New Thomson Line coming up....most of the ang mo chu around my area will have MRT....Jia liat liao....Taxi tan bo jiak liao....Haizzzz
Yes.......Mr Lee's empire almost completed...........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Yes.......Mr Lee's empire almost completed...........
Wait til SMRT links their tracks from Woodlands to Pasir Ris & Changi Airport....
Dont worry, MRT will break down twice a day, then every cabbeye can make 7k permonth
Then just write books and sell!!!! loh!!!
Who buys these books?
A Singapore millionare and big fan! bought a million copies.
Why? Ask him.
smlj 10 years ?
hamerhammer next yr retire liao . . . why worry ? cdg tell him to retire . lol
if say mrt . . . in two years , al die cock stand , not becos people rush to take train , they too broke to afford to take taxis , base n current price , all thanks to the economy turmoil in sgp .
sgp will be hit very badly . . . prostitude also run road . . .
so fast it's ten year liao......
now already tan bo
F lar............. dun worry lar.............. tat time say tis line tat line come out
still all take taxi rite???
F lar....dun worry lar....than time got 1mil ft coming in...rite
Lan sai lah...10 years time, many up lorry or my van liao..as laymen, think so far for what..last time in army, I also keep think 10 yrs, 20 yrs how, can get gf or not, can get married or not, got money or not??...then bo bo 30++years passed by, childrens already grow up, I become casket cum taxi driver, still going strong...all thanks to ang di kow..cheers to arthur
As TD, you must be easy going, alway learn to smile and laugh more often, otherwise, why drive taxis, go back work 8 to 5 job with sour face colleagues and superiors better right.
This is one the most intangible benefit in TD that not much job provide, we must learn to see Open, Huat or OBK, still end of the month same same one lah, and if people want to cut lanes, so be it lor, let go, how many lanes can he cut.. by hook or by crook, he will get into trouble sooner or later, just move on.
The improvement of transportation is not to curb down on taxis, it is to curb peoples from buying cars, in 10 years time, cars will only be for the elite and maybe some middle classes of assholes, and to add on, as population grow, as PM said, can stand up to 6 millions, now is abt 5.4 millions, you need to widen your public transportation, it is an infrastructure that govt need to invest to maintain it first class transportation image in an on going concern.
As taxis is also a public transport, in my opinon, in 10 years time, it will be more Huat than OBK, economy in singapore is now slowing down due to cut down in workforce, not that there is weak economy.
Once the right solution is set between Foreigners and Singaporeans, whereby Singaporeans acknowledge and accept the needs of foreigners with a right figure set by govt, economy will boom again.
But between now and 10 years time, you might see 2 recessions, and one of them is going to be a big one that may put many scrambling to force sell their assets. Moreover, we also got an election 2016, and if that is going to be another watershed recession, we might see a complete re restructuring of Singapore way of governing and living.
i am very good to foreseen things, i can tell people what will happen in ten years time
in ten years time......... i'll be 50 years old
very accutrate hor, scary.......
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i am very good to foreseen things, i can tell people what will happen in ten years time
Hope u can reach 50yo. That will be a blessing.
Originally posted by bowah:
Hope u can reach 50yo. That will be a blessing.
you knn..... curse me
i curse you back, healthy all the way, drive taxi till huat like kenna toto
Not curse you lah, in singapore can live one more day, very happy liao.
Now I in my 50s liao, consider very lucky liao, cantonese said mo kian mo hiam reach 50s liao, meaning no worry and no danger reached 50s liao..heng ah
before becoming td, hear naysayers saying NEL start, then Circle start, td biz get worse.
End up also like that. Things might have been different if govt build 6 train carriage for Circle. Then more can get on. But instead they build 3 carriage, not just for Circle but for all the new lines. Pack like sardine who want to go in?
Like one of the earlier posters say, everybody becoming old, tummy bigger, ass fatter, can't walk long.
So td biz is always there, whether you want take or not.
Reach mbs casino 650pm ytd, queue got 70-100. Set down pax at alighting area, next pax already ask can take her if pay advance. Of course can. To Taman Jurong.
So long govt use ERP to manage, sure got biz also.
No need worry,When there's a will there will always be a way.Eastern region MRT also in their plan by 2021.You think all ppl like to take MRT/Bus/Car/Bikes is it?Govt all plan liao.End of the day all profits for them.Some ppl die2 wanna have car cause why,They got in laws/sibling living across causeway.Bo bian must have car.Buses take forever,MRT unreliable and always pack like sardines,Cabs no need say much.Each with their own preferences.Govt say cut down car population increase COE price but at the end who gain?New Taxis turbo somemore drive like got no tommorow who gain?They all wayang only la....Now Chinaman drive buses,Lorries,Malaysian can become despatch rider,Myanmar can drive trailers,Philippines work at SIA wah kao i hope they dun allowed foreigners drive Taxi can liao.I only drive taxi as a relief for my Uncle only 4x since 2009,Now too busy liao.I can guarantee Taxis still make money one lah Uncle,Dun worry one
I started to drive , already got EW line .
Also like that .
Then NEL , cabbies start to worry , i told them : " Good leh , so less Sengkang pax for me to take ."
But knn i hated it whenever i sweep : " Uncle Sengkang "
"Uncle Hougang "
"Uncle , thank you Punggol"
knnb .... cannot take train ?
Now u can ask any Comfort cabbies, every 10 calls they take , at least 2 go Sengkang .
Then cabbies complaint Circle line start ...
I say ho sey liao ... no need to Sin Ming , Bishan , Marymount etc ....
knn bey , also same , anyhow throw one stone , many go Bishan phui ....
Why dun take Circle Line ?
So those regulars will know ....
I said taxis is a threat to MRT , not the other way round .
If MRTgood business , u think taxi companies will revamp the new fare system of 25% on 17 December 2011 ?
That time no Circle Line meh ?
There is ..... cos no business mah , they force commuters to switch to MRT .
Until now Circle Line project , those capital they threw in , dunno come back already or not ?