Originally posted by bowah:ST, simi si ST, knn, propaganda newspaper, this old method dun work anymore, now you know why singapore govt restrict many foreign newspapers, but since internet goes free...they have no answer to it.
You go anywhere, be it malaysia, thai or hk, you see their newstand, full of all kind of papers and magazine, ours only locals papers, why? Brain washing newspaper mah
Ya........Nikkei News cost me $5, knn........
Yes welcome newbies , train them , give them tips and in the end they fark the whole industry up.
How the F can one do 7k a mth? every mth? consistently?
dont talk abt being consistent , how the F to even reach that figure?
Originally posted by Poolman:We will know if one is lying about his takings !
By looking at their mileage .
If one cabby took me from Yew Tee to CCK Ave 4 , and on the way he told me he clocked $400 for Tuesday evening for example , my eyes will straight away look at his speedometer for his mileage , if he never reset , i will look at his fuel gauge .
Just a few months back , took a cab from Limpang back to CCK Ave 4 , a citycab melayu friendly fellow . Drove 9 years as night relief .
I saw his mileage .... 329km at 3am .
I said to him : " Today u not bad business , hit around $260-$280 "
he looked at me ..... shocked .
He then show me his MDT , $279 .
before my trip .
Taxi drivers boasting (how lian) among ourselves is ok, like when you boast, we also know, just give face and let you boast, because we know most mid age guys love to boast here and there about their earning, their experiences and encounter. It is ok, as long as you happy, we happy, laugh and life goes on.
But to be boastful in the public like newspaper, nets and forum, is a total diseaster, hokkien said, ya lan kar tao, "take own cock and hit own head."
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ya........Nikkei News cost me $5, knn........
But at least get the right news, did not you see so many sueing on other papers by our govt, singapore is still very much non liberal in telling the truth, in its early days, govt banned so many papers, from chinese to english to malays to indians, and its make news lack of total freedom which is the basis of its existence, without a freedom of news and expression, what is newspaper.
So that is why you see many older folks still very much incline to our govt, cos brain washed, but the young ones, with internet access, it changing the landscape, and that is why govt official including our PM have to go into facebook, otherwise, no more face.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Yes welcome newbies , train them , give them tips and in the end they fark the whole industry up.
Or maybe in he count by MYR, malaysia Ringgit...MYR $7000, can lah
Originally posted by Poolman:This story is to tell some people ......
This forum is nothing compared to Straits Time and Zaobao .....
Dun blame this forum for telling people to drive taxi !!!
This Headlines good enough to tell people to drive taxi .
For once kindly admit that this is one place that those farkin reporters get half truths , distorted facts , hearsay , put it all in the mixer to get a front page news like that.
You , for one is the contributing factor.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Yes welcome newbies , train them , give them tips and in the end they fark the whole industry up.
Bro.........that's why in TD trade got this saying........
10 mouths, 9 assholes (in Hokkien)..........
Ani kuan kong TD, ho tia meh?
Must be from Business course in Poly Aka marketing strategy.
But my guess was that he work both AM/PM shift(not 24hrs, but from 5am to probably 8pm)? Or mostly travels to CBD during peak hours, used a longer route back to their destination?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:For once kindly admit that this is one place that those farkin reporters get half truths , distorted facts , hearsay , put it all in the mixer to get a front page news like that.
You , for one is the contributing factor.
For ST, I got friend working with them for donkey years.........
They don't dig news, so putting blame on them is unwanted..........
People offer news(no money involve), reporters source around for reliable piece of news and its down to the editor, whether he want to publish it or not.........
This young chap might be like what some had said, offer by company to conduct an interview.........
Every statement is carefully read through before publish, why ST still go ahead, is really a big question marks............
Originally posted by Rbs70:For ST, I got friend working with them for donkey years.........
People offer news(no money involve), reporters source around for reliable piece of news and its down to the editor, whether he want to publish it or not.........
This young chap might be like what some had said, offer by company to conduct an interview.........
Every statement is carefully read through before publish, why ST still go ahead, is really a big question marks............
ok fair enough an explanation but then again , not providing them with any news or even give them a chance to pry benefits us more.
Btw am seriously concerned what this pc of news will do , i believe a lot of people are farking upside down becos its so impossible to make that kind of $ based on just 8 hrs or 10 hrs or even 12 hrs.
In fact , the authorities should sit up and look hard again coz to clock that kind of $ , that farker behind the wheel muz be extremely shagged! dangerous for pax!
And the best line of the year goes to that maxi chap. Simi everywhere got hands waving , there is no downtime.
Thats the biggest BS i have ever heard this year.
i ever appear in the newspaper, after begin interviewed
On my ROM day, a reporter conduct an interview with a few new couple, that include me.
The question asked was, " Do you have any intention to have babies", "how many children you wish to have?"
This interview appear in the papers, with picture of me and wife, heading.......
NEW COUPLE RESPOND TO GOVERNMENT CALLING
"We Want Babies"
knn, not a single word of "government" is mention during the interview, and when did i, will bother about their calling.........
This is how, our media is conducting their news reporting
And, this is not hearsay, it is from the Horse mouth, that's me
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:ok fair enough an explanation but then again , not providing them with any news or even give them a chance to pry benefits us more.
Btw am seriously concerned what this pc of news will do , i believe a lot of people are farking upside down becos its so impossible to make that kind of $ based on just 8 hrs or 10 hrs or even 12 hrs.
In fact , the authorities should sit up and look hard again coz to clock that kind of $ , that farker behind the wheel muz be extremely shagged! dangerous for pax!
And the best line of the year goes to that maxi chap. Simi everywhere got hands waving , there is no downtime.
Thats the biggest BS i have ever heard this year.
Serious term.........might cause a family to break up.........
An unreasonable wife read this news.........you can imagine...........
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i ever appear in the newspaper, after begin interviewed
On my ROM day, a reporter conduct an interview with a few new couple, that include me.
The question asked was, " Do you have any intention to have babies", "how many children you wish to have?"
This interview appear in the papers, with picture of me and wife, heading.......
NEW COUPLE RESPOND TO GOVERNMENT CALLING
"We Want Babies"
knn, not a single word of "government" is mention during the interview, and when did i, will bother about their calling.........
This is how, our media is conducting their news reporting
And, this is not hearsay, it is from the Horse mouth, that's me
Yes.......it's true, they will hide all the agenda behind........
Some forums call them 154.........go check out the meaning........
Originally posted by Rbs70:For ST, I got friend working with them for donkey years.........
Based on my recollection of news that were sourced from here.
Poolman - Story about his pax trailing her husband suspected of having an affair.
One forumner here - Story about a street pax offering her hand gun service to him
And the story about Lakeview.
i posted about an accident at the ferrari crash site involving the lexus , poolman asked me to call the reporter , he told me it would be good to create awareness for all of us , i reluctantly agreed .
Called her and after finding out that i didnt witness the crash , she wasnt interested to hear anymore.
Were any of the plight of TDs ever published ? the dismaying life we have to go thru on the roads? CDG's high handedness , Transcab's whacking of their driver's deposits?
NONE. ZERO.
They only want hand gun stories , they will be even prepared to travel down to interview you. either that or they will publish stories to put TDs in very bad light.
Thats what this press is all about.
Here , whoever thinks otherwise can hope and hope that one day they would publish something , for the Taxi drivers and to help us.
I am not placing my bets on that to happen.
Originally posted by Centori1965:$200 nett a day..+$100 rental + $50 fuel = $350.
$350/8 hrs = $43 per hour. Wah his route all no jams, green light all the way,
continuous non-stop pax from east to west and west to east!!
Originally posted by Andi1723:i decided to tender resignation tomolo, den go to register for taxi course.
now my basic onli $2k. if no closed orders means no commission.
$7K per month veri tempting.
is the taxi course tough?
what is the passing rate?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Based on my recollection of news that were sourced from here.
Poolman - Story about his pax trailing her husband suspected of having an affair.
One forumner here - Story about a street pax offering her hand gun service to him
And the story about Lakeview.
i posted about an accident at the ferrari crash site involving the lexus , poolman asked me to call the reporter , he told me it would be good to create awareness for all of us , i reluctantly agreed .
Called her and after finding out that i didnt witness the crash , she wasnt interested to hear anymore.
Were any of the plight of TDs ever published ? the dismaying life we have to go thru on the roads? CDG's high handedness , Transcab's whacking of their driver's deposits?
NONE. ZERO.
They only want hand gun stories , they will be even prepared to travel down to interview you. either that or they will publish stories to put TDs in very bad light.
Thats what this press is all about.
Here , whoever thinks otherwise can hope and hope that one day they would publish something , for the Taxi drivers and to help us.
I am not placing my bets on that to happen.
That's why, between reporters, their competition very stiff.........
The whole organization is in place.........but the sustance within them suck.........
Originally posted by Poolman:if i were him , if anyone asked ? I will explained to them that i said to press i collected such amounts ..... before deducting of diesel & rental .
Before , not after ( nett ) .
Everyday i collected say $200 , one month collected $6000 , doesn't mean i earned $6000 .
Unless like Khoon ...hmm hmm , no intend to pay rental , and top up his taxi with water .
All Nett $6000 for him .
By now, not only TP would like to join TD trade, friends like SBS bus drivers who recently got 2 x increment but still below $3500 would want to join as TD also with Sun off, everyday got time to fetch family members or Mistress…and get to earn $7,000 a month…
Originally posted by Rbs70:Yes.......it's true, they will hide all the agenda behind........
Lan sai la.....
If u tell st u earn $2k a month and no cpf, leave, mc..
u thing they bother to report in newspaper?
Originally posted by Rbs70:You dirty Limousine driver.........
Where got Merc driver run 600km 1..........so I think ST need to interview you......
Got lah... do 30 trips (Town to AP, AP to town), OMO Sunday for Komade. .
I only clocked 70km yesterday...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got lah... do 30 trips (Town to AP, AP to town), OMO Sunday for Komade. .
I only clocked 70km yesterday...
did you miss out something.........
the number of disposal hourssssss you have done...... and........