hi all,
kana this case. still can drive? no problem with anything. no power lag. no heat up of engine.
car in my carpark now. still can drive to loyang? or still can drive for 1 more morning shift?
asking coz too many case of engine fire these days.
gam sia.
Better not take risk. Call tow truck.
my batch the sonata engineer from komoco warned us . . any lights on . . .Dun Carry On !!!!!
Tow truck !
Actually he said it he meant good for us . cos if u carry on and machine broke down severely , coy can put all blames on us .
I kanna once but need to ensure that you have to OFF the engine and restart again.
For my case, after restart no more yellow night and I continue to fetch the pax to the destination and park the car to rest for 5-10 min before start the engine and ply again.
If only after restart thel yours still have the yellow night, please call for Tow to be sure.
My day shift hirer went there for once after seeing the yellow light, but the Engineer there say sonata very common. If restart works no need to go workshop continue to ply. But if the yellow light consistently there even after rest for 5-10 min, please call the tow..
Good Luck and take care....
Cheerssssssssss..
Light come out in any indicator at tha panel board is a sign of problem, why carry on?? All these are the safety feature to alert drivers, and if drivers choose to carry on, then god bless them.
I got these problem with some hirer, told them, they do not want to do anything, so throw key back to them, as a hirer, if you do not take care of your money generating machine, it will not care for you either.
And as chief rightly put it, report and be safe
hi all,
the next day no more light already. called workshop. said no need to go back le.
anyway will inform again during coming servicing.
thanks all again.
Or maybe the yellow light blink until blown liao..
Any big, small problem to your taxi...........as long endorse by workshop(talking about CDG)...........than everything will be bear by workshop...........
Every driver got this servicing log card right?..........if not sure go back workshop..........take queue number and submit your servicing log card, don't feel pai seh...........if scare, follow proper procedure is the best...........
Any fault or replacement part will be log down..........
Subsequently hu dai ji........can refer back to your servicing log on.........you got indicate but workshop refuse to repair it............
Many TD scare of queueing, so they try to directly find mechanic or supervisor without log in............yes, you get things done fast, but who protect you?.......without black and white..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Any big, small problem to your taxi...........as long endorse by workshop(talking about CDG)...........than everything will be bear by workshop...........
Every driver got this servicing log card right?..........if not sure go back workshop..........take queue number and submit your servicing log card, don't feel pai seh...........if scare, follow proper procedure is the best...........
Any fault or replacement part will be log down..........
Subsequently hu dai ji........can refer back to your servicing log on.........you got indicate but workshop refuse to repair it............
Many TD scare of queueing, so they try to directly find mechanic or supervisor without log in............yes, you get things done fast, but who protect you?.......without black and white..........
Small things like change bulbs, wipers, adjust steering wheel etc usually I dun queue. Unless is big things like change brake, noisy undercarriage, smoky exhaust I will take number.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Small things like change bulbs, wipers, adjust steering wheel etc usually I dun queue. Unless is big things like change brake, noisy undercarriage, smoky exhaust I will take number.
I use to do that until got 1 time really piss off.............
After that incident, whenever big/small problem..........just log in............
Slow, slow never mind..........I got plenty of time to play with workshop...........
Another thing is...........these day, after your taxi ready, got to sign acknowledge form to indicate receive in good condition.............
So you sign first or check your vehicle first?............
For me, check vehicle first.........to make sure everything is ok, before I sign out the vehicle.............
Sometime, after 7pm.........workshop told you taxi ready, knn.........no sign form, no take 1 hor...........office close liao, you take, you bear your own risk............you don't give me down time overnight...........simple, I go 4th floor............see who big fark............
Originally posted by Poolman:my batch the sonata engineer from komoco warned us . . any lights on . . .Dun Carry On !!!!!
Tow truck !
Actually he said it he meant good for us . cos if u carry on and machine broke down severely , coy can put all blames on us .
Good advice. From manufacturer somemore.
Bros, any lights, you have choice. Follow manufacturer's advice or taxi company appointed workshop advice.
Most of the times when lights on, driver follow manufacturer advice and call for tow. Next day, taxi workshop say no problem and driver pay for tow. Is this fair?
No wonder driver drive until vehicle almost on fire then call for tow. Then taxi workshop say driver never top up this and that liquid, water, sperm, fluid etc..... Driver pay for tow and repair. Is this fair?
Why Sunday Times never report this?
My sonata got this engine light on, go back workshop three time liao. Sunday my hirer go, yesterday i went, today i go back workshop again. Sign! Donno wat is wrong. Hopefully it will be ok no need to go back again.
Some friend tell me no need to go, juck whack until cannot drive then let company toll back because it is a waste of time. They may not be able to fix the problem.
Hear say sonata always got this problem. My is a two years plus three years taxi, i think problem will start to come..... hopefully not like Ken and FT.....
FT yesterday complaint to me his Sonata very noisy after overhaul ....
Just now sms me ..... Steering became stiff , cannot turn , must then can turn steering ....
Sent to workshop at 383 Sin ming ....
5pm he text me , now still there eat ice cream .
My advice ....
Taxi not ours , belong to them , any problems , throw back to them .
Toyota Crown u can still whack .... how u whack , Toyota still Toyota , very robust , tough fellow .
Hyundai ?
knn like woman .... little bit only tears dropped .
Cannot tahan people whack one .... like woman .
same applies to that plastic toy taxi from Premier .....
Plastic Toy i dun called it for fun .
Machiam ku niang .....
I always tell my non-technically inclined kakis..
Taxi is yr goose that lay golden eggs. If you kill it, how to get the gold?
Engine also got limits, sonata engine red line is at 4500 rpm. If you exceed that, you are killing yr goose!
Sometime at traffic lights, me and another sonata. I move off at around 2000 rpm, but he just overtake me like knife cutting thru butter. Black smoke all the way.
Yes very fast, but for how long?
Some put everything, cloth, coupons, etc over the gauges. How can they see warning lights, speedo or engine rpm??
And komoco engineer ever warned.
Never leave car stationary with engine running for more than 15 minutes. The catalytic converter (the component that make the exhaust compliant to euro IV emission std) will get choked up with carbon. Engine loose power and warning light will come on.
So must move car within the 15 min period or switch off engine.
Yes........some condition of the Sonata is worst than a Toyota Crown...........
Especially those who have met accident before, tio engine type..........
Ever sit 1 sonata.........the noise is unbearable, had to tell him to stop and drop me off somewhere...........
The machine look like going to tear apart, advise him to sent in for repair, knn, told me he just collect back from workshop after 2 days of repair.............
Like that how to drive?.......sent back la..........but no taxi, no income........also die...........
Typical TD life..........haiz.........so easy to earn $7k?..........