http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xs7mIqTs5iY&feature=youtu.be
I picked up this ang mor from Liang Court that night .... eve .
A bit drunk , still sober .
He actually stayed at Redhill Close , an ang mor actually stay in one of the HDB estate .
never gave me any problems ..... A bit drunk American.
Quietly sat behind .....
Showing me the direction all the way where he would love to alight .
End trip $11.50 .
Paid me $12 flat round up . Nothing big tip .
Before he alight ..... he commented "you're a good man , seriously fucking awesome ."
I just love to tell all commuters , we dun need big tip with lots of problems .
We would prefer nothing , but a pleasant trip , like this guy i encounter .
This is those sort of character that can make a simple day pleasant .
And little bit of compliments that can brighten up the whole night ! And motivated .
Not those who gave plenty of problems and ruined our whole night's mood !
i love that "holy shit , what a afternoon " ..... u have a good night , u're a good man , serious fucking awesome " What an Amercian !
I did nothing , just brought him home safe , without vomitting inside my cab .
And friendly .
U friendly to me , i be friendly to you .
btw not all Americans are like that ..... but i guessed he had groomed into our society . A more Singaporean American . Simple soft spoken and a bit vulgar , hahahahah
the 1 tat makes my day is "$50 keep the change................."
Originally posted by komade:the 1 tat makes my day is "$50 keep the change................."
im still waiting when that day will come to me...lol
Originally posted by komade:the 1 tat makes my day is "$50 keep the change................."
Got once......normal street pick......really $50 keep the change........
Knn.......Malaysia Ringgit...........
Once i met a beautiful young pax ang mo lady name "secret"heheheh...a new aspiring actress whose local made movie with Zoe Tay title "the john" ...she was very seductive and keep making me laugh and even ask me what i do on weekends and my hobby. We hit it off from the start.
when its time to alight macam both of us dont want to end it that way but life must goes on..she really make that 2am drive so alive...
Pick up one wierd ang moh along anson road just after sat mid night.. Before go in my can gave me that thai sign both palm touching and bow his head.. Say go newton road.. Then change his mind go cuppage plaza.. Looks in his forties.. Say he former taxi driver in NY. Say he is a big insurance executive.. Tuesday quitting his job say too much stress in here.. Ask me how old i am.. How old my father.. Ask me guess how old is he... I say look forties.. He agree he look young but say almost same age as my father... Then say he work in japan, bangkok building schools Then singapore.. Fare $9.75.. Gave $10 say keep the change.. U been working v hard..
Wierdo man...
pick up another cool american ang moh probably mid 20s from mbs hotel go west coast walk... Ask him go by expressway.. He replied"yeah thats gr8 man".. Then say people ard him r ard him are drunk and he did not drink today just mineral bottle.. Ask me what time does the last bus end.. I replied 1am.. Then he say he should have taken the bus... Haha.. But this ang moh cool n relax.. Good type of pax... Somemore can lie down at back seat relax..
from the topic, i tot it is about
Originally posted by Poolman:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xs7mIqTs5iY&feature=youtu.be
I picked up this ang mor from Liang Court that night .... eve .
A bit drunk , still sober .
He actually stayed at Redhill Close , an ang mor actually stay in one of the HDB estate .
never gave me any problems ..... A bit drunk American.
Quietly sat behind .....
Showing me the direction all the way where he would love to alight .
End trip $11.50 .
Paid me $12 flat round up . Nothing big tip .
Before he alight ..... he commented "you're a good man , seriously fucking awesome ."
I just love to tell all commuters , we dun need big tip with lots of problems .
We would prefer nothing , but a pleasant trip , like this guy i encounter .
This is those sort of character that can make a simple day pleasant .
And little bit of compliments that can brighten up the whole night ! And motivated .
Not those who gave plenty of problems and ruined our whole night's mood !
did you try to be proactive towards this......
be the guy to impress others (paxes)
appreaciate them, compliment them
and lead them to behavior the same to you
Commonly, we are reactive type of person,
we wait for people to be nice, and we will nice
we wait for people to be nasty, and we will KNN back
Proactive, is a wise man practice.
That Ang Mo is practising Wisely