bit, hit 530 ", another reply " not a good day, only 480 "
I was thinking something must be wrong with me, why is it that mine was so far away. After a while after talking to one of the drivers then I realised WTF ( what's so shiok to brag about about mileage ) I was doing $3xx at 400km
I am a new Indian!! Taxi Driver.
so how can you educate or open!
Originally posted by Pntc70:Got one time lagi best. After pumping diesel at CDG senoko I park at the side with the rest of the drivers washing car. Then one of them was saying " I hit 500 today ", one reply came " win u a bit, hit 530 ", another reply " not a good day, only 480 "
I was thinking something must be wrong with me, why is it that mine was so far away. After a while after talking to one of the drivers then I realised WTF ( what's so shiok to brag about about mileage ) I was doing $3xx at 400km
Eh actually hor, during course Instructor also got say TD like to compare mileage instead of total taking per day. He say those old timer usually can judge how much a person make by how many kilo(km) they drive assuming normal road sweeper, never idle, etc..
Until now i don't know how the calculation work.
But for myself i notice every 50km i minus 15km, for example:
Total mileage 300km
300km / 50km = 6
15km x 6 = 90km
300km - 90km = 210
Then my gross taking $210
So easier way to calculate 70% of my total mileage equals to my gross taking.
300km x 70% = $210
For myself that formula pretty accurate for my style of driving on normal days on Huat or OBK days different formula, but others i don't know ah
Originally posted by Singtaxi:Recently td say OBK but this cabby can earn $7000??
Must be many hirers throw keys and cab coy dun have enough space to park their returned taxis. Otherwise dun think the States Times will do free advertising for Cumfart & Co.
Zhaoboa advertise for Comfort , State Times advertised for Premier .
I got a feeling that cabby in that photo said he can "collect" gross of $7000 per month of his working timing .
Not "earned" as describe by ST .
I cannot blame ST for that blunders , cos they are not well verse .
Also i gotta blame that cabby for not explaining enough to translate the full details to the press .
Today he off ....
Tmr he will know ...... now he losing sleep cos morning time , cabbies will look out for any Kia Magentis .
Anyone actually recognised him , surely will middle finger him .
Think sooner or later , he will throw key and join somebody else .
Cos after the headlines , his life will changed .
if i were him , if anyone asked ? I will explained to them that i said to press i collected such amounts ..... before deducting of diesel & rental .
Before , not after ( nett ) .
Everyday i collected say $200 , one month collected $6000 , doesn't mean i earned $6000 .
Unless like Khoon ...hmm hmm , no intend to pay rental , and top up his taxi with water .
All Nett $6000 for him .
Originally posted by cyben764:Eh actually hor, during course Instructor also got say TD like to compare mileage instead of total taking per day. He say those old timer usually can judge how much a person make by how many kilo(km) they drive assuming normal road sweeper, never idle, etc..
hahahaha this one we taught your instructor .
Joking lah ...
Yes , from mileage we can read roughly one collections .
U drive longer , u'll know .
All i can say ..... yellow top , SMRT , smart , silver , transcab and cdg , will have different mileage against different collection each .
Different style different collections .
As per normal taxi with taximeter , not Limousine service like Chrysler .
We will know if one is lying about his takings !
By looking at their mileage .
If one cabby took me from Yew Tee to CCK Ave 4 , and on the way he told me he clocked $400 for Tuesday evening for example , my eyes will straight away look at his speedometer for his mileage , if he never reset , i will look at his fuel gauge .
Just a few months back , took a cab from Limpang back to CCK Ave 4 , a citycab melayu friendly fellow . Drove 9 years as night relief .
I saw his mileage .... 329km at 3am .
I said to him : " Today u not bad business , hit around $260-$280 "
he looked at me ..... shocked .
He then show me his MDT , $279 .
before my trip .
As for this Headlines , we shall wait for the Horse Mouth to response ..... Premier Taxis .
Dun believe ST , until the horse mouth say so .
Originally posted by Red5xx:how about one day drive 2hr one month got 1.7k...
I not greedy. Drive 1 hour earn $500 can?
Originally posted by PS2U:I am a new Indian!! Taxi Driver.
So?????????????????
Originally posted by cyben764:Eh actually hor, during course Instructor also got say TD like to compare mileage instead of total taking per day. He say those old timer usually can judge how much a person make by how many kilo(km) they drive assuming normal road sweeper, never idle, etc..
But for myself i notice every 50km i minus 15km, for example:
Total mileage 300km
300km / 50km = 6
15km x 6 = 90km
300km - 90km = 210
Then my gross taking $210
So easier way to calculate 70% of my total mileage equals to my gross taking.
300km x 70% = $210
For myself that formula pretty accurate for my style of driving on normal days on Huat or OBK days different formula, but others i don't know ah
O for me is 0.85 to 0.95 per km
Originally posted by PS2U:so how can you educate or open!
?????????????
a fren send me his fb link.
https://www.facebook.com/#!/mhasnor?fref=ts
mostly likely its him.
some of his sunglass and watch he wear looks familiar with the front page picture.
Originally posted by Poolman:We will know if one is lying about his takings !
By looking at their mileage .
If one cabby took me from Yew Tee to CCK Ave 4 , and on the way he told me he clocked $400 for Tuesday evening for example , my eyes will straight away look at his speedometer for his mileage , if he never reset , i will look at his fuel gauge .
Just a few months back , took a cab from Limpang back to CCK Ave 4 , a citycab melayu friendly fellow . Drove 9 years as night relief .
I saw his mileage .... 329km at 3am .
I said to him : " Today u not bad business , hit around $260-$280 "
he looked at me ..... shocked .
He then show me his MDT , $279 .
before my trip .
like tat ydae i hit 600km how much??
ho ho ho my household have boycotted ST , it was my friend from palringo who alerted me to this news .
haha I thought the biggest ICBM are from this forum , this guy makes u all look like LOOSE CHANGE man!
7k ah? hahaha ho seh liao , every kow , beng and seng + more mickey mouses & cowboys will be otr.
ST, simi si ST, knn, propaganda newspaper, this old method dun work anymore, now you know why singapore govt restrict many foreign newspapers, but since internet goes free...they have no answer to it.
You go anywhere, be it malaysia, thai or hk, you see their newstand, full of all kind of papers and magazine, ours only locals papers, why? Brain washing newspaper mah
Originally posted by komade:like tat ydae i hit 600km how much??
600km with bodies or not ar? if nobodies, 1000km also nothing
Originally posted by komade:like tat ydae i hit 600km how much??
You dirty Limousine driver.........
Where got Merc driver run 600km 1..........so I think ST need to interview you......