Originally posted by Singtaxi:It is precisely this "only accessible by authorise people" thingy that make me think it's not feasible. IIRC, someone here ever mentioned that to view the photo for beating red light from the authority will make you poorer by $300. Correct me if I am wrong.
This $300 is to deter people from demanding to view the photo else TP will be very busy with these sort of requests.
Do you think taxi companies will not take these opportunity to milk the cabby?
Yup i think red light camera $300, but normal traffic accident those junction camera, just need lawyer letter.
Taxi company taking advantage of the situation i don't know. Maybe can ask those CDG drivers with CDG camera install if they need pay money to access video. Cos from what i know the camera CDG use file encrypted, TDs can't view.
One of the company i've spoken to that does CCTV installation on cab for front facing don't charge much for burning the video to DVD for TD to keep. They install better quality DVR, compared to what CDG and TC offer.
Heard from the Marketing Manager, SMART Cab negotiating with them for front facing cam.
Why this bighoohaa from pax abt having cam in taxi? if you are not doing anything funny, then why scared of cam? unless u have intention to rob, or get a free ride, then different story.... usually no one will go replay the footage unless got incident lah.....unless there are some boliao pple go put on youtube freeshow then prepare to kenna flame by netizen liao lor.....
But i find it sad that many TD are more concern about cost.
I refer to this case:
http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/95801
Think it happen it 2004, Taxi CCTVs already available in 1998. 2004 i still too young to drive cab, but i read that news in papers. Was thinking at that time why they never put camera in cabs.
Murder case not many ah, but assault case against taxi now getting more and more, especially with so many FTs in Singapore now.
AMK also whack TDs:
http://publichouse.sg/categories/topstory/item/531-suntec-assault-taxi-drivers-hope-for-justice
Local Engineer also whack TD:
http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Crime/Story/A1Story20121010-376802.html
China PR hit cabby, this one CCTV helped but not Taxi CCTV, i think building CCTV:
http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/man-who-hit-taxi-driver-successfully-appeals-against-sentence
But the China PR won appeal for lower sentence.
Taxi driver got slashed:
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/another-taxi-driver-slashed-in-unprovoked-attack.html
Think got many more, and even more unreported.
Maybe you guys should read this PDF:
EuroCab .....u know the terms "Invasion of Privacy" ?
wat if the taxi uncle is pervert one den go hm & salivate ober my vid.
Originally posted by Poolman:EuroCab .....u know the terms "Invasion of Privacy" ?
Actually Pool, I did my research, audio recording like the time you send drunkard to police also not allowed by lta in cabs, also classed as invasion of privacy
Originally posted by eurocab:Why this bighoohaa from pax abt having cam in taxi? if you are not doing anything funny, then why scared of cam? unless u have intention to rob, or get a free ride, then different story.... usually no one will go replay the footage unless got incident lah.....unless there are some boliao pple go put on youtube freeshow then prepare to kenna flame by netizen liao lor.....
if u boliao den kena flamed nia, my whole life the face put whr.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat if the taxi uncle is pervert one den go hm & salivate ober my vid.
Originally posted by cyben764:
Aiyoh you really never read my petition carefully
ok, i go read now.
bt i hv to slp soon.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ok, i go read now.
bt i hv to slp soon.
me read oladi.
bt what are are the approved positions?
as long as can shoot 到 any part of me one, oso canot.
infm is nt enuff, best is roof lite got indicate, so me can choose not to flag.
me eberiday morning is got do app booking one, so muz oso gimme preference option.
that's true also ...... if pervert cabbies adjust lens towards to directions like that ....
And worst post on Youtube or Stomp ..... social problems .
Oops , abit XXX , what if one night i pick up one girl one man like that ? Can i adjust those lens directly shooting bottom ?
If they allowed , then everyday i got video upload .....
If they dun allowed , then they can sue me , rotan me , fined me for taking those images .
Originally posted by Poolman:If they allowed , then everyday i got video upload .....
If they dun allowed , then they can sue me , rotan me , fined me for taking those images .
You guys still don't understand.. LoL
I'm not petitioning for cameras that driver buy online then install themselves and have access to the video to upload anyhow..
"To protect privacy/decency of passenger" means only relevant authorities have access to vid and driver only have access only for evidence. People keep thinking if approve can buy what cam i want and install access like those normal DVR
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me read oladi.
bt what are are the approved positions?
as long as can shoot 到 any part of me one, oso canot.
infm is nt enuff, best is roof lite got indicate, so me can choose not to flag.
me eberiday morning is got do app booking one, so muz oso gimme preference option.
Approved position like this:
To catch people like this:
Privacy in the modern world actually virtual only, you only think you have privacy.
Everywhere got cam, bus, mrt, junction (junction cam can pan and tilt and zoom very close one, those stay near junction someone might zoom into ur house), lifts, under void deck, along corridor.
Every site you ever visited is logged, every conversation you have on a phone, landline or mobile someone is listening (can't mention details) signed OSA, no need GPS people also can track where u go by your mobile phone.
Every email u sent, some bored IT guy out there is reading..
Originally posted by cyben764:
You guys still don't understand.. LoLI'm not petitioning for cameras that driver buy online then install themselves and have access to the video to upload anyhow..
"To protect privacy/decency of passenger" means only relevant authorities have access to vid and driver only have access only for evidence. People keep thinking if approve can buy what cam i want and install access like those normal DVR
the authorities whr got so free to entertain u.
u can stop tinkin abt it liao lah.
Fyi, Comfort's new MDT already has built-in camera (right side, centre). Waiting for LTA approval only.
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4Fg9cntv9N6TU1sUlpqY2IxVWc
Originally posted by cyben764:Approved position like this:
To catch people like this:
You have brought up a valid petition and even presented links to support it. I support it.
Unfortunately, based on the replies to this thread, it won't go through because for the following reasons stated by other taxi drivers, in this thread.
1) Who pays for camera?
Company should if they really care about customer service because taxi Driver are their customer.
2) TD cheeko view video or any how adjust camera.
You have brought up good points to rebut this.
3) TD cannot choose pax cause recorded on video
No one has brought up any good points to rebut this.If all taxis got video recording in taxis, these poor taxi drivers will get into trouble.
4) Preettyy pax like Hello Kitty don't like to be videoed. HKitty cannot take bus or MRT cause got video. Hello Kitty, take Trishaw or cycle then.
Originally posted by PS2U:You have brought up a valid petition and even presented links to support it. I support it.
Unfortunately, based on the replies to this thread, it won't go through because for the following reasons stated by other taxi drivers, in this thread.
1) Who pays for camera?
Company should if they really care about customer service because taxi Driver are their customer.
2) TD cheeko view video or any how adjust camera.You have brought up good points to rebut this.
3) TD cannot choose pax cause recorded on videoNo one has brought up any good points to rebut this.If all taxis got video recording in taxis, these poor taxi drivers will get into trouble.
4) Preettyy pax like Hello Kitty don't like to be videoed. HKitty cannot take bus or MRT cause got video. Hello Kitty, take Trishaw or cycle then.
no aircon, me dunwan.
Originally posted by Poolman:Oops , abit XXX , what if one night i pick up one girl one man like that ? Can i adjust those lens directly shooting bottom ?
lol how can you post this figering scene.
hannor.
so disgustin.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:lol how can you post this figering scene.
Hello,
1) Taxi were stolen by a chinamen and chanamen drove the taxi and killed people at Changi Airport.
2) Taxi driver was hammered because the caller was not happy with the taxi that came.
3) Taxi driver and passenger was killed by a ferrari driven by a Chinese FT
4) 3 FT's hammered one Taxi Driver at Clark Quay. They are now at home while you make these comments.
Hey idiot! did you enjoy the fingering scene? How many times you cum on it you FT kid who never served National Service in Singapore?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:no aircon, me dunwan.
Take your medicine biush.
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/spanish/druginfo/meds/a682023-es.html