Nobody likes to pick-up from here even though there are long queues when got ship?
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/450932
up and running now...heard tmr got two ship coming, 7am n 8am
This place really stew pid.
That day I was queuing at MBS, 4 taxis in front of me. Then got call for Marina Cruise. So I came out of Q.
KNN, I just exchange $2.30 (minus 0.30 levy) for a $3 City surcharge. Plus I have to drive 5 mins to get to the Cruise Centre.
What was I thinking of ??? Forgot to take my medicine.
Originally posted by StriveOn:This place really stew pid.
That day I was queuing at MBS, 4 taxis in front of me. Then got call for Marina Cruise. So I came out of Q.
KNN, I just exchange $2.30 (minus 0.30 levy) for a $3 City surcharge. Plus I have to drive 5 mins to get to the Cruise Centre.
What was I thinking of ??? Forgot to take my medicine.
Bro , ICT got surcharge of $3/$5 depends on timing ...
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Bro , ICT got surcharge of $3/$5 depends on timing ...
Pls advise the surcharge timing......
eh how come call $2.30 only if within city surcharge timing??
btw ICT have $5 frm 7am-1059am n all other times $3.....................
ICT is In Camp Training
Now no longer call ICT. Now is MBCCS..knn so long the name
Surcharge: $5 (7-11), $3 other time
Heard tmr got 4,000 passengers coming out from 7.15am. Q here got better chance..
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Bro , ICT got surcharge of $3/$5 depends on timing ...
ehh, sorry it was not the ICT or MBCCS. I went to the Ferry Terminal at Marina South Pier.
Originally posted by komade:eh how come call $2.30 only if within city surcharge timing??
btw ICT have $5 frm 7am-1059am n all other times $3.....................
The time was 5.15 pm.
Already got City surcharge, but not yet Peak Hour.
I check, check and double check the LTA CBD Map. The city boudary follows the ECP, therefore Marina South is OUTSIDE the CBD.
Today I realised another Stew pid thing.
Got a call at Bugis at 4.45pm.
No CIty surcharge, neber mind, dont complain, pax need transport.
KNN CCB, the ERP starts at 4.30pm.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Today I realised another Stew pid thing.
Got a call at Bugis at 4.45pm.
No CIty surcharge, neber mind, dont complain, pax need transport.
KNN CCB, the ERP starts at 4.30pm.
Bro, that gantry 12pm switch on leow hor ...
Cbd try not take calls lor unless erp not in op or during midnight surcharge.. Nowaday orchard rd jam.. Rather q for $3 surcharge.. Take calls also see location le especially at cbd
Imagine u q at selegie at 6pm.. Then got call at kitchener rd.. Gong gong press accept
simi erp? my timing zoom in and out free leh....cashcard last week $13 this week also $13
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Cbd try not take calls lor unless erp not in op or during midnight surcharge.. Nowaday orchard rd jam.. Rather q for $3 surcharge.. Take calls also see location le especially at cbd
Imagine u q at selegie at 6pm.. Then got call at kitchener rd.. Gong gong press accept
ya lor, like uncle me, Q at bencoolen then got call at sim lim taxi stand, then have to make one big round, knn, end up sim lim to Cairnhill only, feel so gong, so decided to go eat gong gong at Newton
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Bro, that gantry 12pm switch on leow hor ...
If they switch on at 12 pm, then the CBD surcharge should start at 12 pm.
W.T.F.
Squeeze the Taxi Driver, then asked the (kena Squeezed) Taxi Driver to support Taxi Service in CBD.
W.T. big F.
Taxi Drivers supporting CBD will reduce by one today. I am not going to take any call in CBD during the day.
Originally posted by bowah:ya lor, like uncle me, Q at bencoolen then got call at sim lim taxi stand, then have to make one big round, knn, end up sim lim to Cairnhill only, feel so gong, so decided to go eat gong gong at Newton
You lucky the pax waiting for you.
HDB, Taxi Stand, Bus Stop and Main Roads. Got 80% chance of cancellation.
tmr got another ship. 1,200 passenger - coming in at 8am. Can q at 815am
Originally posted by StriveOn:
Taxi Drivers supporting CBD will reduce by one today. I am not going to take any call in CBD during the day.
bro not too late to realise this lol
let them rot haha
i was at cantonment rd at around 2.15pm yesterday
then mdt ting amara hotel
i just laugh & drive on...
pay $2 to answer a $2.30 call? cdg still levy 30c... then sakli reach liao no show?
this 2pm-3pm cbd problem already there for so long,yet nobody do anything to improve it
Heard this weekend got few ships...
Originally posted by Bigdaddy007:Heard this weekend got few ships...
Are you the one in charge of transport at MBCC? You only post cruise ship arrivals, nothing else.
I dun know why others dun go there. I dun go there b'cos of the f**king bad road conditions (dangerous - big trucks chiong here & there, uneven roads, dusty - need car wash you know?).
Originally posted by StriveOn:You lucky the pax waiting for you.
HDB, Taxi Stand, Bus Stop and Main Roads. Got 80% chance of cancellation.
see timing la...morning 8+ at cck/panjang..
u can park oneside, smoke one stick, the pax still there waiting for u..
Originally posted by Singtaxi:Are you the one in charge of transport at MBCC? You only post cruise ship arrivals, nothing else.
I dun know why others dun go there. I dun go there b'cos of the f**king bad road conditions (dangerous - big trucks chiong here & there, uneven roads, dusty - need car wash you know?).
Bo la, not in charge of transport.. Surcharge $5 dollars Leh.. Plus peak hour charge, bee tang.. Now heard got lucky draw..