Wasted 1hr for a $20+ fare:
Last night around 730pm picked up 2 female pax from Science park. 2 destination, Moulmein then Orchard.
They board as normal, after dropping one pax at Moulmein head to Orchard, first pax said ION, then later change to 313, happy cos still within CBD.
Along Orchard, pax decided want to drop in front of 313 just at the crossing, since lights were red. Pax give me Amex Corporate card, but TC cashless terminal don't accept Amex. So asked if cash got cash/Nets/other Credit Card.
Pax gave me Visa card, tried but connection failed. So i reboot the terminal and try again, still cannot. So i thought maybe signal no good, told pax i got to back (taxi stand), then try again.
Entered the Drop Off point, try again, come out error. So Pax give me another Chase VISA debit card. Tried but failed cos insufficient fund. I was at the drop off for nearly 10min see behind got one CDG behind me, i give hand signal say wait awhile. He waited. Then after few mins saw he roof top change to "On Call" and behind him got one private car entering the drop off, so decided to move out and stop just outside.
Asked pax if she got ATM card, so can bring her draw cash. She say have but inside not enough money. She just only start work in Singapore, she sounded like a PRC, so i understand that just start work here sure not enough cash first few months.
She said if can transfer the money to me, i said ok but must transfer by tonight. She said cannot and also she need receipt. I said i can't give receipt for fare you have not paid. If she transfer also how am i going to pass her original receipt for her to claim. She was on official company business and need to claim, the Amex card is company card.
Told her nicely she should have asked before boarding if i accepted card or Amex. Told her not all cabs have cashless.
She said she didn't know, from the conversation between her colleague and her earlier can understand that she just started work here.
I told her one way is we go Police station ad least make a report, at least got black and white she will pay me later. Anyways Orchard NPC nearby only.
She scared to go police station, i calm her down said just to get black and white.
So turn back to Killiney, at traffic light i saw my petrol gauge was below quater tank, told myself must pump petrol a bit after CNG later.
Then idea came to mind, SPC Devonshire nearby, ask her pay for my petrol.
Then told pax u pay for my petrol use company card, then i give u receipt you claim.
Then think, eh how to pump if pump same as fare then end up she get discount, i dont know how much SPC discount, so dont know how much to pump.
Told pax i pump $25, if after discount it's more i give u change and if less take it as i give u discount.
Then go pump, i go pee she go pay.
She told showed me receipt total after discount $23.75, she said nevermind just write the receipt as $23.75, since she will be claiming $23.75 anyways and she already wasted a lot of my time.
I said ok lor, at SPC also got one Wish behind me, while i writing receipt he horn horn at me. KNN, i just finish pump petrol u horn for F!
Drop pax at 313, she asked me for my phone number. I gave her my card. I think she scared later her company ask why claim petrol.
Is what i do ok in such situation? Although wasted 1hr, if thought of she pay for petrol earlier, wouldn't have wasted that much time.
I would just take whatever cash n moved on.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:I would just take whatever cash n moved on.
She totally no cash, thats the thing... All card.. And also she needs receipt cos she die die want to claim..
Cos that trip was work related, go buy something for today company event, using company card.
Would have ask her transfer money to me, but her bank also not enough money.. Can only transfer when get pay, but she need original receipt first..
Best thing she stay near Somerset area, so not HDB rental flat.. LoL
Last night also got one lady pax, end trip fare $10.29.
So i ask for $10.30, she give me $10.20 dig dig her purse, say she don't have 10 cents.
Open door, i thought she want look for 10cents in pants, then close door walk off..
10 cents i don't mind ah, but the way she just walk off like that, i never say ok or what..
But ok lah, yesterday every trip pax give tip..
I would...
Join CDG... Ez link also can use!
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:I would...
Join CDG... Ez link also can use!
Wa means at the moment you reach 313 and such things happen you straight away job CDG, @830pm and CDG instantly give you cab to settle the pax with no cash issue ? Did not realize provide instant change of company with instant cab. Next time I go find CDG recruitment booth at 313
Originally posted by cyben764:Last night also got one lady pax, end trip fare $10.29.
So i ask for $10.30, she give me $10.20 dig dig her purse, say she don't have 10 cents.
Open door, i thought she want look for 10cents in pants, then close door walk off..
10 cents i don't mind ah, but the way she just walk off like that, i never say ok or what..
But ok lah, yesterday every trip pax give tip..
uncle... $10.29 is round down to $10.25...
if we collect $10.30 means over charging liao...
see open lah... sometime 98 cents discount me also give...
at least u got 20+ at city. i collect $13.30 at taka, friday fm 5 - 6 pm.
regarding the first inccident...
if me... photograph pax ID... ask pax to call my handphone... den I sms account number to her... anytime transfer also can... dun need die die transfer on the same nite... receipt? print and give lor... even if end up never transfer... take it as donated to some unfortunate people...
actaully hor... if juz forgo the $20... instead of wasting tat hour of yours and pax time... u prob will earn more for tat hour... 8pm plus at 313... red gang sure wll bling taka.... paragon... mt E... calls... start meter already $10.55... even if no calls... png also start meter $7.25 liao
TC cashless machine... the silver one on chevvy...
cannot over charge and over heat...
once battery full... unplug the charger...
if over charge and over heat... high chance of hang...
last time my machine always hang...
den me throw the thing at jasmine... she reset with master password...
den me observe the machine behavior... realise the overheating issue...
till now swee swee no give problem...
Originally posted by colafantasy:cyben i understand ur fustrations
but hor cant really blame the pax leh….never accept amex, but pax also gives u credit card leh right.. just that bo signal ma…
so all you can blame is TC, the lousy cashless terminal signal connections..
imagines now the role changes, u the pax, i am the cab driver… reach destination but my cashless terminal failed… u angry anot????
lucky the pax is a lady n is new to singapore…. give her few more mths… she will behave like any singaporean.. complain here n there liao…
she can simply walk away as it is that she wants to pay but u cant accept, plua you are wasting her time instead not the other way round…
or she k simply trf the money to ur bank acct when she feels is convinenced
No lah the signal was ok after reboot, prob is pax other personal credit card insuuficient fund, then another totally failed, signal was ok after reboot
Originally posted by Khoon2580:uncle... $10.29 is round down to $10.25...
if we collect $10.30 means over charging liao...
see open lah... sometime 98 cents discount me also give...
Oh ok, cos i realise if like $10.21 pax normally give me $10.30 when i ask for $10.20. Most of the time i give discount like $10.29 i say $10.20 but normally pax give $10.30.
I think now just best round down, any extra pax give take as tip
Originally posted by Khoon2580:TC cashless machine... the silver one on chevvy...
cannot over charge and over heat...
once battery full... unplug the charger...
if over charge and over heat... high chance of hang...
last time my machine always hang...
den me throw the thing at jasmine... she reset with master password...
den me observe the machine behavior... realise the overheating issue...
till now swee swee no give problem...
Yup mine the new silver one.. No wonder everytime charger plugged in hang one... but not hot ..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:regarding the first inccident...
if me... photograph pax ID... ask pax to call my handphone... den I sms account number to her... anytime transfer also can... dun need die die transfer on the same nite... receipt? print and give lor... even if end up never transfer... take it as donated to some unfortunate people...
actaully hor... if juz forgo the $20... instead of wasting tat hour of yours and pax time... u prob will earn more for tat hour... 8pm plus at 313... red gang sure wll bling taka.... paragon... mt E... calls... start meter already $10.55... even if no calls... png also start meter $7.25 liao
After drop off pax was still around 830pm, so U-turn pick upp pax at Killiney, then 2 more png end up 313 again. Keep looking on top scared cement drop.. LoL
My MDT always no ting in town, always get Advance to airport at times i sleeping. But i set to All (Advance/Current) and Whole day.
Cyben, This might be out of topic but! what do you think of Ct220 being able to read and write English? He can. Read this. http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/461759
bro, why dun you create a paypal acct just in case situation like this. but must note that paypal charge a 4% on the amount charged + S$0.50 admin. i have one just in case CC machine not working.
Aiyo , hahahahaha ..... really can knn so troublesome .
I dun understand why dun just sent her to any atm to withdraw ? Foreign visa card can withdraw from local atm ma .
Drive taxi dun just know where destinations , landmarks and buildings , ATM where also must know .
A bit out of thread ....
Did i say drive taxi better dun be a lone ranger ?
That is one pure example of needed a SOS and no one can help .
Let me share a few stories .
Last year .... a few months after Khoon joined Lake View .
He kena an accident at Portsdown road ..... junction of Queensway .
His handphone besides low batt .... camera also not working .
In any accident case , taking pictures is a must .
He immediately SOS from talkie .....
I was at Benoi Road when he SOS .
His mentor flew in from Toa Payoh .
LV126 went over to help .
I rush from Benoi Road in 10 minutes .
Using my Galaxy tab to photo those damages , photo that China driver driving license and Work Permit .... on the spot , i email those photos into Khoon's gmail account .
Imagine what if Khoon never joined Lake View and no walkie talkie to SOS ?
No doubt taxi companies will give support , but how far taxi companies can do ?
Better than what we can help Khoon ?
Did Khoon pay a Premium for this type of SOS ?
No lah , just $3 a day .
One call finished the story .
Just last month ......
Under Coconut tree .... Khoon and myself got two calls to AP .
Both set of paxes from same country , Germany , and from same company , using the same corporate card .
He sent to T1 and T2 .... i sent to T2 .
I reached T2 and pax paid by card , my machine sekali cannot accept card payment , dunno why ?
Pax no Sg dollar ? How ?
I immediately call Khoon for SOS .
In 2 minutes , Khoon arrives at T2 .... he swipe his card for first payment , and swipe mine for second payment .
All approved .
all smiling , i smile , khoon smile , both sets of pax smile .
All because of large amount of support from our fellow members .
All for just $3 a day
One more .....
One member from AP go Anchorage ...... accident at Lower Delta road .
Pax sitting inside , along the shoulder of AYE expressway .
Just an SOS .... i went to the rescue .
In 12 minutes from Raffles Quay , i fly there .
I took the pax home . He waited for tow truck .
Safely .
Did the pax paid me ? Yes of course , and paid me more than the amount . Does he paid for my friend ? Yes he did , more than the amount again before he left for my cab .
He cannot believe how fast we reacted to such SOS , and he was impressed !
He cannot imagine SOS came so rapidly .
He mentioned it was a facinating experience , despite the accident .
From there ... whenever he needed a cab from Raffles Quay to Anchorage , he will call Lake View !!!
Can u guys imagine , this guys without a talkie ?
Who are going to help them take photos and email them ?
Who are going to help me swipe the credit card ?
Who are going to despatch pax home in an accident zone along a expressway ?
I am not telling you guys to join Lake View ..... i was saying dun be lone ranger .
Make some friends , esp from your same shift .
Of couse the more u know , u more useful it will be .
Lake View has got over 100 members around the island , it is very useful when u needd it most .