Members , don't need worry too much ....
This move to make commuters happy only ....
Crap implementations .
Ensure ?
My baby daughter drink ....
This ENSURE i know .....
Millionaire Minister to come out craps like that ???
What a joke ?
So hirer go holiday , how ?
relief go MC , how ?
Must show MC to LTA ?
Yellow Card if never hit 250km ?
Then red card , suspend 3 days from driving ?
Like that good leh ......
Just want to laugh lor ..... hahahahahahahah cannot stop .
I masturbate hard hard wait for them come fine me ........
Great , now they wanna dictate wat time and wat mileage to clock to us. Isnt Td driving suppose to be Free N easy?
If they wanna dictate , they should be giving out more benefits like the more u run , the lesser rental u pay rather than that lousy TDVL discount.
I follow Poolman phui X100000000000
If i omo
So what is the penalty I dont hit 250km?
CDG gonna terminate me?
still pay rental tio sack?
wtf
Lower the excess to $500 max for accident cases occured during wet weather , then maybe maybe more will come out to ply.
risk $2000 for a fare? most will rather have kopi.
another kockup scheme by Prof so n so..in the plan says 250km per day..can td take longer routes..knn ..all pax would always say : shortest route fastest way to get there..in actions including Prof so n so..some days some td may hit $250 after travelling 175km..so the short fall of 75km go round n round for nothing?
NTA replies: http://cna.asia/XIfAlB
Meanwhile, the National Taxi Association (NTA) said that the indicators should not compromise the safety and health of drivers, in the attempt to better match the supply and demand of cab services.
In a statement, the association said many taxi drivers are already plying the roads actively during peak hours.
NTA Adviser Ang Hin Kee suggested: "There could be drivers who face difficulty in meeting the requirements, and we would require more support. To that, the creation of a website to collate a central pool of relief drivers would be a good start to help hirers better match with relief drivers near their homes."
NTA added cabbies have to meet a minimum daily return, to offset their taxi rental costs.
Most drivers will have to attain a certain number of trips, mileage and driving hours.
The association added increasing the taxi fleet to meet demand is not a viable option as it could potentially worsen road congestion.
The real problem, it said, is how to meet demand for taxis during peak hours.
"The measures introduced represent a good start, but more has to be done through collective effort to solve the problem," said Mr Ang.
The association welcomed LTA's proposal to further tweak the CBD Pick-up and Drop off rule.
Other areas that it hopes the LTA can look into to further improve taxi availability include:
hahaha it could potentially worsen road congestion..more congestion..more jam here we go again..its just going to spoilt the Green enviroment here...who pay for it.....?
and about using Taxi as personal transport
Please lar, Taxi rental does not come cheap ok
to offset the cost, got to WORK for 4-5 hours if lucky, if not lucky, as long as 10 hours also have, and is a daily basis, rain or shine.
there is no free ride, or even easy ride, transport in Singapore never come cheap for any types, there is effort and money to pay.
btw, never expect there will be any wonderful out from them....... let them do what they want, implement what they want......... for a long time, i never agree with them
b4 they implement anything, send in some kukubirds to work as tds. fm their on the job training, usefull idea will come out. i think most of us here can come out with better ideas than all those kukubirds. is this what u call poly style job attachment? oh, forget that all those kukubirds degree n above.
Just wait and see what your company had to say to you. If nothing refreshing, then drive as normal. Not really that many durians dropping on the road for you to pick and get excited about.
Let them do their planning, want to implements this implements that , that's their problems.We just drive our taxi, no point for TD to give them ideas to improve taxi service. You think they will listen to you? If they really do, the credit still goes to them, not you or me.We will still be the same, turn here turn there and still having the same income. We TD are always their scapegoat.
Like that tourist suffer as Gotto bring them 游车河 ...... Inorder to meet ah gong demand .... Lol
No need to get excited over such a stupid rule.
On paper it's looks very nice that exactly what civil servants wanna show their bosses.
In practise, it really makes no difference except maybe those who use taxis as a personal vehicle. Then again the percentage of these users are very small.
For normal hirers who drive omo, also 250km is not difficult to reach. Most already do so.
For those with releif don't say, 250 is nothing. Even 1 of my hirers who drives relax, say from 10 am to 6 pm before handing to me, he clocks under 200km most days. For me lagi idle, 5-7 hours on wekdays definitely under 200km, say 175km or so, he does roughly the same, so 250km is easily reached.
For peak hours, maybe that's a slight problem, but it's not really our concern. We drive when we want to, if CDG and other companies want compliance then they gotta start showing some real carrots not peanuts.
What they gonna do? Force us to drive? Like that many hirers will have to return vehicle, if they wanna penalise us, in the end they will end up with more relief than hirers, or more vehicles in the yard.
Very simple, say I (or any other drivers) got not enough rest, cannot get up for 6am start, only wake up at 8.30am? What they gonna do? Terminate a hirer or relief?
For me, I rarely start at 6pm anyway, maybe around 7 until 1 or 2 am? What they gonna do? Warning letter?
They give me warning letter for this, I guarantee you, I will write to Lim Swee Say (NTUC chief).
Anyway if I do drive the peak periods (also other drivers) can LTA guarantee we get passengers all the way? What guarantee can they give that I won't be running empty searching for pax, whether in or out of CBD. Got no passenger how, who's gonna compensate me for driving the extra hours, tiring myself more, using more fuel etc?
But the only problem is some stupid drivers or hirers, kiasi will go all out to try and achieve this stupid targets. That will make CDG especially more yaya papaya.
If majority of drivers just carry on as normal and fuck care this stupid rule, drive their normal routine, then the ones breaking sweat will be the companies, because they will have a problem renewing their fleet.
Just imagine if CDG cannot renew 500 vehicles in 1 year because they fail to meet the target, same goes with other companies (with less % of vehicles), what you think will happen?
A) Lta will scrap this rule or make some exceptions (because failing to renew will mean lesser cabs on the road and the taxi crunch will end up worse)
B) CDG and others will be very very nice to hirers and even relief, like back in 2006 or 2007, everything also can kao tim. All sorts of patterns, like weekend hiring of vehicle for around $270, they even had a weekday one, I remember getting a call, rent from Mon to Thurs at special rate. Yes, CDG did all this, without fail, every month I would get a call inviting me back to driving.
I dunno if Poolman, Angwk, Komade, Bowah, Hammer2 and the other seniors here agree, but this stupid rule is actually a very good one for drivers, if drivers unite and have the same thinking.
That is: This is not our problem, this is a company problem. The company must give very good incentives to 'persuade' us to drive and help them achieve these targets set by LTA for them.
The key words here are 'persuade' and 'help them', not 'force us to drive' or 'penalise for not helping them'.
If drivers (especially hirers) just carry on as per normal, doing their best to earn for themselves and their family, and let the company worry about this. Don't go drive extra or during peak just because of this, drive only because they want to or need to, then CDG and companies will be forced to offer attractive incentives - lower rental, fuel discounts etc.
And drivers must not just accept whatever peanuts tossed their way, like monkeys grabbing them. Say CDG give out lucky draw prizes (discounts or cash) every week, like they did for NETs initially and a monthly draw (free rental to a lucky hirer). This is all peanuts and should be ignored.
If TDs stand their ground, they will end up in a better position because of this rule, because more or less, driving 250km or peak is what they normally do anyway. But by standing their ground, they will force companies to reward them for doing what they normally do. If they do extra, then there must be something to show for it.
This rule compliance is like a game of poker or a staring contest. As long as drivers don't fold and call their bluff or don't blink, they will win.
Dare the company to sack or terminate drivers who cannot meet this targets, how many can they afford to terminate?
How many hirers can they force to become reliefs, if the hirers cannot meet the targets? How many will want to become hirers then? How many vehicles must be returned?
Supposing cannot get good reliefs how? They want hirers to start at 6 am and then also be around from 6pm to midnight? How to sleep and get proper rest, if no relief can be found?
Even reliefs can force companies to give them incentives for being releifs regularly. No benefits, why should a relief drive every day or night?
Come on drivers use a little brains and force companies to make things better. Follow blindly, you will suffer and the companies will be the ones laughing all the way to the bank.