MDT ting a call at East Coast Park CP C2. Proceed there and wait. 5 mins liao call pax and he says he did not book cab and just now system call out to him tell him cab arrive. Then I drive out of the CP. When I am at the CP entrance, a teenage boy come towards me. I find him suspicious. So I press no show wind down windows interview. He ask me on call? I says pax cancel call. Then dunno why he reply me "Oh you pax din apprear 5 min then you press no show ah? So can take me?" Funny, I did not tell him how he know I press the no show? Then I saw him holding a smart phone. My mind is telling me he must be the prankster cos he did not cancel my job so when I tell him pax cancel the job he look suprise and he go check my number plate so see whether is the cab he book.
So I get out and snatch his phone away and he is taken by surprise. Then I on his phone and the CDG apps still running and I go in saw my taxi number and the call is still on and not cancel.....HOR SEH LIAO....I fuck the CB upside down grab him throw him inside my cab then on the child lock. After that I start meter telling him I am going to send him to the mata chu....Wah that CB start to tolong tolong uncle me until he like want to cry like that.
So I ask him where he want to go...he says Yishun...ok lah can send me home....So I $#*%@#&% him all the way from ECP to Yishun.....reach there $17.75 he give me $20....So I ask him how? Still need to change or not? Or can give uncle the booking fee just nice $20....He says no need no need....Then I still go down open door for him....Not limo service but the childlock still on.....Lol
More and more prankster nowadays. EP77 last night also kanna. Bid advance limo job 3am pick up at Sentosa....wah still thought hor seh liao....durian drop....But he smart...call pax confirm....pax is in Thailand....lol
U solid la. This must learn. Ytd just kena one lady. Also same, chinese.
Salute to u !!!!! No horse run u .....
hammer, do u know what u did can cause u yr job?
and u still write here, is as good as confessing to what you did.
the kid can report u to police for stealing his hp, threaten him, forcing him into the cab which can say as kidnapping...
do you know kidnapping carry the death penalty?
u r too hot temper for your own good.
u know wat is 惹祸上身,自讨苦�?
since u know its him, and u r pissed, just don't drive him lah.
Originally posted by ahtanlor:hammer, do u know what u did can cause u yr job?
the kid can report u to police for stealing his hp, threaten him, forcing him into the cab which can say as kidnapping...
u know wat is 惹祸上身,自讨苦�?
In the first place he play prank you think he dare to go mata chu with me? I did not go round snatching people's hp and throw people into my cab. SMLJ death panelty? Did I ask him call his family member for ransom? Please lah since when I kidnap him? Haizzzzz
i support u hammerhammer8888,these people must be taught a lesson!just that there r too many cowards including me,but ur a hero!they r always playing tricks on us TD,either take another cab not on call and never bother to cancel booking or else call several coys to book a cab,which cab come first they take!idiots!must be taught lesson!they finally found a match in u!
i recommend drivers to call personally to pax before proceeding .
To avoid wasting your effort and diesel .
Taxi drivers time very precious esp day shift .
5pm need to handover , 3pm cannot anyhow pick pax liao , or else will cock up .
Call them to ask , kay siow like : " Hi this the CDG taxi driver , can i know your exact location ? Infos not clear ."
or
" Hi this the taxi driver , i am around your side , est 3 minutes , how to recognise you ? U wearing what colour shirt ?"
Ask something which is not offending customer .
At the same time , u will get common answers for genuine customers .
Prank customers will have funny answers .
cos places like MBFC , or MBS Casino , taxi stand many customers .
So when u ask , they will look out for you as well .
Normally they will ask back : " What's your taxi number ?"
Damn funny ask taxi number ...... but this is genuine customers .
Jalan Teck Whye Blk 15x also one White Indian OL Cheapo.
I Kena her call & cancel the booking 3 times in one month, and when you alomost out from the carpark, She just appear in carpark exit near Blk 159 and flat your cab.
I just press no show, change to BUSY and fuck off.
Originally posted by Ct2220:Jalan Teck Whye Blk 15x also one White Indian OL Cheapo.
I Kena her call & cancel the booking 3 times in one month, and when you alomost out from the carpark, She just appear in carpark exit near Blk 159 and flat your cab.
I just press no show, change to BUSY and fuck off.
Press no show and busy fuck off is what we did !!
Very normal and i recommend that .
But many cabbies out there , no brain to think , No Show , got street paxes , just Pick N Go .
This is those drivers that spoilt the market .
My kakis all like me one , given any "clever" driver , all also NO SHow , BUSY and Fuck Off .
Let them wait !!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Press no show and busy fuck off is what we did !!
But many cabbies out there , no brain to think , No Show , got street paxes , just Pick N Go .
My kakis all like me one , given any "clever" driver , all also NO SHow , BUSY and Fuck Off .
Let them wait !!!
What a Fish, I am not so
Originally posted by ahtanlor:hammer, do u know what u did can cause u yr job?
u know wat is 惹祸上身,自讨苦�?
hammer already offered a free ride to police station. The kid refused.
Prank calling is an offence. Police take a serious view on this. That kid might have grown up making prank calls to police. Now he is using his skills to call taxis without paying call charges.
Pls la some of you make this into a major criminal case.
This is not kidnapping for ransom which attracts the death penalty, not even abduction which carries jail and caning.
At the most this is wrongful restraint but that too must have certain elements, and I don't think this incident meets the necesarry ingredients for that charge to stand.
Definitely not theft of handphone either.
But yes maybe an offence under LTA rules and regulations, so hammer you gotta learn to be satisfied with fucking a person verbally rather than resort to such acts. Remember 2 wrongs never make a right.
Prank calls to taxi companies are not a criminal offence, the police will not launch an investigation into such things, they might mediate if you call them down, but no real action on their part as this is a civil matter.
Originally posted by PS2U:hammer already offered a free ride to police station. The kid refused.
Prank calling is an offence. Police take a serious view on this. That kid might have grown up making prank calls to police. Now he is using his skills to call taxis without paying call charges.
Ya loh...if you play punk you dare to tell mata I kidnap him? He dare to go CDG complain me? Lai loh.....
Originally posted by Poolman:Press no show and busy fuck off is what we did !!
Let them wait !!!
Teaching prankster is good, but aka aka tio ho...........
For me, don't even bother to find fault la.........no show, move on..........
Or else, how to earn $7k per month?..........
Originally posted by Wantaxi:U solid la. This must learn. Ytd just kena one lady. Also same, chinese.
Err lady! pls hor don't touch her. Can fuck but not physically. Later have to go changi for next gathering.
i think since dont noe how many years ...this pax all become clever since stunt did work and can save on the call charges...some lau ah pek kena cancel call still pick on streets not knowing they kena sabo ..unless some sort of awareness are made known and shared
CDG Taxi............
Please listen to your MDT when Job cancel...........
Blink once........cancel by operator
Blink twice........cancel by pax
95% chun........unless pax call operator to cancel, very rare.......they won't want to put on hold again..........
So why I quote operator cancel job is critical?.......
Because nearby got more urgent pax paying by cab-charge, so they will reassign you that job very soon.........and reassign another cab for your current job..........
So sometime, might not be the pax fault.......as he/she already at lobby, is only operator don't treat them as more important pax...........
Especially your status of accepting cashless payment is HIGH.......so some time you will kanna ping pong here and there, so many operators in the control room.........
For me last time, once a job was cancelled, will straight do street job, or else high chances of kanna what I had mention above...........
Hope you guys can visualise what I meant...........
that is why, comfort call got nothing fantastic to shout about
but people do treasure the call volume,
join them for their call volume,
advertise for them for their call volume
tolong them to re employ when sacked, for their call volume
when you are attracted to call volume, comfort give you call volume lor
they do anything to remain their attractiveness to you, that include No Show Call (it's part of call volume also)
Blame Comfort or Yourselves?
We must be firm in No Show or cancel. Onc ehappens we musn't pick from that spot no matter what.
A lesson has to be taught has to be taught.
Last Sat night around 2am, was along Eng Neo kena ping Riders Cafe @ Green Fairways. I know this area very well because used to meet my golf friends there at 1 time. No way to get a cab unless call. So I go there under 3 mins, got a few cabs already there on call, but got a lot of people one, becoz Halloween function. Reach press call, sekali got cancel one. Just then spotted a group walking to me, after cancel, they immediately came to my cab. Do I entertain? Got a lot of pax, plus a few more cab coming also on call?
This is ulu place, either I take or go away empty. But SOP states very clearly, once cancel, cannot entertain that area, so put busy and f.o. Never earn never mind, this kind of pax cannot be accomodating.
Anyway head to town also better, CQ filled to the brim with pax, all available for interview. Better stay there doing short trips then going ulu places.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:We must be firm in No Show or cancel. Onc ehappens we musn't pick from that spot no matter what.
A lesson has to be taught has to be taught.
Last Sat night around 2am, was along Eng Neo kena ping Riders Cafe @ Green Fairways. I know this area very well because used to meet my golf friends there at 1 time. No way to get a cab unless call. So I go there under 3 mins, got a few cabs already there on call, but got a lot of people one, becoz Halloween function. Reach press call, sekali got cancel one. Just then spotted a group walking to me, after cancel, they immediately came to my cab. Do I entertain? Got a lot of pax, plus a few more cab coming also on call?
This is ulu place, either I take or go away empty. But SOP states very clearly, once cancel, cannot entertain that area, so put busy and f.o. Never earn never mind, this kind of pax cannot be accomodating.
Anyway head to town also better, CQ filled to the brim with pax, all available for interview. Better stay there doing short trips then going ulu places.
Steady lah brother, usually at nite, I never entertain country club lah, all only want to lure taxi in. Lim peh go OT better, also p n g.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:that is why, comfort call got nothing fantastic to shout about
but people do treasure the call volume,
join them for their call volume,
advertise for them for their call volume
tolong them to re employ when sacked, for their call volume
when you are attracted to call volume, comfort give you call volume lor
they do anything to remain their attractiveness to you, that include No Show Call (it's part of call volume also)
Blame Comfort or Yourselves?
It is not so much of an attraction to calls volume, it is more on the psychological effect of a TD. When we start our engine, we like to start busy, and all this talkies, calls, many street paxs tends to make us strive on, it gives a sense of belonging as a Taxis driver. It is like, I am doing a real job men, with calls, talkies calls, blue tooth, paxs here and there, it give you a feeling of you are the man and the boss.
And that is also why people like hammer like to hear the ting ting ting..sound, it give him the feeling that he is wanted and needed. To take the calls or not is another issue.
And everyone of us got our bad days, no paxs on the street, no calls, no talkies ping ping piang piang, AP and everywhere long Q, see the MDT also fed up, see the taking lagi fedup, so end up lan sai lah, go home sleep better.