Link:
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1237928/1/.html
SINGAPORE: Singapore's 13,000 taxi drivers will soon be able to benefit from the Health Promotion Board's (HPB) Workplace Health Programmes.
This will enable these drivers to access and benefit from workplace health initiatives such as regular health screening and follow-up with GPs, workshops on tips to improve their health, dedicated health corners and the distribution of stretch bands and user-friendly exercise guides.
They will also be provided with specially developed notebooks which will contain simple health tips designed for their use.
This will be the result of the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between the HPB and the National Taxi Association.
HPB expects its Workplace Health Initiatives to reach some 1,200 taxi drivers every day. And to assess the effectiveness of the initiatives and solicit feedback with a view to improving them, some 2,000 taxi drivers will be surveyed on a yearly basis by the HPB.
-CNA/ac
good moves . . . but must pay money ?
Originally posted by Poolman:good moves . . . but must pay money ?
Never state.. But i'm thinking must pay but maybe subsidised
Originally posted by Poolman:good moves . . . but must pay money ?
Singapore's 13,000 taxi drivers will soon be able to benefit from the Health Promotion Board's (HPB) Workplace Health Programmes.
Must be referring to the NTA members nia....We got so little number of TDs meh? 13,000? CDG fleet alone exceeds that amount liao....Lol
Btw pool....you also NTA member?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Singapore's 13,000 taxi drivers will soon be able to benefit from the Health Promotion Board's (HPB) Workplace Health Programmes.
Must be referring to the NTA members nia....We got so little number of TDs meh? 13,000? CDG fleet alone exceeds that amount liao....Lol
Yah i think NTA members only:
This will be the result of the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between the HPB and the National Taxi Association.
testing fr Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0
NTA jiak sai la............
If asai, than fight for us lower rental la...........
Smlj health check..........I got no money go polyclinic meh..........
Curry Nah!!!.............
Originally posted by Rbs70:NTA jiak sai la............
If asai, than fight for us lower rental la...........
Smlj health check..........I got no money go polyclinic meh..........
Curry Nah!!!.............
...lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Singapore's 13,000 taxi drivers will soon be able to benefit from the Health Promotion Board's (HPB) Workplace Health Programmes.
Nope ...... maybe soon .
Just make our life easier , dun summon here summon there , camera here camera there ....Enforcement here enforcement there ..termination here termination there .... i will be very healthy /
Just let me sleep with peace in the morning , dun disturb , i will be very healthy .
But afterall , it is good move that seniors drivers who dun have ample assurance coverage , to enjoy those benefits .... they will get old and suffer more .