i say most not all,maybe 7-8 out of 10....
they like to drv slowly at right lane (85-95km/h) even u high beam at them oso no use
they are most see not open type of driver (forgo comfort of auto n new car bcos of lower rental) or mayb they like to hv clutch feeling.
this is only my honest thinking....no offensive remark or whatever.
bro , old cab liao .... what to do ?
Driven by old timer liao ... what to do ?
I dun pressured them on the road , but i do overtook them from the left lane .
If they still hack care , road hogging at the right .... who cares , i am in front .
I let others pressure them .
Cedric is worst i think .....
It's not easy to drive them, so driving slower is expected. But yes staying on the right is very wrong, when I drove them I always knew to keep left or in the middle.
Ya man .... one of the more dangerous machine on the road .
Raining day , the machine is bad , very bad .
Cannot drive this machine on a rainy day one .
Once hit 105km/hr , the engine will be so loud , so liud it sounded like popping out .
But hor .... Toyota Crown is the wife's favourite , knnbccb what's in her head ?
i hate Cedric and Crown drivers to drag gear .....
Like after pick up from traffic light , they drag 1st gear until the next traffic lights , knnbccb phui .
1st gear is for run in , once vehicle moving , must engage 2nd gear .
I changed gear once my vehicle all four wheel move .... that's how i drive a manual taxi .
Less than 70 metres , i am on 4th gear liao ....
TS , u might not know .....
Many still driving a Crown and Cedric not because of rental issues ....
Many more .
Mainly Automatic vehicle is very fast ... some oldies cannot tahan the pace , heart attack . They prefer something slow and easy like Cedric and Crown .
Some felt they need to drive a lower flag down fare sort of taxis , to avoid rejections . Cheap taxi will get more business mindset .
My friend is like that one ....
And some oldies , they really dun want to start to learn how to drive an auto car .
U'll never teach old dogs any new tricks .
That is why Premier bought some i30 ..... to replace the ageing Crown , instead of replacing them with another automatic taxis .
Heard TransCab also bringing some manual car like i30 ..... to accommodate those old driver's requests .
i am anti crown , i feel very irritated at the sight of them coz they road hog with no due consideration for other road users.
Just the other day , i saw happybird being bogged down by a transcab crown, i bet he muz feel damn pissed!
Almost all crowns are driven by old lau apek...very specky type.. moslty drive safely and slowly....aiyah close one eyes can liao mah...give and take...cannot every thing also complain ...aiyoh very singaporean liek that
They used to be young and F1 drvers when young but now age caught up and vision not so good...so they drive slowly and safely
If u see them overtake them lor..for one day yu will be old too and who noes toch wood ...yu even hogg lagi worse than them at 70kph ....lol
Originally posted by Tzarh:Almost all crowns are driven by old lau apek...very specky type.. moslty drive safely and slowly....aiyah close one eyes can liao mah...give and take...cannot every thing also complain ...aiyoh very singaporean liek that
They used to be young and F1 drvers when young but now age caught up and vision not so good...so they drive slowly and safely
If u see them overtake them lor..for one day yu will be old too and who noes toch wood ...yu even hogg lagi worse than them at 70kph ....lol
complain ? tell it to most of the TD forumners here , i seem to have caught their virus.
Age is not an excuse to road hog , it all boils down to the character of the driver. Driving habits are nurtured over the years.
Young that time u lut , old also will lut
Young that time considerate and think of other road users , old also the same.
Young that time have a ' I am a big fuck on the road , why should i give way to u?'. old also the same
Lau ah pek already old liao...most of the times their character already liek that one...not easy to change..they can get easily agitated at the slightest sparks..i kena before and teh apek can somemore play jam jam brake...hehehehe so cute...so i overtake him and smile but his face still red red lol...maybe its just me who wish that all drivers will enjoy driving...lol
Originally posted by Fatty_cab:i say most not all,maybe 7-8 out of 10....
they like to drv slowly at right lane (85-95km/h) even u high beam at them oso no use
they are most see not open type of driver (forgo comfort of auto n new car bcos of lower rental) or mayb they like to hv clutch feeling.
this is only my honest thinking....no offensive remark or whatever.
No offense, are you hammerhammer, he is also a fatty driver.
not all Crowns or Nissan driven by old uncle,some like me (newbies)take Nissan cos of low rental and testing driving taxi first!and most of them prefer to hang on to their crowns or nissan cos of low rental!who wants to pay extra $30 to $40 more per day!i mostly drive at 100km/hr on first lane,if people high beam or horn i move to 2nd lane.
Yup yu are the minority young and sooner or later they gonna offer you new auto cars...then yur mindset start to think ...walau want to take or not? or stay low rent or have nice new shiok car..the time will come soon maybe some years down the road...so be prepared kekekeke
I think whatever it is, thanks all for yr caring and understanding for ah peks like me.
As we age, hormone tends to change to abit weird, 3 things usually happen to poor ah pek like me,
1st, no money
2nd, poor eyesight
3rd, poor lan chiao.
So, you see the psychological change, a man at 50s, 60s or 70s, should be retired, but our ever need of money and self support is critical in a society that base more on meritocracy than social needs and welfare. Meaning you have to work inorder to survive till the end of your life.
And as a man at such age, money should be secondary, but most ah peks like me, still struggling to make a decent living and money is still very much primary.
With poorer eyesight, we get tired easily, see women become staring, and then see those sexy girl, like, but lan chiao no power liao, so you think frustrated or not, take sex drug, later heart problem and all kinds of side effect.
So end up lan lan take our time to drive cheap rental taxis lor, got pax, take, no pax, Q, after 6 to 8 hrs, go back, have a bottle, buy a paper, rest at home, post here and there.
And just to add some salt, we all must grow old, no one can escape, so if you do not respect an old man way of driving, at least respect his age, and all those I spelled out above, should put you in a better mind of how an old man like me is living and thinking.
Thanks
bowah didnt noe yu lau aph pek...anyway no worries most important thing is you need to be happy and yu yurself noe how to do it ...relax and "HAVE A TIGER" kekekekke
Originally posted by Tzarh:bowah didnt noe yu lau aph pek...anyway no worries most important thing is you need to be happy and yu yurself noe how to do it ...relax and "HAVE A TIGER" kekekekke
Bowah i was brought up in family that respect old folks and hence this will be pass down to my sons and my generations...rest assured that there will still be some of us left who will still respect old folks..
Originally posted by Tzarh:Yup yu are the minority young and sooner or later they gonna offer you new auto cars...then yur mindset start to think ...walau want to take or not? or stay low rent or have nice new shiok car..the time will come soon maybe some years down the road...so be prepared kekekeke
When I drive crown, I also careless who or who, want to knock my rear, go ahead, old car liao, lots of spare parts at sin ming and loyang. My hirer hit the front left light on to a side wall, go loyang, accident department just take one and change, $20 only, no need claim insurance, rear brake light broken, free change, even steering, wheels, gear..all have. And there is only 500 active on the road with few thousands sunbathing in the open carparks. Take your pick.
But like it or not, crowns will be history in about 2 years time, that is what I heard (tia Kong) from cdg mei ni
Originally posted by Tzarh:bowah didnt noe yu lau aph pek...anyway no worries most important thing is you need to be happy and yu yurself noe how to do it ...relax and "HAVE A TIGER" kekekekke
Tiger cannot lah, later keep going to toilet and leg weak weak, but ang di kow (guiness stout) is good for me. hehehe...si gina, diam diam disturb ah pek
Crown hogging at right lane, or any other models of car doing so, we had to look at the bigger pictures.............
This day, center lane in any kind of road in Sg is crowded with lorry, van, buses, trailers, heavy vehicles, even mobile crane..............
Even the sign board stated........Heavy Vehicle, Please keep left........don't seem like working............
If you stay at center lane, you will be driving like a snail..........than zoom in, zoom out also very tiring..........that's why you see many slow vehicles hogging on the right lane............
Ever see TP zooming pass on right lane with blinker on...........all the heavy vehicles Kwai Kwai move to the left............after losing sight of the TP............all 1 by 1 move to center lane again..............
Did ask some of my friends who are driving heavy vehicles, why you all behave like that?..............
In fact, their heavy vehicles is powerful, but due to the 70km/hr speed limit, so aka aka, drive at 80-90km/hr............than deadline for delivery, projects........etc, also prompt them to speed up.............
So put this into the whole pictures..........most time powerful car also must tailgate behind a crown at right lane even tough he is traveling at 100km/hr............
Once a pax siam my crown in front of a long Q, she went to take the epica at the back which happen to be my friend, both of us was standing outside our cab due to long waiting, so my friend told her to take the front cab, she shake her heads, then my friend asked her, why, you do not like crown, same what, then i overheard she replied, not only out of date taxis, both the cab and driver looks like clown. knn..phui^$#@ccb
Originally posted by bowah:
No offense, are you hammerhammer, he is also a fatty driver.
SMLJ? Fatty cab driver = Hammerhammer? Then got moustach is lao peh?
Hammer always got phrase to counter back...
Maybe I look like him in size 180 95kg
Saturday at mbs,even ang mo oso reject crown....
Maybe or actually drive a auto cab can earn more than manual cab
Cos u don't feel tired easily n u can rest ur arm at arm rest
Which u will feel more relexing when driving
Originally posted by bowah:Once a pax siam my crown in front of a long Q, she went to take the epica at the back which happen to be my friend, both of us was standing outside our cab due to long waiting, so my friend told her to take the front cab, she shake her heads, then my friend asked her, why, you do not like crown, same what, then i overheard she replied, not only out of date taxis, both the cab and driver looks like clown. knn..phui^$#@ccb
ask her r u choosing a husband as a taxi driver?if not just take any in Q!
Originally posted by Poolman:bro , old cab liao .... what to do ?
Driven by old timer liao ... what to do ?
I dun pressured them on the road , but i do overtook them from the left lane .
If they still hack care , road hogging at the right .... who cares , i am in front .
I let others pressure them .
Cedric is worst i think .....
not all old cabby la...
alot is those new bird conned by taxi cop...