Cab operators will have to ensure that their taxis are plying the roads during peak hours and clock a minimum mileage everyday.
These new standards, aimed at making it easier for passengers to get a cab during peak hours, take effect from January.
The six operators must ensure that 70 per cent of their fleet clock an average daily mileage of 250 km a day from next year. This standard will be upped to 85 per cent in three years.
They must also have 70 per cent of their fleet on the road during peak hours. In three years, the standard will be upped to 85 per cent.
Channel News Asia:
SINGAPORE: Singapore's Land Transport Authority (LTA) has set minimum standards for taxi availability.
From January 2013, 70 per cent of all taxis, per cab company, will have to reach a minimum daily mileage of 250 kilometres.
This translates to around eight to nine hours on the road per day, five days a week.
Cab companies will also need to ensure that 70 per cent of their entire fleet are on the roads during the morning and evening peak periods.
Based on these indicators, authorities will evaluate if taxi firms are allowed to grow their fleet.
alamark lar, peak hour, got business, no need regulation already most of the Taxi are plying on the road.
this is what after a few months of study, review............ the community can come out with?
Don't see any effect will happen. BTW nowsaday, after 8pm, Taxi queue are everywhere at those supposely hot spot area, and it's now no longer hot spot. why after 8pm?
No ERP for CBD and $3 surcharge at CBD, its that simple.
Those with demand area are simply the victim of $3 surcharge at CBD, didn't they notice?
why not take away ERP for Taxi from 5pm onwards, the demand in CBD will cease..... but will the government sacrifice millions of dollars to "serve" the public?
why not extent the boundary of CBD surcharge, to balance up the uneven distribution of taxi after 8pm......... but this will only benefit Taxi Driver, at the expenses of public and most importantly, zero benefit to the Taxi Company and government....... will they do it?
they just redirect the issue to lack of Taxi, which is not valid.
bo clock 250km eat what? Since when they implement smting that benify td?
what kind of shit r they eating? i one shift more than 250 km liao. me n my ex hirer one day equal to 3 taxi. so high pay, can come out with better shit?
the only people the ruling will hit are the omo ah peks who have to clock 250 everyday.
all us forumers here definitely clock 250 per shift, not to mention being on road during peak hour, if not, eat grass already.
sat and sun very figurative, cos no morning peak.
Seow La like that ... Can't go Casino anymore !!!!
Why They So Like That .....
we self employ also wanna disturb disturb ....
Everyday forced to pump petrol regardless of whether you pick up passengers or not.
250KM easy lah....if 350KM then I jia liat liao
Kaninia...I 1 day do 100-150 km nia....
Originally posted by Z/Fiction:Kaninia...I 1 day do 100-150 km nia....
go ferry yr wife yr children yr gf if u r 100km short on that day...this will benefit the oil co' n the taxman...TD n passenger LL..
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:250KM easy lah....if 350KM then I jia liat liao
Like that 250Km / Day, my 师父 Mentor Pool sure Kena Mental Torture liao.
He every day hide in coconut tree and Onli go A~B~C.
Average daily mileage less than 200 Km, How to make it 250Km / Day
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
like that you must do army style liao
Must go w/shop than jack up the car,put D4 & floor it to 300Km....lol
Originally posted by Z/Fiction:Must go w/shop than jack up the car,put D4 & floor it to 300Km....lol
smell of potential biz opportunity. how about calling it "Add Mileage Services"?
who knows cab companies might provide this service at their own diesel kiosk.
Originally posted by colafantasy:how there calculate mileage ah?
base on meter mileage or on the overall mileage travelled for the day??
if base on meter mileage, how to hit 250km for one shift
if base on overall mileage, how they collect the reading?? reading taken fr servicing day?
think is 250km per taxi regardless of 1 or 2 drivers.
http://app.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=08880ab0-4d14-4d2a-8d37-5b8af013331f
go read Annex A
ok how the fuck they know i do $200km every night ?
From forum ?
Maybe Comfort can ....... got MDT to show milegae .
Maybe TransCab can , satellite transmitt datas .....
knn if i sick how ????
Premier Silver how ?
Everyday report mileage at Changi South ?