In TD, everything is possible, why not, just a matter of can click or cannot click.
Remember, everything start with a fireworks, all very exciting and happy, then later, the storm arrive, like for TD, newbies all very excited, then later got so many problems on the road with paxs, roads, other drivers, companies and yourself.
Then with so many relief, later one put less fuel, the other complain and start point finger, who go servicing, who make a dent never report, who damaged the rear light, who do the washing never wash properly, who never top up water...remember, dun say uncle nver tell you.
got people want to.drive odd timing ? if.got better grap . .
many hirer though i drive 6am to 2pm , another 2pm to 10pm . last one 10pm to 6am .
But 10pm eat what ?
if rental divide by 3 . . . good luck for your search .
dun say 11pm . . 10pm also eat grass liao . dun even think of equal share .
If you minus the start-up and standby for hand-over.
Each driver have less than 7 hours OTR.
If work hard, can make $2000+ per mth.
If hardly working, can make a few hundred dollars per mth.
Originally posted by Poolman:if rental divide by 3 . . . good luck for your search .
dun say 11pm . . 10pm also eat grass liao . dun even think of equal share .
Mentor Pool, FxxK La.
You bo sai, doesn't mean everybody also bo sai.
I know one guy, Drive for my Fan,(TW1.8) Every day 2300Hrs to 0530 Hrs: $20 Onli.
He no need to take care of CNG or Petrol. NO wash car etc. Both stay in Ten Penis.
My Fan (Hirer) and his arrangement is $0.15/Km, for past two years every night his mileage is about 200km~220km. (200 x $0.15 + $20 => $ 50)
according to my Fan, this guy every night do two trip Airport Staff Send back for Ah Seng Taxi Service to Jurong Zone ($35/Trip) 2330Hr and 0100Hr and after that he will go CCK Ave 4 Taxi Stand, 0400Hrs TAM take 4 ä¸å›½è�œback to Ten Penis ($40/Trip).
0930 Hrs start work as Security Guard at a Shopping Mall in Ten Penis area till 1900 Hrs.
His Taxi Job can make about $2200 ~ $2500 Per Mth.
Originally posted by Ct2220:Mentor Pool, FxxK La.
You bo sai, doesn't mean everybody also bo sai.
I know one guy, Drive for my Fan,(TW1.8) Every day 2300Hrs to 0530 Hrs: $20 Onli.
He no need to take care of CNG or Petrol. NO wash car etc. Both stay in Ten Penis.
My Fan (Hirer) and his arrangement is $0.15/Km, for past two years every night his mileage is about 200km~220km. (200 x $0.15 + $20 => $ 50)
according to my Fan, this guy every night do two trip Airport Staff Send back for Ah Seng Taxi Service to Jurong Zone ($35/Trip) 2330Hr and 0100Hr and after that he will go CCK Ave 4 Taxi Stand, 0400Hrs TAM take 4 ä¸å›½è�œback to Ten Penis ($40/Trip).
0930 Hrs start work as Security Guard at a Shopping Mall in Ten Penis area till 1900 Hrs.
His Taxi Job can make about $2200 ~ $2500 Per Mth.
å¤§å“¥ï¼Œä½ æ€Žä¹ˆéª‚ä½ çš„å¯¼å¸ˆ, 好或å��çš„ä¹Ÿæ˜¯ä»–å¸¦ä½ è¿›å…¥è¿™ä¸ªè¡Œä¸šçš„äºº, 支æŒ�å’Œå¼•å¯¼ä½ . å› æžœæŠ¥åº” arh..
Some people got lobang here and there, i got one old crown hirer only drive those old night club girls for the past 20 years. He only drive from 11pm to 4 am or 5am, his day relief, which sometime I take over, give him only half rental but can drive from 6am to 10pm. He is those type need to shake cab while topping up diesel.
Driving is not or never a problem, just the machine, the road and the paxs, what I am trying to emphasis is the human factors. Getting a pair of good hirer and relief is already quite hard to find, imagine 3 person, for example, just one joker return late, thing can get tasty, or that one put petrol not up to original discussed, can be also another problem.
All may choose to keep those dissatisfaction inside, then not long, all got heart illness, start to curse, get angry fast, see face also tu lan...for what? Do you know why joint venture business tend to split in the end, even father and sons also go court to settle, not to mention taxis drivers.
got how many people want to drive 11pm shift for $20 ? How many people got such lobangs ? How often can you find one driver looking for 11pm shift and willing to.pay $20 ? As i have said . . . if base on charlie makan like most of us ? Where after 11pm.u be roaming like.lost soul ? Very hard to find i said earlier , if can find , grap it .
Tio, tio, tio...........grave yard shift........haiz........
I remember because of this, had a fierce argument before..........hahaha
Aiya, TD these days need minimum 12 hours inclusive of whatever break you need..........to have a decent earning...........
Anything lesser than 12 hours..........also won't lose money la.........jiak ba buy pau only mah...........
this type of jiak ba buay pao type almost extinct liao . . . the newer generation drivers don' t do such thing anymore , they prefer to be omo.
yeah some arrangements can cock up also , like dirty cab , diesel issues , . . . some is right to say too many drivers driving the same vehicle non stop , vehicle very easy up the lorry . True also .
that is why 5pm to 5am its the most traditional N the most effective shift . . .being like this for almost 4 decades .
Originally posted by Poolman:that is why 5pm to 5am its the most traditional N the most effective shift . . .being like this for almost 4 decades .
Not 3-3 better meh?
Originally posted by Poolman:this type of jiak ba buay pao type almost extinct liao . . . the newer generation drivers don' t do such thing anymore , they prefer to be omo.
that is why in order to make a decent living OMO is the only way.but quite tiring and physically demanding on the body.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Not 3-3 better meh?
Nope ..... 3pm to 3am is very good for people like me .
Not all like to go back at 3am , like a X'mas and New Year eve .
if relief wanna find 3pm to 3am , really hard to come by , unless he became hirer driving night .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Not 3-3 better meh?
U go CDG portal can see averagely what time those hirer need ?
Usually 6pm to 6am .... due to the peak hour at 6pm .
My time peak at 5pm .
So most its 5pm to 5am .
Seldom u see hirer looking for 3pm to 3am relief .
If rental sharing is 40%-30%-30%
Hirer willing to pay 40% of $104 ?
Second shift 30% think it's ok , still can manage .
But i assure you last shift 30% , they will never accept !!
It would be good 50% - 30% - 20% .
But hirer can accept 50% of $104 ?
Like that rental out for what ?
If say hirer wanted to pay max $42 .
What about second driver ? $42 for 2pm to 10pm ?
Then of course $20 for third shift .... he won't complain for sure .
Aiyo very complicating one .
One shift has to bear higher cost then the other 2 .
3rd shift cannot pay more than $20 , if he accept anything more , he is not very clever .
SMLJ? Relief so many for what? $20 evening peak hour press meter have liao....why make things so complicated?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:SMLJ? Relief so many for what? $20 evening peak hour press meter have liao....why make things so complicated?
this is very true leh .....
so difficult .... sounds like TS a bit idle type ...
some hirer always think the overall picture very nicely drawn one ....
Like rental he paid 34, second 35 and last one 35 type .....
the rest paid more cos evening shift 25% peak hour for 6 hours . And midnight got 50% surcharge ...
Come and drive night and see lor ....
if midnight so ho tan ..... u think i wanna come back after 12mn ?