Originally posted by trying to be a good son:Hi guys, the hirer just reduce my rental to $80. Guess I stick with him for a while. Lol. Tks for the advice.
Originally posted by trying to be a good son:Tks, I will take note . I being charge for $104 for sat full. Is the market rate?
NTA says average income for taxi drivers $2K.
Mr Poolman says $3K.
the Sunday Times TD guy says easy easy can make $5K.
somemore he said over the radio why the more experienced TDs cannot is coz they always take coffee break.
so which is true? 2K? 3K? 5K? 7K?
my friend made S$600 a month only old uncle ...
got another made negative ... when he ask me to help him submit annual income
want to know how much taxi driver made?
come to drive you will know.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Go buy Mighty Minds Street Directory. Inside got one CD rom. Install it on your PC. Just click on the short-cut and you can see all the roads and buildings in Singapore. This was how I learn before I got a GPS.Everyday after work go home and look thru where you travel that day.
My Gps is for me to look for short-cuts. Seldom use, just to pai swee and also to let pax know "New driver". Most of the time I very lazy to think. "sorry, which way u like to go" unless they give me a route sure jam, only then will I suggest another route.
In this trade too smart no good sure low income, must learn from Auntie Jade blur blur can earn more.
Please lah, Auntie lao liao, brain cell use finish liao. Very difficult to remember so many routes. Pax in Singapore got good heart, you tell them your difficulties they always help you one.
My income where got good? you hear who say??? hahahaha, nowaday, i cant afford to buy SK leh..
Originally posted by jnyt:Please lah, Auntie lao liao, brain cell use finish liao. Very difficult to remember so many routes. Pax in Singapore got good heart, you tell them your difficulties they always help you one.
My income where got good? you hear who say??? hahahaha, nowaday, i cant afford to buy SK leh..
I thought you went Korea. No need SK liao.
Originally posted by Andi1723:NTA says average income for taxi drivers $2K.
Mr Poolman says $3K.
the Sunday Times TD guy says easy easy can make $5K.
somemore he said over the radio why the more experienced TDs cannot is coz they always take coffee break.
so which is true? 2K? 3K? 5K? 7K?
Well u almost got all the answers. Range from S$600 to S$4K++ but no 7K lah. 5K maybe but everyday two redbull. One kaki of mine took two redbulls everyday now in hospital internally burn-out. Even 4K everyday need 1 redbull.
Originally posted by jnyt:Please lah, Auntie lao liao, brain cell use finish liao. Very difficult to remember so many routes. Pax in Singapore got good heart, you tell them your difficulties they always help you one.
Er Auntie, you haven't went for eye test. I never say your income good. I only say "must learn from Auntie Jade blur blur can earn more." Tuesday I explain to u since u can't comprehend.
Huh? 6k to 7k . Although I new to TD industry, I can dare to say maybe first few years, after that health problems. My last sat non stop pax from 8am to 2pm. Then break for lunch and contiune from 4pm to mn skipping dinner. Only stop for toilet break. Yes I saw good money but I get back ache and giddy spells. Not worth it . My hirer said to me health more important. Learn to use money works for us, not we works for money. He said TD that learn to keep his earning and use it on the right tool of money making are the ones very successful. I seeing a good example in front of me. Too bad CDg only allow 4 hirers else I can learn more from others in person.
important thing is the taxi must be driven out to the public!even if Sonata if park to idle,also won't generate income!
the average i guess is around 2 to 3 k that is provided that guy work efficently for 12 hrs!not 1hr lunch break,then attend to unrelated taxi matters eg.ferrying family members or running personal errands!another thing is luck,if paxs say go punggol or woodlands,then where to find paxs going to city during evening peak?