begin at, just dip into the pool,
no need to swim, no need those trainning for olympics type, these are just making your tired body and mind to refuse and avoid.
Relax, let the water take away the pressure and stress on your body, let the sun warm up your body from long term inside air con.
It must be relaxing, enjoyable to motivate your tired body and mind to make a move.
Thereafter, swim a few laps if you want.
Many time, people think of excercise, are those sweat like no body business, those with a goal to achieve ( eg. from 1km to 10km), those trainning for olympics type, these are actually making your tired body and mind to ......siam only
Yes, those are excercise, but not an excercise for a 12-14 hours of driving body and mind want to take it.
It must be encouraging enough for your tired body and mind to make a move, and that is relax and enjoyable.
This is what an omo, driving for 12-14 hours can ask for when you had choosen Money as piority.
Originally posted by StriveOn:I stopped using the lift,....
but now I stay on the Ground floor.
Brilliant answer!
Originally posted by YNWA_LFC:Bed exercise considered exercise or not huh? Once to twice a week with each session ending with me panting and gasping for air lol
Got doctors say have sex twice a week very healthy for men ....
Sex one time equal to almost like 40 push ups , according to them .
But too much ???? U ask Komade , he Sperm Factory .
Some dun like exercise , but they are equally healthy by going to Spa ......
Those relaxing spa ...... Sauna , Massage , , 1hour 30 minutes type .
Again , i felt it's good to exercise (sweat) , spa and sex ......
All blend into one .....
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:not chicken feet to me. When i stop playing badminton in a few years time, will try to swim more than my target. 6 laps nia..
U young fellow lah ..... badminton at CCK u can see oldies at 50 also whack younger players like nobody business .
Tcsaaa , come on Tuesday .... i surely will go cos i off .
We partner and spar with those fellows .
Dun worry , very fun one .
Here got one Goon , last time also go , but now make money more important .
Originally posted by StriveOn:I stopped using the lift,....
but now I stay on the Ground floor.
That summed up on how ur tummy looked like .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Tcsaaa , come on Tuesday .... i surely will go cos i off .
play with poolman at cck yesterday. i hate to play with sissy player. i confirm poolman is a male player..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:play with poolman at cck yesterday. i hate to play with sissy player. i confirm poolman is a male player..
Yeah more practise make perfect .
yo poolman, so fast xiu kang? short of 250 km u know?
yesterday 4 hrs of badmintan at bishan. how many gd games? zero..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:yo poolman, so fast xiu kang? short of 250 km u know?
yesterday 4 hrs of badmintan at bishan. how many gd games? zero..
My CCK side standard no bad one .....
There is half of those good players that never turn out .
TonyTan also play badminton on Saturday , sometimes Woodlands , sometime Gombak .
If i curb my shoulder problems ..... i could be back playing in Thursday .
But i need acupucture first LOL
My exercise regime?
Walk down 8 storeys to get my cab, forgo the lift.
When hand-over cab at 5pm, brisk walk abt 10 mins home. Unless heavy rain.
When going toilet/makan, park a bit further nevermind, walk more.
You'll notice that yr back is less stiff, esp when you just got out of the cab!
This morning putting fuel, saw one fat cabby while waiting for his tank to fill up, keep jumping up and down, seibei funny.
I think for exercise, just spending 1/2 to an hour doing some light jog and then do some weight lifting will do.
To truly do an exercise, do not put in into a regiment, because most regiment will end up no regiment, as TD, you should be flexible, do and work out as flexible as you like, 3 times a week, and the most important is, exercise on the exercise you like, like if you like joggin, go for it, or table tennis or badminton, then go for it, such exercises usually last you a life time.
But if you are to set a regiment on exercises, do those that you may not like, than end up you give up and back to eating and eating again
Originally posted by Poolman:If TS lazy to work out after work .... buy one of these ! No need buy expensive one , buy a medium cost one .
After a rest at home after work , do a 15 -20minutes work out , and sweat it all out .
The rest again , shower , see TV ..... koon .
Normally after work out , sleep also can sleep better ,
u mean "ride bicycle" ???
Originally posted by Poolman:Tcsaaa , come on Tuesday .... i surely will go cos i off .
haiz me cannot play due to my shoulder injury.............. sianz.....................
Originally posted by komade:haiz me cannot play due to my shoulder injury.............. sianz.....................
As usual, another keng king.
dear poolman, dun be sad.. my deepest condolence, to yr apac.. it was sacrifice.. in vain..
The fact that an active mind derive from exercises and enough sleep is true, it not only make you healthy but on the road, you are more alert to calls, paxs and durian dropping places, and of course lastly, avoid any unneccessary collision.
Long hours driving is certainly not advisable, unless it is a typical those huat days like eves of certain great holiday, even that, you need to recuperate and replenish your body. However, consistency is the way to good healthy lifestyle, be consistent in your eating, driving hours, toilets, exercises, leisure time, family time and your own pampering time.
And consistency call for discipline, but once you get the groove of it, you find yourself better in time management, healthier and certainly, happier.
if pax not swee zha bor, also no happy..another bad habit of mine.. whole shift no swee zha bor, temper going up..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:dear poolman, dun be sad.. my deepest condolence, to yr apac.. it was sacrifice.. in vain..
racket broke very common leh ..... sup sup water .
I broke dozen of them ...... lost count .