hi
can check with ur big bro if need the service of a super relief, need to prehand register with comfort?
only need for take over of 1 day (sick today).
possible to find super relief ( today call today come type?)
rates? normal practise? (fuel, car wash)
how will i know he register with comfort as super relief before? anyway to check?
thanks all for ur advise again for this new bird.
No, you can hardly do it within a few hours, at least take 1 ot 2 working days, and today is not a working day, so how are you going to register your super relief, and also, there is no cases that you can take a relief on the spot, some hirers take weeks to find a super relief.
And FYI, super relief will alway ask for a lower rental, because you need them and when the demand over subscribe supply, sure there will be a lowering down on rental, if not super relief can find others.
There are some post and even in this forum registered themselves as super relief, you can check it out, but for today or tomorrow, it is definitely a no no way.
Learn to accept the underline of being a TD, something you hv to throw rental or take those free rental days if you got benefit, for TD< sick is your problem
icic. no prob. also need to know if next time need to 'take leave'
meaning still need to call or go down to comfort even if he is already register with comfort as a super relief?
ur last line of comment is the fact of a TD.
thanks again bro
Sorry to be harsh, bros, but we got to live it up to reality as a TD.
Comfort do not care if u r super relief or relief, every cab is hired out by hirer, each hirer can get up to 12 reliefs in his card, and each relief can also relieves up to 12 hirers if he wants to,
there are many cdg kiosks island wide, you do not neccessary need to go to Sin Ming to register, as along as your relief hold a valid taxi licence, registered under cdg, you can register him.
no prob bro.
also need all this info to be prepared for a upcoming holiday. need to know the relevant procedure.
u got lobang for super relief? can private msg me?
I got a few kakis doing it, but all occupied, at this time of the year, by now, mostly all occupied, you can try www cabby or your cdg portal to register yourself for relief
For CDG is a bit hard, due to the logging in of ID for the MDT...........
Some CDG's drivers had a few permanent relief registered under their vehicles, so most time a phone call away can drive liao...........
But this kind of practice not for those 1 time basis........mainly for those guerrilla style of relief..........
A temp relief register last for 1 month currently for CDG, so as long every month you make an effort to extend it, most time, no problem logging in to MDT even very last min..........
But if TS out of nowhere looking for temp driver, even on weekday also impossible, like bowah had mention.........registration part not so easy........and if you drive without logging in to MDT, any accident happen.......god bless you.........
Other companies I don't know, above only pertaining to CDG drivers..........
Originally posted by bowah:
Comfort do not care if u r super relief or relief, every cab is hired out by hirer, each hirer can get up to 12 reliefs in his card, and each relief can also relieves up to 12 hirers if he wants to,
I think the limit is 4. Each hirer can only have 4 reliefs and each relief can only have 4 hirers. Has this changed?
for cumfark u can actually call the hotline n they can on the spot
register u as temp relief for the car n able to log in MDT....................
Originally posted by komade:for cumfark u can actually call the hotline n they can on the spot
register u as temp relief for the car n able to log in MDT....................
Provided that hot line got people answer...........
Than during weekend, how to call?...........
Anyway, what I know is that, not easy to approve temp relief these day, especially hirer owe rental more than 3 days(either 1 of them)............
Usually temp relief is those drivers who are also hirer but taxi breakdown, major repair, oversea.........etc...........
Originally posted by PS2U:I think the limit is 4. Each hirer can only have 4 reliefs and each relief can only have 4 hirers. Has this changed?
Si meh, I got 8 hirers on my list, last time got 10, then 1 retired, the other passed away.
Cdg makes it more flexible for reliefs and hirers,
For those on the spot, the hirer must do it, not the relief, the responsible it still the hirer, most of those taxi stand can do it on the spot, because the Taxi stand boss is the hirer.
As for hotlines, even you manage to get thru, for individual hirer and relief matters, they prefer both to go offices around singapore to register, this is the ensure signature are signed and both agreed, the lau aunties at kiosk need to see relief licence, this is LTA rules, it is impossible to do it on the spot unless both are willing to go down on a working days within the working hours.
If by hotline can, lau aunties and cdg kiosks can close shop liao.
Most of the time, hirer never meet relief before, it is thru recommendation or advert that they contacted each other, so, if you are a hirer, are you willing to let go of yr hired cab under your responsible to a person you never see before?
As far as it is concern, TS is sick and just want to get a replacement to cover the rental for the day, we should tell TS to forgo rental and rest for a day, some other day he will be able to make it back when he is ok, driving TD as hirer is like this one, sick, who cares?
I got hirer whom i relieved for a week, and the day to return, he said, you drive another day free, cos, I am sick, so if gum, just whack lor, if not park there for what, but at least give hirer some rental fees, already sick, somemore ask him to lose money, really no heart, remember I am the best relief around, full tank until diesel flow out, wash at kiosks, interior personally clean one, even booth also clean and wipe, but some taxis I see, knn, never keep clean one, wa lan, dunno how they can tarhan all day inside, not only dirty, damn messy, got this wire, that charges, open the hand glove only, whole compartment can drop off.
Although cab is a money making machines for both you and cab companies, but at least for yourself sake, make it clean and nice, drive also song song from ap go jurong, pax happy, you happy, taxi company also happy
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Provided that hot line got people answer...........
Than during weekend, how to call?...........
Anyway, what I know is that, not easy to approve temp relief these day, especially hirer owe rental more than 3 days(either 1 of them)............
Usually temp relief is those drivers who are also hirer but taxi breakdown, major repair, oversea.........etc...........
is 24hr/365days, just call the driver hotline after office hour or during P/H sun and sat.
Cdg have a policy of when they call you, they expect you to take the call, but if you call them, dun expect to get a reply
Originally posted by ericp:is 24hr/365days, just call the driver hotline after office hour or during P/H sun and sat.
Driver hotline can register for temp relief meh?..........
Or they change liao?..........
There's this direct line to call for temp relief registration, but most time nobody answer, even heng heng someone answer, most of the time also require us to go down office..........unless is extension or repeated relief...........
Correct me if policy change liao..........because that number only during office hour.........