Er, not sure what to put as title... but since i got qn... i just post here lo...
Basically what i wanted to ask is, i took cab few weeks back to send my gf home and then i go home myself... so basically 2 destination. Then when reach my gf place, she not feeling well so i ask cabby wait for me while i send her up... so in order to so called make the cab feel safe i dont run with the fare, i pay up the first trip fare first... then tell him to wait for me...
So after i came back down and got back into the cab, i realised that the uncle reset the meter liao... in the 2nd i pay 2 times the starting charge.... and the peak hour charge...
is it supposed to be like that? or i kana cut carrot head le?
wahhh this type of question answer also im camping in ...waiting
how much more can it be..........
worries kenna cut carrot head...... worries that the fact you have only this much carrot head to cut.
give a little more for someone doing extra for you at a lose, does that hurt you?
me, a taxi driver, had given away a close to $28 ride,
volunteeringly, pax ready to pay but i offer it as a FREE Ride
because, that pax had done a little bit more as a passenger, buy me a meal.....
respected me as a human, and i do my part to recognised and encourage his good deed
Why TS pay full after dropping your GF?.......
Once TD agree on multiple stop, one cannot suka suka on/off meter........
The question is, what you have relay to that TD.......
Most time, pax will tell TD to leave the meter on while he place some money behind.........
So, it might be communication break down..........take it as a lesson loh........
Basically, I just got one couple, from Sengkang to CCK, then back again to sengkang..the guy board my cab only, Uncle here is $50, I want you to send me to cck, wait for me with meter on, I sd my gf up first, then later you send me back to SK, if fare end up above $50, I pay the differences, if lower, you give me back the changes. I said, OK, since you trust me, I trust you.
When you decided to pay the first fare, the meter must stop, and it is right for the driver to start again when you board again.
But if you had told the driver, Uncle, keep the meter running, I will be back soon, here, you take the $30 as assurance, I noted your plate nos. This call for a good communication and understanding between both parties, TD can also said, Oh, sorry, I nid to change shift, cannot wait, later, you can take another cab, alot around here.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:how much more can it be..........
worries kenna cut carrot head...... worries that the fact you have only this much carrot head to cut.
give a little more for someone doing extra for you at a lose, does that hurt you?
me, a taxi driver, had given away a close to $28 ride,
volunteeringly, pax ready to pay but i offer it as a FREE Ride
because, that pax had done a little bit more as a passenger, buy me a meal.....
respected me as a human, and i do my part to recognised and encourage his good deed
that does not hurt me... but that should not stop me for finding out the proper way of doing such things in future. How you want to do a good deed by giving free rides thats your issue aint it? Im just here to find out how i should have done/communicated properly for i assumed that he wont off and on the meter.
The way you say things, is as though me as a passenger is either being a miser or trying to make thing difficult for cab drivers, but i hope you do realise that im trying to understand firstly how things work, 2ndly, i know there are bad passengers but i've met my own fair share of not so nice cab drivers.
Originally posted by bowah:Basically, I just got one couple, from Sengkang to CCK, then back again to sengkang..the guy board my cab only, Uncle here is $50, I want you to send me to cck, wait for me with meter on, I sd my gf up first, then later you send me back to SK, if fare end up above $50, I pay the differences, if lower, you give me back the changes. I said, OK, since you trust me, I trust you.
When you decided to pay the first fare, the meter must stop, and it is right for the driver to start again when you board again.
But if you had told the driver, Uncle, keep the meter running, I will be back soon, here, you take the $30 as assurance, I noted your plate nos. This call for a good communication and understanding between both parties, TD can also said, Oh, sorry, I nid to change shift, cannot wait, later, you can take another cab, alot around here.
ohh... probably shld have told him not to stop the meter...
Ya most likely breakdown in comms. But hor if stop meter driver also sometimes bo wah if pax take own sweet time. So not necessary TS tio carrot. For me I rather let meter run. You never know how long to wait.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya most likely breakdown in comms. But hor if stop meter driver also sometimes bo wah if pax take own sweet time. So not necessary TS tio carrot. For me I rather let meter run. You never know how long to wait.
cause i tot i told i pay some first... then i definitely be back... cause that time fare is 13++ then i pay like 15... but mayb cause too late then i blur.... he return me change and i send gf up... come down he restart meter... probably din comm to him properly...
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:
that does not hurt me... but that should not stop me for finding out the proper way of doing such things in future. How you want to do a good deed by giving free rides thats your issue aint it? Im just here to find out how i should have done/communicated properly for i assumed that he wont off and on the meter.The way you say things, is as though me as a passenger is either being a miser or trying to make thing difficult for cab drivers, but i hope you do realise that im trying to understand firstly how things work, 2ndly, i know there are bad passengers but i've met my own fair share of not so nice cab drivers.
You seeking proper way for Taxi driver to wait for you with meter on at the rate of 45sec per jump, that's 22c
That is not our welcoming practice. It is just imbalance.
You want the by law answer, go to the right website
Taxi Forum will give you a Taxi Driver answer.
the difference is in, yours is a TD view point, mine is a Pax view point.
How long you took to send your GF upstair and back to the TAXI??
Let said meter running at 45 sec = $0.22 .......... and if midnight 45 sec = $0.22 x 0.5 = $0.33
normal 5 min = $1.46........... midnight 5 min = S$2.2
normal 10 min = $2.92 .......... midnight 10 min = S$4.4
To be fair to TD and pax..... Pax must tell TD what they want, TD also must ask pax intention.
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:How long you took to send your GF upstair and back to the TAXI??
Let said meter running at 45 sec = $0.22 .......... and if midnight 45 sec = $0.22 x 0.5 = $0.33
To be fair to TD and pax..... Pax must tell TD what they want, TD also must ask pax intention.
about 5 min bah... i guess i never communicate to him properly.
Some taxi drivers like to just nod head, every thing said to them, they will just ho ho ,,,can can,,but later everything also cannot..wrong turn, wrong road, wrong way.
This is the same as PRC style, everything also said �以 �以 but later many thing///��以, just like PRC chick.
TS should tell cabby : " Uncle , dun press meter , i wont run , here i put $20 u take first , i sent her up , 3 minutes i come back u sent me back from here ."
It's communication ..... translation of your intentions .
Originally posted by Ah.hang1919:How long you took to send your GF upstair and back to the TAXI??
TS, give and take lah...
You probably saved cost incurred on the waiting time.
And dun forget, if dun stop meter, you hit fare stage 2 quicker @ $0.22 x 1.5 for every 350 metres instead of 400.
cause i tot i told i pay some first... then i definitely be back... cause that time fare is 13++ then i pay like 15... but mayb cause too late then i blur.... he return me change and i send gf up... come down he restart meter... probably din comm to him properly...
It's all depends on how to tell the uncle. Like got once pax tell me. Uncle can wait for me a while? Keep meter running I need to run some errand. Then he proceed to pass me money which is more then meter fare then I just wait for him and after trip then settle balance more I return less I collect.
Well if pax tell me uncle can I pay the fare first and you wait for me later I want to continue go XXX place ok? Then I just settle and wait for him restart meter.
Or if he ask the same can pay fare first and whether I can wait and take him to XXX later? Then also stop meter collect fare and restart later.
So what is the exact word you use to ask the TD? Cos got different way of asking and different ways we interpret the pax intention.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:by the way forget to ask TS
how your hand, remember you broke it in july
got your tvdl already? start driving already?
no arh... not driving yet... i just pop by here and there... broke hand in july... got a bone chipped off from my elbow... although the bone heal and join back... but will be seeing a earlier onset of arthritis from my elbow
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:It's all depends on how to tell the uncle. Like got once pax tell me. Uncle can wait for me a while? Keep meter running I need to run some errand. Then he proceed to pass me money which is more then meter fare then I just wait for him and after trip then settle balance more I return less I collect.
Well if pax tell me uncle can I pay the fare first and you wait for me later I want to continue go XXX place ok? Then I just settle and wait for him restart meter.
Or if he ask the same can pay fare first and whether I can wait and take him to XXX later? Then also stop meter collect fare and restart later.
So what is the exact word you use to ask the TD? Cos got different way of asking and different ways we interpret the pax intention.
i told uncle "uncle i send my gf up, u wait here for me can? then later send me home... i pay you some money first... not enough later top up" never mention anything abt meter... so yea.. probably mis comm
Like that the TD buay gam liao....cos like that means continue meter leh. But wait or start meter again almost same one. Cos if restart meter then it will run slower cos if continue and the distance travelled is more then 10km the tariff 2 rate will kick in and meter jump faster. Depends on the destinations also.