as long as they don't scrap the ERP charges for taxis inside CBD,it is not going to make adifference
Originally posted by Red5xx:yalor..
wan to earn less also cannot...
B4 that less than 200Km / Day, Mentor Pool Gross Income is about $220 ~ $240
If Now he need to drive an additional 50Km to reached 250KM,
That means Mentor Pool NEW Gross Income is about $275 ~ $300
Wa。。。。。。。What a FxxK Chai Mui Liao $$$$$$$$$$$$$
Originally posted by Ct2220:B4 that less than 200Km / Day, Mentor Pool Gross Income is about $220 ~ $240
Wah Mentor Pool ho seh liao. Can start buying a few more condo.
Originally posted by Ct2220:这是我的葡� (This is my Grapes),
我平å�‡æ¯�天都会有5~6 ç²’è¿™æ ·çš„è‘¡è�„,(Average, Every day I had about 5~6 Grapes).
至于我的榴莲,我手上没照片,但我的一粒榴莲大约ç‰äºŽæˆ‘çš„å…ç²’è‘¡è�„。
å¹³å�‡æ¯�天都会有1~2 ç²’è¿™æ ·çš„æ¦´èŽ²ï¼ˆAs for my Durian, I don't have any Photo on hand, and my Durian is about 6 time of my Grapes, Normally every I had about 1~2 Durian)
My two weeks Net income is U$7000/=
this is my 葡�, pax give $100 keep the change.
akexkidd why u want to show off your earning here ? Be modest and you can go far .
Originally posted by Poolman:
My Sis stayed in HK for a number of years , in HK , hand go out , surely got taxi ....
http://news.omy.sg/News/World-News/Gang-Hei-De-Shi-Qiao-Zha-You-Ke-Wo-Di-Jing-Cha-Zhuo-Mi-Lao-Jing-Cha-111276
港“黑德士”敲诈游客 å�§åº•è¦å¯Ÿæ�‰ç§˜æ�žè¦å¯Ÿ
No offence, but HK also got their problems. keke.
this overcharge problem in mbs liao lo . . chrysler $150 . . u never heard before ? just never published on papers thats all .
in general we talking . . . not isolated case .
Why they said the peak hours is from 0700 to 1100 and 1700 to 2300?
The main complaint is that there are no cab on the road during peak hours as most of the cab are waiting for the passengers to call cab to earn the extra buck.
Nothing wrong with that as it is better than roaming the street.
Every trade have its way of earning money.
But, if all of them are doing it, you need to call a cab.
Most of the cab seemed to be "on call" when I need a cab during peak hour.
Start a national conversation with the LTA or MR LUI Tuck yew Lor. This is what PAP want ma.
Originally posted by wsy1234:Start a national conversation with the LTA or MR LUI Tuck yew Lor. This is what PAP want ma.
You do know everything is wayang right?
Originally posted by Ct2220:B4 that less than 200Km / Day, Mentor Pool Gross Income is about $220 ~ $240
dun anyhow say ...... i never work so hard one .
This decision is a top down decision, it was never TDs nor taxi companies idea, it reflect toward a servicing approach to satisfy paxs rather than looking at the holistic picture of the TDs and companies interests.
The govt (LTA) push the issue down to companies, and companies, inorder to hold their licences will have to push their hirers and reliefs. LTA is not going to care what you are doing, as long as the taxis companies do not comply with a min of 250km per day on the road, they will issue penalties.
This clearly shown LTA lack of foresight in looking on a tripartite basis, and act upon itself as the authority to push it down the throat of TDs and taxi companies in full flavour of paxs and at the same time, ignoring what they had previously implemented rules and regulation that is also the main cause of the current problems.
I would say in taking a gradual step to taxi on the road, it shown that they are not confident in their decision, and are playing a wait, let try and see game, that is very unprofessional, and for all the wrongful things that they have done in the taxi system of Singapore, they are not willing to admit wrong, learn and relearn and do it better, but instead, they add on more regulations and rules to heavier the burden for all.
You see, when you want to do something, you need to let go of something, if not, you get fatter and fatter
Originally posted by benqepson:akexkidd why u want to show off your earning here ? Be modest and you can go far .
Showing off is part of human nature, to let go, sad to say, is like asking them to do the different.
pap style ma. always right de. population go up to 10 m also right de. so call economy of scale. want to built more hse, say land not enough, built small n more $. put more cars on the road, but dun want to built more road. jams? increase erp lor. no $ for erp? wait until midnight lor?
Surcharges for 24 hours.
Soon.
Originally posted by bowah:
Showing off is part of human nature, to let go, sad to say, is like asking them to do the different.
True Bro Bowah . I agreed. But my belief is that as a TD I have to be humble, modest ,low profile and a open mind. My journey started 10 years ago and I am still driving until the day I could drive no more. That is where my journey ends.
Originally posted by Poolman:dun anyhow say ...... i never work so hard one .
Me and Poolman, same same.
But the sentence structure different.
Poolman hardly work.
StriveOn work hard.
lol, wtf, earn much less than him.
Originally posted by charlize:Surcharges for 24 hours.
Soon.
surcharges is not a nice word. can change to readjustment, new taxi fare?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:surcharges is not a nice word. can change to readjustment, new taxi fare?
just like the chinese papers they use 调整 instead of 涨价. but when reducing price, they use 下调. knn
Originally posted by StriveOn:Me and Poolman, same same.
But the sentence structure different.
Poolman hardly work.
StriveOn work hard.
lol, wtf, earn much less than him.
643pm u oreadi posting in here?
like tat where got work hard? peak hour start u oreadi siew chia?
Originally posted by benqepson:True Bro Bowah . I agreed. But my belief is that as a TD I have to be humble, modest ,low profile and a open mind. My journey started 10 years ago and I am still driving until the day I could drive no more. That is where my journey ends.
That's is true brother, and from your post, I can see you understand life and it evolusion, every life must come to an end, that is basic of understand life, if one think that he can go on forever with all the he can gets, then one will only seek more burdens and perhaps lead a more problematic life.
Tho modest is good, but you do not need to put yourself in low profile, everyman is a scholar of his own trade, and each one of us, be it a banker, a principal, a businessman, a casket driver, a taxi driver, and so on, we are the fabric of the society, without any input of each, thing can come into a standstill, for example, without businessmen, we go into recession, no paxs, and without Taxi drivers, businessmen also cannot move so fast and quick in getting a deal.
So do not underestimate yourself and keep in low profile, lift up your head and tell yourself, as a TD, you are part of social fabric that helps to keep it afloat, it will bring more confident in you in dealing with peoples or paxs, and people will find you more acceptable, modest and yet, in control
i do take pride in begin a taxi driver.but can sense the level of pride is not the same between me n some pax. zzzzzzzzzzzz
We are not asking you to take pride as a taxi driver, but take pride on your honest livinghood, ask you hands that hold the steering wheel, you eyes that scan the road, your brain that think of the location, your legs that steps pedals and your body that withstand the long hrs of stagnation.
One shoud then take pride on oneself, be it taxi or casket driver like me, at the end of the day, go home, see your family and enjoy the warm that you are doing an honest living and family have foods and warm place to sleep.
There are various way of taking pride and egos, if you know how to apply it, it can helps to lift your days and see things more truly, but if do not know how to apply it, it can end u in troubles.